Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo - rentalcars.com

National Reviews Amarillo Airport

Read customer reviews on National at Amarillo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 3, 2018
Fine offer with free tank, km and Extra driver
9.4
MatteoApril 23, 2017
Quick and easy pick up, helpful service
Surcharge for dropping the car at a different location, the car had a problem with one of th tyres' pressure
8.8
TomJune 10, 2015
Staff and and easy to get to.
Did not have the make & model. I like to get what i order.
7.2
November 6, 2014
Totally easy process to pick up the car. And a great National employee - a friendly, helpful man who made the whole procedure painless! The car was clean, ready to go and we never had a problem with it.
10.0
October 30, 2014
awesome!!
10.0
MiroslavJune 11, 2014
During our rental, our car got stranded in water and flooded. What I liked was the swiftness of recovering the vehicle and getting us a new one, even that our first car got flooded in a rural area of south Texas (near Sheffield). The person who first stopped next to us took us to a local towing company, the manager of that company immediately phoned National to arrange everything and within 2 hours our car was on a tow-truck on a way to Midland Airport, TX. The manager of the towing company was very nice to us, waited with us until the tow-track arrived (so we could be in his warm car and not out in the rain) and his wife even brought us coffee:-) Then we were taken with the car to Midland Airport, TX, where it took overall about 20mins and we were sitting with all our belongings in a new replacement car. Given what has happened, I couldn't even imagine how smooth the process of recovering the car and getting a new one would be. Just to compare, several years ago I had a small accident with a rental car rented from a different company (involving damage to a wheel so couldn't drive anymore) in France and it took more than 24 hours to get the car towed and be in a new one. This one took about 4 hours including 1.5 hours journey on a tow truck. Would definitely rent with National again when I go to the US!
What we didn't like was the fact that the car got us stranded. We were driving in a very heavy thunderstorm through many puddles and suddenly a red warning battery light came up. Before we could get to an area that has cell-phone coverage to ask what this battery light means, we had to drive through water that was about 30cm deep. In that water, the car suddenly just "died". The problem was that the water started to flow and rise and we had to evacuate the car very quickly as in about 15 minutes, the water rose further 3 feet! The car was then flooded with mud on the floor. The thing I actually didn't like was the fact that it got stranded in the first place (I'm used to driving through 30cm water where I live in the UK several times a year, either in thunderstorms or heavy rains, and my rather small car never "died" or showed signs of problems with battery after driving through water), but guess Texas is not used to such weather conditions and cars in Texas are not made to be ready to drive through such water. Given the very fast recovery process (see my "what you did like" section) and the fact that we should have probably waited stranded and not driven through the water, I wouldn't take this fact as a very negative.
9.777777777777779
DAVIDMay 15, 2014
I couldnt Hire my car and they rent me other car, so that make duplicity. I hope i recover pre payment.
5.111111111111111
MichaelMarch 28, 2014
Vehicle was easy to driving, and only a short walk from the rental desk
Although not an issue, the outside of the car wasn't properly cleared. Interior was fine.
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.