Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Muscat International Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Muscat International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 22, 2018
value
7.8
JoelApril 8, 2018
By mistake I made two reservations on rentalcars for the same period and could not cancel one of them for technical reasons. teh Lady at the telephone Helpdesk solved everything with me in an effective and friendly manner. Congrats for the hekpdesk staff!
8.4
ImadMarch 11, 2018
everything
nothing
8.2
February 27, 2018
Fast, safe and good money value for car rental
7.2
MalikFebruary 15, 2018
Excellent services Friendly staff
No thing
7.8
January 28, 2018
No queue
Service a bit slow when returning the car
7.4
January 21, 2018
In Salalah I did not receive the car I had previously conducted through you . And they say that there is no car knowing that they have sent the confirmation email previously.
5.0
December 26, 2017
Everything
none
9.8
AlfredDecember 10, 2017
everything was ok
9.2
November 28, 2017
The car had some strange sounds
8.6
MARTINNovember 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and a nice clean car which was pretty new
Nothing
8.8
November 15, 2017
Price value quality
To find the exact location for dropping off the car at the Airport did not succeed, so we dropped off the car on another location at the Airport
6.4
MarcoNovember 13, 2017
Everything worked out easily, I got what I asked for
Car is pricey, but I went for the big 4WD which you need in many places and these big cars can get used quite extensively so I see the reason for the price. Car had almost 100k km, but did the job well and served the purpose
6.6
JamesNovember 5, 2017
The car was fine although a few scrapes and dents. We got exactly the car we requested and the staff were all friendly.
The time it took to pick the car up!
6.4
November 4, 2017
Good service
7.0
November 1, 2017
Customer service - the gentleman dealing with my rental was very friendly and helpful.
Under the car seats was two McDonald's chip boxes, empty cups and a child's shoe. Wasn't clean and had to get it washed and hoovered when I got it back to the accommodation. I returned it immediately after having a car wash and clean.
6.0
CarstenOctober 22, 2017
Good and friendly service Good and spacious car with no problems
GPS is very old technology but that is not your fault :-)
8.2
October 21, 2017
Excellence services Good prices Clean&new car Helpful desk staff
Limited KMs (250km/day)
7.0
October 16, 2017
All ok in general.
The car was very old, probably the oldest car I have ever rented and wasn't too comfortable to drive.
5.6
September 22, 2017
Stressfree experience
Water for the wipers was empty.
8.0
SaraSeptember 10, 2017
The people working there were the best and very helpful. Would definitely recommend dealing with them.
7.6
September 4, 2017
Service provided by the staff
The GPS didn't have all the routes we needed
8.6
ParthasarathySeptember 3, 2017
friendly staff at counter
None
9.0
SIMONAAugust 25, 2017
The fantastic counter staff who Made the experience of renting a car from them absolutely perfect. I Warmly recommend Thrifty at Muscat Apt especially for the people who work there
8.6
ColinAugust 24, 2017
I arranged a child seat but I have to bring it (on a trolley) from the Thrifty rental desk all the way to the 2nd carpark 2nd floor (lift was there). It would be nice if it was already installed when I got the car. Agents did not read that I got a child seat and I had to remind them to look in the system.
6.0
MazenAugust 9, 2017
Nothing at all
9.8
August 5, 2017
friendly staff
Special parking card didn't work. I had to go drive back to office to pick up another one to be able park during return of the car.
7.8
RashminAugust 2, 2017
Good service
9.4
March 20, 2017
Helpful Staff
Car Conditions
6.6
GillesMarch 15, 2017
Low mileage of the car
on return nobody checked the car with us . Deposit will be returned after 10 Days , normally the deposit is only on hold until the car is returned .
8.0
March 3, 2017
The ease of return
The time to get car and not been directed correctly to its location , The car was not in good condition.
7.0
JozefFebruary 12, 2017
Everything was perfect. Also the drop off.It wasn't necessary to go to the desk of rental-cars. On the parking their were two people of the company to controle the car and in 5minutes we went to the AirPort.
No comments.
8.8
MajeedFebruary 10, 2017
good value for money
10.0
February 6, 2017
Car was reliable and economical.
Price was a bit high.
7.2
StephenFebruary 4, 2017
The car was everything I'd expected. Friendly and courteous staff.
This is not a complaint, however, I prefer manual gearbox cars rather than automatic.
9.2
January 7, 2017
The good car
the not so helpfull staff to find the car and to explain how to bring it back. It was not possible to. get a map at the counter.
7.8
NaiemDecember 25, 2016
GOT A BRAND NEW CAR
HAD TO BE DRIVEN TO DIFFERENT SITE TO GET THE CA
8.2
December 22, 2016
We were upgraded to a new car.
Car park card didn't work while returning the car. We were struck at a censor machine for a while.
8.0
ChristiaanDecember 21, 2016
Friendly staff!
Nobody in the parking area to check and receive the car.
9.4
AnthonyDecember 18, 2016
English operations manager based in Muscat
9.2
CharbelNovember 24, 2016
The staff was very helpful and supportive. I got the exact car I booked online with GPS. The car was neat and clean and in perfect condition. The pickup and drop off location was very clear and easy to access.
It took a bit longer than expected to collect and to drop off the car.
9.0
November 18, 2016
Nice people
No fuel
6.4
November 6, 2016
Upgrade to bigger and better car. Staff was helpful.
6.6
October 27, 2016
Polite staff and easy location to collect car.
Paperwork
9.2
HameedOctober 24, 2016
The staff
charged for the car park on departure though I parked in the allocated carpark lot of Thrifty.
6.4
ClaudiaOctober 22, 2016
Everything perfect.
xxx
8.2
RobertMay 8, 2016
A hassle free rental with a good car
8.2
May 8, 2016
Staff very good. Friendly and helpfull
There was a lot of scratches and dents to the car before I got it. Fan belt would make a noise for 3 to 4 mins when first start
7.8
April 15, 2016
Helpful staff, very good cars,and perfect service.
Price is higher than the market price.
9.2
StephanMarch 26, 2016
New car park. Reserved parking for rentals. Introduction where to go for return
It takes a lomg time for return as the car needs to be checked
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Muscat International Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.