Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Queenstown Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy at Queenstown Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 19, 2018
Car was just what was needed for a short stay for two people
7.8
May 8, 2018
Ridiculously good value
The car was in average condition and was probably in need of replacing. But i guess you get what you pay for.
7.6
May 7, 2018
Paid for a GPS which was totally inappropriate for the car I hired (it was far too big) so was unable to use it
7.6
JohnMay 6, 2018
Value for money
Nothing
9.2
May 2, 2018
i GOT AN UPGRADE FROM I-10 TO I - 30
WAITING AN HOUR FOR THE CAR ESP. AS THE BOOKING WAS DONE MONTHS IN ADVANCE.
8.0
BenApril 29, 2018
Great cost. Very clean. Helpful staff. Good car that didn’t miss a beat.
Very long wait to pick up the car, there was a long line of people after us too. Drop off was very fast.
7.6
ChristineApril 29, 2018
Economic, roomy, enough power.
Beeped too much. Not use to that. Remote locking hard to use. ? Battery flat.
8.4
April 26, 2018
No fuss collection and return.
8.4
April 23, 2018
Was so quick and easy!
7.8
April 17, 2018
Everything
9.6
April 12, 2018
There was a hold up picking up the car. Was 25 min wait to get to the desk, the guy was friendly but took over 10 min to finaly get the keys and leave even though i did everything online.
6.6
April 5, 2018
Diesel Hyundai i30 is a very cheap and practical car
Shuttle bus at Christchurch airport had us waiting a while
8.4
March 26, 2018
Quick and uncomplicated from pick up up to drop-off.
8.2
SimonMarch 24, 2018
Ease of pick up.
8.8
March 20, 2018
Car was in good working condition.
Car had 133,000+ km on it.
8.4
March 15, 2018
Manual transmition
Car was dirty inside with stains on the seats, fairly average condition car with dents and dings!
6.6
March 11, 2018
Easy to find and pick up car
Car auto gear box not good on hills. Drop of not explained during pick up and dropped off in the wrong place signs not clear. Great staff member who helped
8.2
BülentMarch 7, 2018
Many thanks for kindness
7.4
March 7, 2018
Quick & easy to organise
Requested manual car, got an automatic. Central locking didn't work on key.
5.2
March 3, 2018
The GPS stopped working near the end of the trip, it wasn't a major problem but we had no way to call the support people as we were traveling without a phone SIM
7.6
February 22, 2018
Quick, easy and good price
Was unable to alter drop off location
7.8
NevilleFebruary 16, 2018
The Upgrade to an SUV.
Squeak in car - not too bad.
8.4
StephenFebruary 13, 2018
Good size and economic. Staff were friendly and helpful. Service was good overall.
Nil
7.6
February 9, 2018
Suzuki swift - great car!
Nil
7.6
February 6, 2018
Cleanliness
6.0
January 31, 2018
Jucy desk is very friendly, kind and helpful.
None
6.8
GuyJanuary 25, 2018
Good company.
8.8
ElizabethJanuary 10, 2018
Car had an annoying rattle but was minor
7.0
GraemeJanuary 9, 2018
We had perviously owned the same modle
8.2
AlastairJanuary 6, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
January 4, 2018
The Huyandai compact(not a Punto)ran well and covered some 2500 miles overall. Liked the headroom and handling. Reception staff all good and helpful.
The directions to the Wellington Airport drop off was not easy to follow
8.0
January 4, 2018
good and clean enough
too far drop off site from the airport
6.6
December 31, 2017
Quick efficient service
Nothing
8.2
ChrisDecember 18, 2017
When picking up the carit was not in the spot indicated by personnel. The car was also between fully and three quarters full of petrol
Car was not fully ofpetrol
7.2
DeanDecember 12, 2017
Staff were great
The air freshener smell
7.0
JennyDecember 9, 2017
Everything was easy and car was just perfect for what we needed.
7.2
AhmedDecember 4, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly
I was hoping to find the exact model I drive in Thailand which is a Nissan Sunny/Almera. The car I got was Nissan Tida, quite old and did not have the features like a start switch for engine. I would have preferred the car in the picture. However the car was great and I had no issues apart for the hand break being on the leg!
7.2
November 30, 2017
great little car,
9.2
November 23, 2017
The staff were incredibly helpful
8.8
November 21, 2017
Clock was wrong. Amost missd book in as I thought I had another hour!!
9.6
JohnNovember 19, 2017
Everything was fine.
No problems at all
8.6
DavidNovember 15, 2017
Overall good experience
Transmission in car was getting a little bit old. Too high kms or in need of a service
7.6
JessicaNovember 14, 2017
We ended up getting a flat tyre which was inconvenient but obviously no ones fault. I called up the juicy helpline and they told us what to do. When we took it to Bridgestone the man there sorted everything out through the juicy company himself and made it a fast easy process, because we had insurance we did not have to pay anything extra for tyre
All fine :)
8.2
JonathanNovember 1, 2017
It suited us for size and comfort.
8.6
MichaelOctober 30, 2017
Great service
Not sure we got the Car I booked wud have liked to choose in our price range
8.8
HidehikoOctober 28, 2017
I expected the color of the car were black because the model photo was black. If you do not have the black color, you need to change your info. I saw some Jucy cars there, usually white or gray...
9.0
PitaOctober 11, 2017
Easy access to airport desk
Walking in the rain, trying to locate the car in the car park with so many cars. Need a pole sign saying jucy cars here.
7.2
AdrianOctober 10, 2017
Spacious car with good boot space, good stereo
Lacked power on hills
7.8
DebraOctober 6, 2017
ease of dealing with juicy
the car was a very unusual automatic/manual and we found it very underpowered for the hills of queenstown. next time we will upgrade
8.8
October 1, 2017
Easy process, close pickup.
The car was not the same as advertised on the website. Was quiet old and by enough power. But luckily we didn't care about the quality of the car. Otherwise we would have been disappointed!
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Queenstown Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.