Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Wellington Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 4, 2018
Vehicle comfortable and economical on fuel
Nil
7.8
April 29, 2018
Smokey smell in car, car not as clean as it could be.
6.4
March 20, 2018
Fast and simple pickup and dropping
One survey should be enough.
9.0
February 27, 2018
awsome customerservice andI'llbe back for sure
8.8
RaewynFebruary 21, 2018
Jucy Staff are always very relaxed and efficient
Took a while to get pickup and drive to Jucy depot, however expect that if you don't pay an airport premium for convenience
8.0
February 9, 2018
Quick to collect. Upgrade
Had to wait 20+ mins to be taken to airport after drop-off
7.8
January 21, 2018
The friendly staff
Nothing
6.6
January 3, 2018
Proce
Wait at drop off
6.4
SusanNovember 25, 2017
Rosie who served me on Pick-up and drop off was terrrific. Friendly and very efficient. Try to keep her because she has a great future.
The car was a bit old but very functional.
9.0
November 24, 2017
The internal cleanliness of the car was good,the car ran very well, no problems there.
We found the outside of the vehicle had quite a few marks/paint scrapes and wasn't very clean, eg, wheel arches dirty, and windows had dried sea spray on thenm which we had to clean after we collected the vehicle to enable us to see clearly.
6.6
MartinNovember 7, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Quick, easy process. Quick transport to and from car location.
9.0
JohnNovember 1, 2017
The staff were friendly
The car had marks on the windsheild that wouldn’t budge. And the keep left signage was virtually invisible.
6.0
October 29, 2017
Price, staff, car good
Having to be shuttled to the car hire place
8.6
October 27, 2017
Overall a good car for getting around but lack power for driving over hills.
7.4
MaryOctober 21, 2017
Outstanding value for money.
7.6
KevinSeptember 19, 2017
Plane was unable to land in Wgton due to high winds and flew us to Auckland so we decided to pick a vehicle up from Auckland. Jucy were very helpful with the change and we were able to recieve a similar car and be on our way.
8.4
grahamSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly easy pick up and drop off
7.4
StephenSeptember 7, 2017
The automatic manual transmission on this car was a bit odd and took a bit of getting used to
6.6
PeterAugust 15, 2017
I was upgraded to a diesel i30 which was a pleasant discovery.
Nothing
7.4
August 1, 2017
Car had dents and damage that were not noted at time of pick up. I noticed the issues shortly after I took the car.This could have resulted in me being liable but since they were not detected when car was returned I pointed them out to the Jucy employee. I would suggest the pre -hire inspection should be more thorough.
7.2
DanielJuly 21, 2017
Friemdly staff
airport pick up late
6.8
July 19, 2017
Great staff
Dirty car as machine was broken
6.6
July 9, 2017
Ease of access and free pick up from airport.
5.8
SallyJuly 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your help throughout mark n sally
9.4
PaulJuly 4, 2017
The little car drove really well and was economical
The inside stunk like an old wet sock and was covered in dirt on the outside
6.0
AlexanderJuly 3, 2017
Would have been helpful to know that on return we could just leave/drop off the keys since the office was very busy, to save standing needlessly in a queue.
7.4
June 29, 2017
the price friendly and efficient staff
I did not realise that it was off site and took a wee while to ring through . it would be so much easier to collect straight from the airport
8.4
June 24, 2017
Car could have been cleaner in particular windows.
7.2
June 14, 2017
Nothing really.
8.0
June 4, 2017
Only problem was the hand book was missing and because it was a European car there were a few times when it would have been handy.
8.4
May 29, 2017
Car was clean and drop off quick and easy
The car downgrade.. stated as 2015 Nissan sunny.. received very old Nissan tilda - wouldn't call that similar in any way.
6.2
LanaMay 23, 2017
Friendly up beat staff☺
Waited a little while for pick up from airport,otherwise all good.
9.8
May 18, 2017
Staff friendly and likeable. Car easy to drive.
Nothing.
9.0
IanMay 14, 2017
hassle free
perhaps could have asked if we were familiar with using automatics
9.4
NormaMay 13, 2017
It was affordable to hire and staff was professional and friendly.
n/a
8.8
April 25, 2017
staff friendly
arranged pickup for 8.30 wasn't ready until 9 also wasn't advised not open until 9 on the Sun of return was in small print
7.6
April 18, 2017
Friendly staff, access to airport, easy car to drive.
Nothing. All went well.
8.8
April 2, 2017
Drop Off was very confusing the depot was very busy and I couldn find where to drop the key
9.0
March 13, 2017
Super easy
Temporary office. However once new building is open will be great.
9.2
anthonyMarch 9, 2017
good friendly staff good shuttle service easy location to return car
Sat Nav only worked for a day had to return to office for new charger
7.8
February 10, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful
Having to get a shuttle to the depot to get the car. Not helped that i hadn't read instructions correctly
6.0
February 10, 2017
Nice little car
Having to go to their depot to pickup and dropoff
8.0
JohnJanuary 10, 2017
Cheerful staff.
Location, why not at airport? Limited office hours and availability of free shuttle.
7.6
January 4, 2017
Cheerfulness of staff
car was under powered on hills
8.0
January 3, 2017
The car was tidy and economical and a really good price. It's all we needed to get around.
8.8
December 6, 2016
The car was excellent for our purpose.
Unfortunately a vehicle travelling in the opposite direction flicked up a stone and chipped the windscreen.
8.4
FionaNovember 7, 2016
Got what we ordered and the car was in good nick.
Trying to work out where the Jucy office was within Wellington airport! Then waiting for the airport pickup.
7.0
JohnOctober 5, 2016
So easy to book and the pickup at the airport was only a few minutes. Same on return
8.6
August 24, 2016
model and size of car, friendly staff
commute to dept from airport. advertised offer of skipass not offered. dustly car exterior on pick-up.
7.0
July 18, 2016
Good value for price
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Wellington Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.