Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

GO Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

GO Rentals Reviews Wellington Airport

Read customer reviews on GO Rentals at Wellington Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 22, 2018
Excellent service New car
8.8
July 21, 2018
Car in good condition, really clean.
The place to return car is not easy to find.
9.0
June 11, 2018
G8 people
Nil
9.0
June 11, 2018
Go Rentals
rentalcars.com
8.4
March 23, 2018
All Go Rentals staff were courteous and friendly. Office location was convenient for Collection and Drop Off. Despite congested parking area at office, staff were helpful to facilitate a smooth transfer at Drop Off.
Office location was very busy and parking space at Drop Off time was not easy to find.
8.2
JohnFebruary 20, 2018
vehicle
all good
8.0
February 19, 2018
Vehicle very clean
GPS here was not up to date with highways and added 1 hour to a trip through detours that were not necessary. Need to update to most current maps.
7.8
February 6, 2018
So easy, quick and friendly. Awesome
Nothing
9.0
HiramaDecember 17, 2017
I was very pleased withg everything
9.0
SonyaDecember 12, 2017
awesome customer service so easy to deal with
n/a
9.2
DanielDecember 9, 2017
condition of car and value for money
time taken at pick up at airport (30mins+) and time taken to pick car up (approx 45mins)
8.0
LINNovember 30, 2017
Friendly staff and ease of picking and returning of the car.
Nil.
7.6
November 27, 2017
Price ...
9.4
June 25, 2017
services
9.0
June 14, 2017
I am happy with help and treating customers.
7.4
GabrielleJune 11, 2017
Very efficient service. Off-site but worked well.
8.2
AnnJune 7, 2017
Very friendly efficient experience -
All Good
8.2
PeterMay 16, 2017
Car size cleanliness
Nothing it was a good choice of rental car service...
8.2
May 8, 2017
Friendliness, shuttle pick-up
8.8
April 2, 2017
The ease of hiring the car. Friendly staff and cleanliness of the car.
9.2
March 1, 2017
great car, very helpful staff.... Even had internet access for the little amount of time I had to wait.
9.8
February 12, 2017
Transferred to hotel by staff
6.4
WendyFebruary 4, 2017
Everything.... Price, the vehicle was amazing and the staff at Go Rentals were great. Just had to wait a few minutes while another customer was being served when I picked the vehicle up. Will recommend to friends and family.
Nothing.
9.0
January 30, 2017
Thanks for rental, transfers to and from airport were super quick and easy
Be good if there was clearer info about insurance to cover excess. That if a customer choses not to have this service, then they need to have credit to cover the fee during time of rental. I didn't mind signing to take on risk of excess, or that the credit card funds would be held for that time, but we were told all this when we picked the car up
7.8
IanJanuary 27, 2017
Everything was easy they were great the customer service was fabulous
Nothing
9.0
January 6, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. My husband liked the power of the car.
Because it was off the airport you had to wait to be collected and bought to car on arrival and taken to airport on return. It wasn't a problem and they were efficient, but there was a wait. Car was badly scratched on the bumpers. I suppose all cars can't be in tip top condition but it was the oldest rental car I'd ever had.
7.4
December 5, 2016
All of the things commented on in questions above!
8.0
GraemeSeptember 19, 2016
Good to deal with. No fuss
High cost of excess
9.2
RobertoSeptember 11, 2016
Go does not have a box at Wellington Airport, by sort the guy from Avis helped me advising and a giving me the telephone for contact
The comment above
7.8
StephenJuly 28, 2016
Everything was smooth and easy from start to finish. Prompt and efficient service. Very economical car all round.
Nothing to not like !
9.2
PETERMay 5, 2016
Great car .
Long wait at airport. Bond .
8.4
SaraApril 24, 2016
Really nice staff... really helpful and the was clean and tidy...
8.8
JULIEFebruary 15, 2016
Friendly staff
Trip being over!
8.8
MarkFebruary 9, 2016
Very good car to drive..thinking about trading our car in now!!
Nothing
8.8
November 28, 2015
Friendly staff helpful
Wrong car at start did not do car inspection when right car was eventually found.
7.4
GillianOctober 28, 2015
Close to the airport - you have to call and then the shuttle picks you up. All staff very friendly and very helpful. The car was amazing.
9.2
RichardOctober 8, 2015
We were given a near new car for no extra charge. The staff were very efficient and friendly
8.6
October 6, 2015
The service was amazing. The staff are very friendly.
Nothing, it was a really good experience.
8.8
RyanSeptember 5, 2015
Like all of it
8.6
GordonSeptember 4, 2015
Great staff, reliable car
9.2
KevinMay 15, 2015
Great value for money, no complaints whatsoever. Satisfied customer.
Nil..
8.6
PeterMay 2, 2015
Friendliness of the staff. Efficient dealings on picking up and dropping off.
Was not a lot to not like.
7.0
AndreaApril 26, 2015
The overall helpfulness of the staff. They were friendly, knowledgeable and obliging.
9.0
April 20, 2015
having to pay extra insurance
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
GO Rentals Rating
Wellington Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.