Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Nelson Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Nelson Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 29, 2018
The assistance at the desk in nelson an ease of dropping the car of in christchurch
I thought i ordered a toyota camry or similiar as my wife is in a wheelchair. So needed bigger boot space. But got a toyota corolla
6.6
May 10, 2018
Counter staff friendly and efficient
8.8
MurrayApril 28, 2018
because the van was long wheel base it suited us perfectly as there were 11 people plus bags and we had to buy all our food for a week as well. Instead of having to make two trips to Kaiteriteri we did it in one which was very helpful.
Nothing
8.4
April 9, 2018
Lovely clean car, wonderful staff
9.2
JasonMarch 4, 2018
All was good
Nothing
8.0
IanDecember 29, 2017
So easy, quick pick up, nice late model clean vehicle, 10/10
Small amount of dash clean over sorry on the windshield, had to give it a clean for night driving.
9.2
December 21, 2017
Quick convenient friendly clean vehical
6.8
TeDecember 11, 2017
Friendly front of house staff in Nelson. Good condition of the car.
9.4
December 9, 2017
it was easy and staff friendly and helpful
9.0
JohnDecember 4, 2017
lovely friendly person, the upgrade was fantastic. had a great time it drove wonderfully.
the price of petrol :-)
8.8
December 2, 2017
Good clean car, convenient in use. Friendly staff.
It user quite a lot of petrol (unleaded 91) which is quite expensive.
9.0
November 22, 2017
Excess damage waiver is much cheaper through rentalcars.com as compared to price offered by Thrifty.
All good.
9.2
November 21, 2017
Perfect service
7.4
November 13, 2017
Easy process, lovely car!
8.6
CarolOctober 31, 2017
Everything ran smoothly. No problems at all from collection to return. Well done Thrifty
9.4
October 24, 2017
Car was efficient and staff member who spoke with me when returned did come out into carpark to check the car on my return as per my request
As someone new to Nelson maybe some information of meter charges in the city would have been helpfull. I also had to ask for a map of the area
8.0
October 16, 2017
The free upgrade we received was great. Vehicle was in excellent condition and drove well. Definitely consider using this company again.:)
8.0
BiOctober 12, 2017
We are very thankful to the staff, Trudy for her kind help. We really had a great time in Nelson.
9.4
October 11, 2017
Waiting to pick up our car when no one was at the counter for at least 15 minutes
7.8
PhilipOctober 7, 2017
Ideal size car for economy & performance
7.0
September 19, 2017
Fantastic car and excellent service.
8.4
September 16, 2017
Easy and courteous service
7.8
September 11, 2017
It was very easy to do
9.0
WayneSeptember 5, 2017
We found a split in the tire. They said bring it in and we were Upgraded. No fuss, ready to go. Great Love it. :-)
I had booked and paid everything on line. I still had to fill out forms and wait to collect keys. If there is more to do put it on l;ine so collecting the keys is as easy as showing your ID and or Pd invoice.
9.0
August 31, 2017
Saved 14hrs of chch nelson return driving. Perhaps a rep package for repetitive use
No navigation system.
8.2
JacquelineAugust 30, 2017
I was given an upgrade, very pleased with the car I got. Car was very clean, park easy to find and staff were very helpful with maps etc. Thanks Thrifty.
Nothing in this column.
9.2
August 24, 2017
Enjoyed driving this car.
Nil.
8.8
davidAugust 8, 2017
The staff were very nice at the office and we weren't charged for the damage that was already on the car.
car had some damage that we were worried we would get the blame and charged for
8.4
SarahAugust 2, 2017
Very clean and modern car
Not full!!
6.8
PaulAugust 2, 2017
Always good cars and easy at the airport
8.6
July 24, 2017
The whole experience of picking up the car to driving it. Thank you.
8.0
July 8, 2017
Nice car and very efficient service.
Staff at check in could have been a little more friendly (but they were very efficient :))
8.4
RhysMay 12, 2017
Everything was ready and waiting. No delays at all. Staff member was friendly and polite.
10.2
May 4, 2017
Really good experience
N/A
9.4
StephenApril 25, 2017
Car exactly as requested. Helpful counter staff.
Signs for Drop off parking for Thrifty gave the wrong lane (shows left lane but parking area is the right) so we had to circle round, almost twice! Drop off and Pick up are in fact the same area.
7.8
KarenApril 21, 2017
Very economical car, modern and new
Nothing
9.4
GrantApril 21, 2017
UPgrade and quick easy pick up and drop off
8.8
April 20, 2017
Easy
Nothing
8.8
April 8, 2017
Very comfortable, clean car and better model than expected
The airport surcharge, in the small print, but still a surprise and felt like an extra. Better to be up front about the total price from the start
8.6
April 6, 2017
All good.
9.0
April 1, 2017
Reliability of vehicle.
7.4
AndrewMarch 30, 2017
Nice cars, pretty new. Slick pick up at Wellington for second car.
Not being able to take same car across from South Island to North Island. As I had changed my plans and hire company this cost me money. Process for key drop at Auckland not clear.
7.8
SelwynMarch 28, 2017
Economical little car
NA
9.4
March 26, 2017
Convenient and reliable company Spotless car
The additional and expensive insurance charge to have full coverage.
8.0
AllanMarch 20, 2017
The Service in Nelson was excellent
Wouldnt buy that type of car.
9.0
March 8, 2017
The car was cheap, new model, relatively well equipped, all process was smooth
only aircon could be automatic, not manual
8.2
StephenMarch 6, 2017
Reverse Camera feature was very useful. Music system/Radio was superb.
Car had a very small boot.
8.8
March 6, 2017
the economics of a rav4
the colour, the scratches
8.8
PaxtonMarch 2, 2017
Ease of pick up, proximity of car. Good value.
There was nobody at the Thrifty desk when returning the car so if there had been a problem it would have seriously delayed me.
9.4
LoreleyFebruary 26, 2017
The ease of pickup and no hassle with selling extras.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Nelson Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.