Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Gardermoen Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Gardermoen Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PedroMay 7, 2018
Very professional staff especially a man which attended me there. It was a inconvenient trip for me because i had to go for a unplanned family matter. But he whom i forgot his name was very good man
Im from a sunny country , so i think then should smile more but its understable because its the Norwegian culture but overall nothing really
7.0
April 16, 2018
Your question on whether I got what I ordered. Yes, I got the make and model, but not in the spec I have ordered.
8.0
February 15, 2018
Easy to find the hire desk. Very straightforward paperwork.
No issues. Just hand back keys and walk away. Obviously we didn't have any problems with the car, otherwise it wouldn't have been that easy...
9.0
MayukhJanuary 17, 2018
Wiper condition was not very good.
8.2
January 5, 2018
They allocated a Toyota Avenger with a big scratch on the side of the car. I complained but they could no allocate me a replacement.
5.0
September 11, 2017
nice new town car
uncomfortable small car with very little baggage capacity. We went to our holiday home in the mountains and the car was not really made for this. Just did not like the car.
6.2
SoniaAugust 29, 2017
Good car,spatious and in great conditions
8.2
PierreAugust 27, 2017
All information was given by the clerk at the airport's car rental service. The staff was utterly helpful and competent. Minor damages on the car had been previously identified. It was a good job you did!
9.2
August 26, 2017
The automatic transmission which I wasn't expecting. I was expecting a Golf and I got an Auris which I was very happy with. I don't know whether that's an upgrade or downgrade.
The long winded process that I had to go through to pick up the car. I thought I had already done it all online and I presented the documents that I had printed but it all had to be gone over again for no reason that I could ascertain.
5.4
August 21, 2017
Europcar had good option in managing tolls.
The car I wanted was not available and so received another which was a hybrid. A hybrid was not really what I wanted as I was mainly driving in the country and hybrids are not economical for higher speed driving. Also the car didn't not have hot USB sockets.
6.8
August 19, 2017
Every things excellent
Nothing
8.8
August 18, 2017
The car, automatic hybrid
rate per day relatively expensive
7.6
July 26, 2017
Great staff.
Still very expensive.
8.6
July 23, 2017
poměrně nové auto
kontrola a předání vozidla!!! Jiná země jiný mrav
6.4
July 21, 2017
Wait at counter to collect
7.0
DavidJuly 5, 2017
Very friendly counter staff, and also made me feel like a valued customer!!!!
8.2
July 4, 2017
The car park at Oslo airport is very poor. No good sighs.
8.8
rakshakJune 25, 2017
Friendliness of staff
They should've explained all the smaller controls available on the dashboard .
7.4
June 22, 2017
Upon arrival, I was concerned all our luggage wouldn't fit and the representative suggested the Golf. Our Golf station wagon was excellent. Comfortable seating and great to drive.
7.6
June 16, 2017
No clear instructions for drop off. Had to wait to ask at the car park with no staff and then was directed back to sales desk
7.0
June 8, 2017
Car condition is good.
The attitude of the front desk worker is not so friendly.
6.8
May 27, 2017
I just like Golf more than some skoda
9.0
April 9, 2017
Upgrade on car to Toyota avensis
Charge for premium pick up location. Bit excessive
8.0
March 30, 2017
Excelelnt car size
Toyota Yaris, and in particular the hybrid, is a ridiculous car that I newer would buy myself. Everything is wrong from in the drivers environment... The angle of the GPS display is carefully set to collect as much glare ond reflection as possible.
8.4
AnnaMarch 6, 2017
Great car - new and spacius
8.4
November 17, 2016
Amazed to get the actual vehicle and model booked.
Not made clear where to return the car, but made little difference to us as we have used other hire companies in the same place so had a good idea of where to drop cars off.
8.2
MaritNovember 6, 2016
Easy and all worked well.
Car was meant to be perfect with no scratches but no one came she looked at the car and when collected it had many scratches. Returned and queried but not bothered so still not sure if will be charged incorrectly. Only time will tell.
8.0
TALLATSeptember 21, 2016
Service
As a Tourist Information Like Rental Bill Invoice should be in English. Mostly tourists will be unaware of local language i.e. Norwegian so Invoice in English eliminates unusual wastage of time for invoice related queries.
8.2
August 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off.
None.
7.8
FrancisJuly 27, 2016
Very quick and straightforward. Efficient
8.8
DaliaJuly 22, 2016
The car was clean and economic.
It took time to find out how to return the car, but it was all just a minor problem
8.6
MartinsJuly 16, 2016
New car, friendly staff. Actually I liked all.
No comments
10.0
DavidJune 27, 2016
Speed of Service. Very good
Car smelt of sweat. I had to buy a air freshner Car was also high mileage and worn. A Mazda 3
6.4
JanJune 25, 2016
Staff approach
9.8
May 28, 2016
Car seats pre ordered were not in the car and took a long time to be supplied.meaning we were late leaving the airport and got stuck in massive traffic jams
7.0
May 23, 2016
Go upgrade from a Polo to Skoda Rapid Diesel, save some cost on fuel
Not much except mix the first car arranged was manual which differed from the booking. And this has been corrected
7.8
May 21, 2016
Car was fine. RenTlcars.com solved our problem with picking up the car on National Day in Norway by picking up from the airport instead on Oslo Downtown
7.4
May 9, 2016
Really fast service, cars in good conditions
pick up invoice was not clear enough, what is paid, what is blocked. High service fees if company would send me anything
8.4
April 26, 2016
Nice CAR, helpful staff
8.2
LouiseApril 21, 2016
Lovely car with GPS inbuilt.
8.2
April 21, 2016
Nice car
9.0
April 19, 2016
Smaller car, for the price of the one I asked for
8.4
SimonApril 13, 2016
I really appreciated the upgrade to an Audi 4x4 and use of a portable satnav as the car did not have a fitted one. No problems accepting a Rental car booking at the Europcar desk.
9.0
February 23, 2016
I was disappointed not to get the car I booked and had to downgrade to get a car with manual transmission which was an essential from my point of view
8.4
YannFebruary 22, 2016
Awesome station wagon for a family of 5 plus ski gear and skis... Very good Winter tires.
Really nothing
9.2
QuentinFebruary 14, 2016
Friendly, helpful, easy to find, great car (clean, tidy and better than expected). Easy pickup and easy return.
Nothing to note as it was all excellent
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Gardermoen Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.