Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Noumea Tontouta Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Noumea Tontouta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AllanApril 17, 2018
The friendliness of the Male staff member who was dealing with my limited French. He was polite and helpful to my questions.
Would have liked to hand the car back personally to ensure the degree of cleanliness and the fuel tank being full was to the satisfaction of staff. However the return instructions and where to park were very clear and satisfactorly.
7.8
March 4, 2018
Lovely new Citroen car
Nothing
8.4
July 8, 2017
I had booked an auto and got a manual. The car blew a lot of black smoke which covered the car in soot after a few days.
6.4
ChristopherMay 29, 2017
The whole process was effortless
Car was not a Peugot
8.2
May 5, 2017
The car had to be cleaned on return, otherwise a fee applies. This is not standard procedure and wasn't made clear at booking.
7.4
April 17, 2017
The air conditioning in the car was not working very well, took a few days to work out how to get it to go and only went on fan setting 2. Otherwise car was great.
7.8
February 5, 2017
Very friendly staff at europcar kiosk.
8.2
January 21, 2017
Just so easy
Nothing
9.2
ColinJanuary 11, 2017
Car was clean, a good size for what we wanted to do, easy to find parking for. Easy to drive.
Hard to find the correct park to leave the car in. The office was locked so had to leave keys in a drop box, meant that we were unsure if we had parked in the correct place and maybe incur extra parking charges.
8.6
January 8, 2017
most things
car very underpowered
8.6
January 4, 2017
The car had no horsepower at all.
7.2
December 25, 2016
Thank you so much for everything! We absolutely loved using our car.
8.4
JorgAugust 29, 2016
How easy it was to rent the car and only a few meters away from the arrival area of the airport
The car, there were already 3 warnings lights (NO service done etc.) I have used it for 14 days and it just got me back to the airport. The car also didn't like heavy rain, acceleration was a very sensitive case
8.2
ChristopherJuly 17, 2016
helpful giving us a map and showing the route to our motel including sets of traffic lights - much appreciated. very friendly and easy to understand as he spoke good english. rental desk well posted at airport making it very easy to locate.
car a bit under powered, everything else was good, luggage all fitted in boot.
8.4
July 9, 2016
All ok
8.4
July 8, 2016
fast efficient yet affordable service from a reliable brand (supplier)
The car did have some dents but none likely to cause trouble
8.8
ShareeMay 2, 2016
Cheapest price, clean car, fuel efficient.
The car did not have much power.
8.2
JonathanApril 22, 2016
Easy to find. Helpful staff.
The car wasn't as clean as I would normally expect from a rental car.
7.6
ColinApril 4, 2016
Excellent instructions on how to get to our first resort - first class
possibly being issued with a map on how to get to our hotel in Noumea - the map we had was poor and only got a good one from the hotel after we checked in!
9.0
AverilFebruary 27, 2016
From hiring to dropping the car off the service was fantastic.
9.6
jamieJanuary 10, 2016
Lady at front desk was very friendly and very helpful and a delightful start to our holiday.
8.2
October 20, 2015
Car was great. All very easy.
It would be great if there was guaranteed availability of car seats for kids. Because we couldn't get confirmation beforehand we had to bring our own.
7.4
July 29, 2015
Good economy. Suited our purposes
Slightly underpowered especially on hills.
9.0
July 22, 2015
Chevorlet Spark has uncomfortable seats and very close pedal spacing
7.4
MichelleJuly 16, 2015
the ease of organising online before our trip
all went like clockwork
8.6
PhilipJuly 7, 2015
The car had dents in the drivers side but this was not a problem and the Europcar employeeshowed this to us prior to driving.
8.2
June 27, 2014
Economy of the car and efficiency
Would have preferred an automatic but that didn't seem to be an option
8.222222222222221
March 18, 2014
Very polite, friendly and helpful staff member.
Additional cost to add another driver
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Noumea Tontouta Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Noumea Tontouta Airport

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.