Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Malta Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar at Malta Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 1, 2018
Price and acconditionar air
very worn Car whieeles without drawing, no water in the windshield wiper and an outside lighting bulb not working
7.0
March 21, 2018
- Fast service
State of the car: - Tire not pumped properly - Warning light all the time on (no clue why) - Warning for a malfunction (code 21) no clue why as well
7.2
peterMarch 17, 2018
Counter staff helpfull
Guy in car park very abrupt
7.0
DemangeatMarch 10, 2018
Very cheap price. Good car, convenient for Malta. The desk worker didn't insist to sell us the insurance
The tank was not full, we had to calculate and worry about petrol at the end. The car was not very clean. The vehicule check was not complet cause not enough space around the car. We didn't see scratches on the low parts.
7.8
PaulMarch 9, 2018
friendly staff
no map to help with travelling around the island
6.4
February 17, 2018
It was good experience
The car was driven a lot almost 132000 and it needed servicing as it was giving that indication, it was very noisy too.
6.2
SunilJanuary 2, 2018
Return was very lengthy
7.2
SabrinaJanuary 2, 2018
Return was lengthy
7.0
December 13, 2017
I got a Peugeot 108. It was value for money. Decently equipped with the things needed.
Could have been little more clean. And pick up time was little slower than I expected. Drop off they should mention the key drop box information in more clear way.
5.8
December 1, 2017
Sign writing on car sides.
7.6
StephenNovember 27, 2017
The car was covered in 'GoldCar' decals, no chance of keeping a low profile, especially in the days of car jacking the tourists!!
7.8
November 13, 2017
The car was satisfactory to the needs of the land. The help from the desk and the delivery station was was good and friendly.
The sign indicatief the car had to be serviced was on from the start. The exhaust made a sound we would not like to hear on our own car. We missed a manual for the car. How to open the fuel port?? The sign inside the car was not visible anymore.
7.2
November 8, 2017
Upgraded to a citroen c4 cactus. Only a 1.2 engine but had plenty of power and very roomy. Fitted in 5 adults easily.
7.2
October 29, 2017
Great service for a great price. Would recommend it to anybody.
Nothing
8.6
ErikOctober 28, 2017
The car vas nice, every thing has been as i like, no prioblems
9.0
October 14, 2017
nice lady at the front desk
9.2
October 12, 2017
new car and quick drop off service
8.6
lukeOctober 6, 2017
received a free upgrade
we had to wait before 15 other customers
8.4
September 25, 2017
Passenger doors would not open unless key was in ignition and turned on. Car sometimes would not lock
6.0
MichaelAugust 15, 2017
Car was a bit stretched and dented
5.2
MariaJuly 17, 2017
car was in excellent condition staff were very helpful
N/A
9.2
WilfredJuly 5, 2017
Drop off staff very helpful
Didn't get Ford Focus I ordered by got Citroen cactus instead which was ok but not expected.
6.8
July 1, 2017
Friendly staff
The 'Upgrade' was to a Peugeot van which was rather cumbersome to drive, and while bigger I would not class it as an upgrade from a Ford Focus
7.4
June 27, 2017
Great car and excellent service
Nothing
8.6
MervynJune 24, 2017
The cost of insurance was high compared to some countries
7.2
June 16, 2017
Keenly priced car hire. Upgraded by company at desk - appreciated. Vehicle not pristine but all marks noted. No issues and would recommend.
7.0
June 13, 2017
Car was newish
Firstly, I did not get the car I ordered. Waited 45 mins, in the sun to get a semi automatic. Was told when I greed to take car that it was diesel. It was the slowest, very 'lazy' car. I felt like driving a manual car.
7.2
May 27, 2017
No hassle to collect and drop off.
Car interior was not clean. Car had a lot of minor damage, rattling windows.
7.2
May 19, 2017
New Car, fantastic rates, great service.
9.0
SimonApril 23, 2017
It was all really easy and professional. They take photos of the car and email them to you so that you don't have to worry about misreported damage.
Not that easy to find the Goldcar checkin counter - either I missed the sign or there wasn't one.
8.4
EmmaMarch 19, 2017
No hassle
It took a while to find the car in the car park
8.0
March 17, 2017
new fresh car
malta roads
8.4
February 20, 2017
Efficiency of pick up point
Waiting for an hour to collect and fill out forms. There was only one person working and only 3 people in front of me.
9.0
January 6, 2017
everything was fine from the car to the staff
8.6
ShalabhJanuary 4, 2017
Desk staff was straightforward in their dealings and did not try to cross-sell extras like other rental agencies do. Goldcar allows 1 extra hour while returning the car, which was helpful. The Citroen Cactus I drove was better suited to my needs than a normal sedan.
The full insurance cover offered by Goldcar was more expensive than the actual rental price.
8.0
November 4, 2016
Expensive for Maltese citizens
7.4
October 28, 2016
Efficient pick up process. Helpful counter staff member, lovely car upgrade.
Maltese roads, but that is not goldcar's fault.
9.0
October 22, 2016
Help you got In car park
None
8.8
October 19, 2016
Being a customer and my data already recorded, I think that desk procedure has to be more quick and fast.
7.2
September 1, 2016
The road handling by the car was a bit clumsy - I was given a Peugeot Tepee as the Mercedes Vito was not available. For safety I would prefer one sliding door not two.
6.8
ClaireMay 17, 2016
The collection process is quite long and the queues generally long. If you are going to get More popular as I believe you will if your cars stay as good then you may need more staff!
The waiting time in the queue
8.0
May 10, 2016
The car
N/a
8.2
May 8, 2016
The no quibble refund of UK insurance
It took 1.5 hours to collect the car. The insurance arrangements were not very clear and the local insurance was double that taken out in the UK. Every person in front of us appeared to have an issue and this slowed down the speed of pick up
7.2
May 8, 2016
Directions to the fuel station upon return to the airport would had been helpful as it is difficult to find
Nothing
6.8
AlisonApril 22, 2016
It wa the right size for our purpose and the country
On day 4 we had random issues when starting the car. Parking light was not working and I suspect there was an oil leak.
7.4
April 2, 2016
very good service. Only we had some problem with using the key of car, not normal function and shall get the instruction for this new type of car.
8.2
johannMarch 5, 2016
the car was brand new and got upgraded to a free automatic gear box
rental car park is located at a distance from the arrivals terminal
9.2
March 2, 2016
Generally good service and a very nice car.
When we got to the car park the person due to hand the car over to us had had to go to a depot to collect another car and it was over 20 minutes before he came back. Since it was already very late at night this was an extremely annoying delay.
8.6
February 29, 2016
We have had lovely experiences with the convenience and quality of service from rentalcars.com
Initially, we received a car that had a broken mirror. I was asked to sit in it and see if the mirror was usable. It was not. We had to return to the counter (not close by) to get a new contract. This resulted in an additional 40 mins. The man was very nice to us, but why would Goldcar attempt to rent us a car they knew was damaged? Not ok.
7.8
AlanFebruary 27, 2016
Brilliant service and a practically brand new car (only 685km on clock)
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Malta Airport
Okay
5.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.