Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

AJ Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

AJ Rent A Car Reviews Jeju Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on AJ Rent A Car at Jeju Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 19, 2018
Returning of car is quick by the staff who checked promptly.
The car had scratches and dent on the roof top. In addition, the axle light is already light up during car inspection. It took the staff to get a replacement car about 20-30 mins.
5.8
TORNGApril 18, 2018
Fast and easy process
7.8
April 16, 2018
Car was large enough to accomodate 4 luggages and 4 adults. Staff was helpful and explained how to use the GPS clearly.
Engine was quite noisy. Interior of the car was not very clean.
7.8
April 10, 2018
Easy and fast operation from start till end(drop off).
None so far
7.6
April 9, 2018
The procedure to rent the car, collect car and return car is very fuss free. Near to airport and the overall service is good.
Overall the car itself is quite old and the mechanisim for the seat to pull forward and backward is stiff. The cleanliness also not too good.
6.2
April 8, 2018
helpful staff, car in good condition.
6.8
April 8, 2018
Very efficient at car drop off
Tank was 75% full only and I’ll have to fill up to 75% on return which is a bit tricky
7.6
GraceApril 6, 2018
Very easy to pick up and return the car.
The GPS in the car is in Korean, a bit difficult to use at first, but the staff is very friendly in teaching us how to use it.
9.6
NurnatasyaApril 6, 2018
I really like the staff at the counter and also at the checking. The GPS staff is also very helpful. She helps us locate places that don’t have the right number and suggest us a few places to go.
9.2
April 5, 2018
Ease of hire.
No English for sat nav.
9.4
April 5, 2018
Easy to get the car and let my trip smooth.
7.8
April 1, 2018
The petrol station was next to Aj Rental hence ease to fill up to full tank upon returning
Gps was in Korean language hence difficult to key in though the direction was say out in English The car seat height was not adjustable hence difficulty to view for shorter height driver. Kept hitting the car seat while steering the wheel to turn the car for taller height driver.
5.6
March 31, 2018
The staffs from AJ Rent-a-car are very helpful. Once we reached the rental counter, we managed to get our car within 10 mins. Returning the car took less than 5 mins. Overall good service provided.
9.6
March 29, 2018
Everything was pretty easy. English was not a problem.
9.4
SooMarch 18, 2018
Convenient location to pickup car
Can’t put 3 luggage in boot. GPS not in English as mentioned.
7.0
YinMarch 15, 2018
New, clean, hassleless at car collection (with all details given during booking)
Took a while to get to the car rental shop (bring luggage to assembly place, took bus there etc)
7.0
March 14, 2018
The car is excellent.
The shuttle driver is the least helpful.
9.2
February 22, 2018
Customer service
Nothing
9.0
YusnizaFebruary 21, 2018
Affordable Price. Easy Pick up and Drop off
No comment
9.2
February 20, 2018
Very Good experience
7.8
TALALFebruary 20, 2018
Everything was great!
8.6
February 17, 2018
Car is new and good condition.
Front desk staff can not speak english.
6.8
GrantFebruary 16, 2018
Counter staff spoke English and getting the car was hassle free.
GPS only worked in Korean. Car was not fully cleaned and petrol had not been filled.
6.8
February 8, 2018
comunications
8.8
WanFebruary 4, 2018
Efficiency,provide shuttle bus
None so far
6.6
February 3, 2018
No comment!
Just that car have no built in GPS but with a attached GPS tab, well, it could be because of the car selection I have chosen.
6.6
January 25, 2018
Overall is good
Counter staff is good if they can speak little big english.
7.4
LuvimJanuary 14, 2018
the service is good
8.4
ShouJanuary 2, 2018
Absolutely everything the company provided! Easy access to the bus shuttle provided by the company right outside of the airport that brings you to their location (which is under 5 minutes) Efficiency and ease in the company system and staffs for picking up and dropping off the car. GPS was included without any additional charges! Highly recommend!
None!
10.0
January 2, 2018
the process is quite straigh forward.
They gave a GPS in Korean. We had a very difficult time in using it.
7.8
December 29, 2017
GPS is defaulted in Korean language after starting the car again. It is troublesome to keep changing the language to english.
8.0
December 27, 2017
If the staff can explain thoroughly on using the GPS as it was in Korean instead of English.
6.6
December 26, 2017
Well managed System
Staff can not speak English
7.0
December 26, 2017
Quick service.
A little difficult to find the shuttle bus to the company.
9.0
December 24, 2017
Shuttle to pick up the car. Better if we could pick up at airport. Rental of car is not based on actual pick up time. Although during booking we indicated pick up time was 10am, we picked up at 3pm and returned at 2pm and was charged additional barges.
3.6
KOKDecember 10, 2017
Staff are very helpful! They taught us how to use the gps and we are getting better to use the panel in Korean. Luckily the gps can speak in English.
It would be great if they can explain how to turn on the engine before we ask them for help!
8.8
December 7, 2017
Good service
8.4
YangDecember 5, 2017
Convenient.
Should have more prominent directions to find the transfer bus to their office.
7.2
November 28, 2017
Courteous staff especially
Car interior was extremely dirty including sticky stains on door, food waste everywhere including 12V outlet. Staff only Korean speaking with limited english.
6.0
November 27, 2017
The car in good condition. Staffs are helpful.
When we return the car, the checker found a scratch on the car bumper. Luckily we got take a photo and show them.
7.0
November 19, 2017
Easy access from airports, reasonably good condition car n good services from the operation crew
6.2
November 18, 2017
Car was out of battery. It took only about half an hour to solve it by AJ.
7.6
EdwardNovember 12, 2017
The staff was friendly, fast and efficient
None
7.6
November 10, 2017
Low price
Serve Korean first
5.8
November 9, 2017
GPS can't search and navigate through English, only in Korean language
7.8
November 5, 2017
Convenient
None
7.8
YoonOctober 31, 2017
Had one on special offer and therefore good value. Car was good too. As we were not familiar with the car initially and also the new area, the free Korean GPS warned us of all speed cameras ahead. It helped a lot in avoiding getting into trouble with the law
When took the car it was handled out fast. We didn't even do a detail check on the car. But when we returned car, it was checked by 2 people in quite detail (open the bonnet, went round looked all over the car etc). It got us worry for a moment.
8.2
PooOctober 30, 2017
The staffs are helpful in all our queries.
The car maintenance is poor I guess as the battery was flat on my 3rd day of driving. I couldn't get thru the emergency hotline. Lucky I managed to get a nice couple from Seoul to help us called the hotline for the Tow truck to help jump-start the car. They need to improve on English too as we have a hard time communicating with the staff.
7.4
GregoryOctober 28, 2017
Beautiful clean car and fast drop off time.
Difficult to find the rental desk- customers have to get a shuttle bus, and this can be a little confusing. The car had sat nav, but this was in Korean and ended up being far more annoying than helpful.
8.6
October 4, 2017
everything very smooth
No
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
AJ Rent A Car Rating
Jeju Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.