Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Verona Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Verona Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 23, 2018
The overall process was painless, the staff were friendly, helpful and answered any concerns l had. The location of the collection desk and car was very easy to find. The car was great value for money and l would defiantly use this company again. 5 star..
8.6
March 9, 2018
No queue
7.0
FrancoMarch 3, 2018
Fast friendly service Good price Car ran well
Car had several scratches which got marked erroneously at pickup, this made drop off more cumbersome
9.2
NicholasJanuary 29, 2018
Excellent efficient service and staff.
Getting out of the car park!!
9.0
December 1, 2017
great car , great facility
9.0
October 15, 2017
the car was new, with GPS .
it took too much time to take the car )45 min .
7.2
September 28, 2017
Car was very fuel efficient desk location easy and car location easy
Car wasn't clean and explanation was poor
7.0
September 26, 2017
Very speedy service
The car was not as clean as you would expect, probably due to fast turn around times. The car did have a poor odour, which meant airing out the car for the first few minutes of our drive each time.
8.0
September 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
The insurance upsell
8.4
August 8, 2017
Cheapest deposit, clean car, friendly staff and even got an upgrade. Won't hesitate to use again
8.0
WilliamJuly 21, 2017
The car I received was not the car I had booked and was to small
6.4
July 11, 2017
No delays, good car
Nothing
9.6
PhilipMay 14, 2017
All went well
9.0
VincenzoApril 15, 2017
A very good car. The Staff was very helpful and the all process was smooth and very easy. Definitely recommend Sicily by Car to everyone. Thank you.
N/A
9.2
April 5, 2017
interior of car should have been cleaner
8.2
April 1, 2017
All was very good. New car in a good complication.
8.2
VicentiuFebruary 28, 2017
5* thanks
8.6
FlorianDecember 28, 2016
Courtesy and fast service
Nothing
9.6
PieterOctober 10, 2016
The staff in Verona were very helpful at the front desk.
Only once I had driven away did I notice that the car was over 2,000kms late for a service. That wasnt good.
7.8
October 2, 2016
Slick thanks
Nothing all great
8.6
GREGORYSeptember 18, 2016
Efficient service
Slight damage on car not mentioned on paperwork, had to go back to office to notify them, took extra time
8.2
August 2, 2016
The car
The wait to pick up
7.4
July 31, 2016
Car make/model as promised. Trouble free service. Car was reliable.
Car was covered in dents and was dirty at pick-up. Tyre pressures in front tyres were too low. No windscreen washer fluid. Couldn't view car properly at pick-up - too dark in poorly lit covered area.
4.8
July 26, 2016
Use of American Express for deposit
Staff were not very welcoming
7.4
July 21, 2016
Respectful and understanding ppl in Sicily By Car.
Nothing:)
7.4
July 13, 2016
Whole experience was very positive and clearly customer focused...well done all!!
8.2
EmmaJuly 8, 2016
good service at counter
Spaces in the parking lot to drop the car off were not clearly sign-posted
8.2
June 30, 2016
I ran into a problem, as I had booked the car by mistake one day too early. Therefore I was a "no show", but Rentalcars.com managed to find a replacement car almost on the spot with another supplier
The replacement car was not as convenient as the one I had booked, it had manual transmission and was smaller than the one I had originally booked. The staff at both suppliers were not very friendly, although I admit this was my mistake.
6.4
May 11, 2016
The car had small deposit withheld for rental period.
The car was like a tank
7.4
May 7, 2016
Staff
8.4
May 2, 2016
Straight forward car hire pick up. No fussing around with any sales pitch for extra this and that. Yes they asked because they are supposed to but once it was declined there was no extra pressure to purchase. Nice people good customer interaction skills.
8.8
May 1, 2016
Great value service
9.0
May 1, 2016
Staff, Price, Integrity
We didn't got exacly the car we booked.
8.6
RoyApril 30, 2016
Ease of hire
9.4
March 29, 2016
The upgrade
The car park for rental cars at Verona airport.
8.8
March 28, 2016
Staff - Young man very helpful
The actual car was a Peugeot automatic. Gear change was shocking. would lose power and then lurch as it changed through the gears.
8.2
February 18, 2016
Efficient service. No one way drop off fee.
N/A
9.2
ToomasJanuary 24, 2016
I booked a VW Golf but got VW Passat! +there was an bargain offer with full coverage insurance.
9.2
ChristopherOctober 2, 2015
Staff of Sicily By Car were very efficient and helpful.
No spare wheel with the car.(We did not require a spare wheel during the week but it would have given me peace of mind.
8.2
JohnOctober 2, 2015
Staff very easy to deal with
6.8
JamesSeptember 21, 2015
Rent a car sign refers to where ALL agencies are housed. Looked like directions to one specific company
7.6
paulAugust 23, 2015
Easy efficient check in
Very busy when returning car. Didn't park in right place but a rep. from Sicily by Car sorted everything out.
8.6
HenryJuly 26, 2015
Nice people, good equipment in good shape.
Nothing.
8.8
July 23, 2015
Much more basic car than pictured.scruffy condition.
5.4
July 8, 2015
Didn´t respond to email
8.0
July 2, 2015
We got better car and ir was very nice
7.4
JamesJuly 2, 2015
Their efficiency in checking out the condition of the car upon return. Pity it wasn't that good on picking the car up in the first place.
We had to insist on the guy at the desk check out the extra scratches on the car and indicate them on the form - and that's only which ones we could make out in the dark. He wasn't happy about this as it was late at night.
4.6
IanJune 28, 2015
Value for money
8.2
MarkJune 28, 2015
I asked for GPS on rental car site but information was not received by Sicily
6.2
DavidJune 24, 2015
Reception desk staff efficient and courteous.
Not much really
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Verona Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.