Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Venice Marco Polo Airport

Read customer reviews on Maggiore at Venice Marco Polo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 30, 2018
Fantastic car with Satnav as bonus (Renault Kadjar). Vehicle frugal in fuel, good space
I really would have liked a Fiat 500X, but this was very sufficient for the purpose. Not a serious problem.
8.4
June 16, 2018
The information what the insurance covers
8.0
June 9, 2018
Apart from the time to get car very good
Time taken to get served
6.6
June 7, 2018
Maggiore was easy to find - staff were efficient
Maggiore included an optional day rental which was not asked for in the deposit money in Venice the consolidation of our account at drop off in Florence was hampered by this due to the Maggiore electronic device not being able to consolidate the account. This delayed us as we had to go to the main office to sort this out - however staff were very
7.8
May 25, 2018
Choice of 3 or 4 different vehicles in the class and late key pick-up
8.6
RobertMay 17, 2018
The orginal car was in Russian language and NAV etc was not accessable
9.0
May 15, 2018
Very nice and understanding staff.
8.4
MartinaMay 6, 2018
The car and staff very helpful
Give back the car, fell in love with it
9.0
May 6, 2018
Small airport with no queues.
9.0
May 6, 2018
Price
7.6
BryanMarch 1, 2018
Simple straightforwardness of collecting vehicle, politeness and professional attitude of all staff
The idiot in the front of the queue ahead of me who was rude to the staff, however the staff remained professional at all times
8.4
RobertOctober 10, 2017
The document stating the car was in pristine condition. After initial inspection, i found quite a few serious dents that would result in me paying if i did not report them.
8.6
September 14, 2017
All good.
8.8
JacquelineSeptember 6, 2017
The location of the rental cars at Venice airport.
8.2
August 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful counter staff
Long way to walk to the car rental area
6.6
August 18, 2017
Very good but as always using again will come down to price. All assistants were friendly and helpful despite having some other difficult customers to deal with.
7.0
UgoJuly 10, 2017
Everything was good
8.8
June 27, 2017
Very good
9.0
June 26, 2017
Everything
8.6
June 24, 2017
Signage to all rental cars and difficulty orientating back to departures. Good service otherwise.
6.4
May 20, 2017
No queue at office
One way fee but I realise this is industry practoce
6.8
UgoMay 8, 2017
Everything was perfect
9.6
March 5, 2017
Clean car quick polite service all good
no snow tyres :(((
8.0
JakovDecember 28, 2016
Great service! Will recommend and use it again.
8.8
LindaOctober 23, 2016
Staff
Car was dirty
7.4
August 31, 2016
the 2 young ladies behind the desk (afternoon shift on the 10/8)need to improve they personality with customers.Very poor!!!!!
9.4
August 8, 2016
service and attitude of staff
location and way to rental office
6.8
KevinJuly 29, 2016
Good new car
Persistent sales pitch for insurance
7.2
NORMANJune 8, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpfull
The construction work at the airport made it difficult to locate the rental company.
7.2
June 1, 2016
Car was very clean, in perfect condition
9.2
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff
No car parking disc in car
6.8
May 2, 2016
Nice staff a bit expensive for the extra civerage
Far away from the terminal. Car was not clean neither outside nor inside. Issues with baby seat
5.2
May 2, 2016
car
the location of the desk
8.2
April 1, 2016
location and the difficult access to the rental center
7.8
GavinJanuary 10, 2016
Car was Great
Finding the rental office There was only one staff member at the desk so check in too a very long time
6.6
TimothyNovember 9, 2015
Very friendly staff
We got an upgrade which was lovely but the car was a little big for European roads and carspaces. A better upgrade would have been to an auto
8.2
November 5, 2015
Gave me a brand new car....good service..and overall easy experience.
7.4
September 27, 2015
The car given is not the same spec. I was given a big van. I reserve for Fiat Ulyase
Not very convenient to drive.
6.6
September 27, 2015
Unable to use a preloaded travel card (MasterCard) to secure payment. Being pitched to buy insurance which I already bought
7.4
EdwardSeptember 16, 2015
friendly staff and very clean and undamaged car
8.2
FrankSeptember 14, 2015
Ease of collection of car and leaving the airport
Returning the car was poorly signed obstructed by building work
8.6
JonathanAugust 24, 2015
Car booked was a VW golf, I got a Fiat 500L which I don't class in the same level of spec. The size was fine just was expecting Golf or Leon or similar, not a fiat!
5.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Venice Marco Polo Airport
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours