Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

???gb_rc.gb.manageBooking.text.title.short???

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Florence International Airport

Read customer reviews on Sicily By Car at Florence International Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 2, 2018
Speedy pick up, no queue
Having to pay to drop off at a different airport Office at Bolonia not easy to see
7.8
July 15, 2018
Helpfulness of counter staff. Getting the car that was requested
The bus shuttle from the airport made it easy to locate the Sicily By Car depot -- but it was difficult to find the location myself when returning the car, even using a navigation app.
8.4
June 11, 2018
The fact that the car has to be washed inside and out before giving it back is not acceptable. No other company requires that, they all have it included in the overall price and service
7.6
April 23, 2018
The person renting the car to us was very helpful.
9.4
April 8, 2018
No instructions for the GPS, it was hard to understand and not very useful
8.6
April 6, 2018
:)
All good
7.2
March 28, 2018
Car was in good shape - shuttle bus to the location quite efficient. Personnel was not overly friendly but correct and all worked smooth so no complaints at all - we would recommend Sicily by Car at Florence definitely.
-
7.6
March 11, 2018
The service is good
I did not get the model I expected
7.2
IsaacDecember 8, 2017
The friendliness of the representative
the company did not have its name on the front of the building so it took a while to find the desk
8.4
October 26, 2017
the car becomes very warm- airco seems not to work
7.0
AsafOctober 25, 2017
Helpful stuff, the car I hired.
When I Returned the car it was only one person that you need to locate in the office or in the parking, but he was very nice.
7.6
October 12, 2017
New, clean and damage free car. Helpful person behind the counter.
Pickup place near Florence airport. Have to take a shuttle bus, which takes time.
7.8
StuartSeptember 29, 2017
Car was full of fuel, economical and without any apparent mechanical faults
Return car drop location wasn't immediately obvious so could have more obvious signage
6.4
September 18, 2017
Friendly staff
Shuttle bus to airport too slow
9.4
CONSTANTINSeptember 18, 2017
car was almost new, very good condition, clean. persnnel helpful.
I requested a Fiat 500. That is what I wanted. Instead I got a Fiat Panda. Missed opportunity...
8.4
September 2, 2017
The car was incredible, very glad we took it as it was a beautiful car to drive and we felt super safe on the windy roads of Tuscany.
The rep tried to give us a Peugeot 3008. He immediately changed it as soon as I said there was no way I would take that car as an alternative, but there is no way they are in the same class and it shouldn't have been offered at all in the first place.
7.0
RichardAugust 20, 2017
Friendly staff and good upgrade option.
Difficulty in assessing condition of the car in a hail storm as the car was located at the far end of the lot.
7.6
JonathanAugust 5, 2017
Robust and large
Was all fine
6.8
July 26, 2017
That there was nothing to report
9.0
July 23, 2017
Good car, very clean. It was almost brand new and well fitted for our requirements.
Locating the drop off point was very difficult due to the poor indicators. The car didn't have the blue disk for parking.
7.2
OscarJuly 18, 2017
The car, the complementary instrumented (4G), the attention
None
8.4
MihaiJune 29, 2017
Car was clean and the service was prompt
Everything was fine and smooth
6.8
SylviaJune 28, 2017
We had a brand new, red, Fiat 500 as we had hoped for. Instantly put us into our Tuscan holiday atmosphere.
7.4
June 10, 2017
The car was great and it was easy to figure out where to go.
7.0
RussellMay 23, 2017
It was the perfect vehicle for us (Fiat 500 X) and was surprisingly comfortable and capable around the curvy rural roads of Tuscany and Chianti! The car rental company was really great - helpful and efficient - especially when we dropped the car off!
We had to wait quite long to pick the car up, even though there wasn't really a queue at the rental desk. Also, there was quite a long wait for the shuttle from the Florence airport to the rental desk, which added to the time.
8.6
April 1, 2017
The staff were helpfull
It took for ever getting there to return the car
8.4
Mihai-CosminMarch 13, 2017
- helpful staff
- Car keys deteriorated
7.4
March 2, 2017
the drop off location at FCO Rome is very hard to find. Otherwise, it was quick and easy to drop off.
6.2
December 8, 2016
The company did not registered all the scrashes that the car had, then I had to show them and wait for them to register those
7.0
October 10, 2016
Sicily by car staff at both airports (pick up/drop off) were friendly and helpful.
8.8
October 3, 2016
That I did not have any problems with the car.
I wished the counter persons were more personable.
8.0
July 16, 2016
Drop off at Malpensa poorly signed.went to other rental return first
7.8
DavidJuly 11, 2016
I knew what I was getting
it was all good
9.0
LeszekMay 27, 2016
Nice car And good staff! Overall good experience. Recommend!
Shuttle buses ply too rare.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Florence International Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours