Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 12, 2018
smooth check in (no queue). Upgraded to a bigger model was great for our group. Great condition inside
Car had obviously had a few scrapes externally but didn't impact drive.
7.8
GiuseppeFebruary 16, 2018
The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and professional
8.4
GodwinDecember 7, 2017
The employee, the service and the product.
It was a bit hard finding the desk but that doesn't take away from the excellent service I got and the patience from Henry.
9.2
StephenOctober 27, 2017
Correct model supplied
No fuel station on main road from Rome to Return Car Park - cost us significant extra fuel charges. Also long walk to collect vehicle. Car not washed, had many in-noted scratches, staff not interested and simply locked up and went home !
6.4
KeithOctober 11, 2017
Upgrade
Struggle to get from arrival point to eventual car pickup point.
4.8
October 3, 2017
Insurance was prohibitive
7.6
September 28, 2017
Overall service was great
7.4
September 4, 2017
Car was great staff were friendly
No washer fluid in car when collected but no big deal
6.8
September 3, 2017
Desk staff helpful. Pick up and drop off easy and effecient
In retrospect needed a high axle vehicle such as SUV so upgrade made access to our villa a bit more difficult. The screen wash was empty.
6.8
September 2, 2017
fantastic family car with loads of room the A.C. was amazing during long drives with tinted windows and car was very nice to drive
6.8
johnAugust 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Took a long time to pick up the car even though we had booked it in advanced
6.2
August 30, 2017
Car was good. Good mileage
6.8
August 12, 2017
The car was smaller than expected and there were additional charges for returning the car to a different rental location. This should have been calculated at the time of booking.
6.6
PaulAugust 11, 2017
Staff very nice
Rental park quite a walk terminal
7.2
July 31, 2017
Profesional staff
The state of the car
6.4
KarenJuly 23, 2017
I could drop my car off early at a different location (Bari)- this was a great help. Leonardo at Bari was wonderful- courteous and willing to go the extra mile to assist
Queues and wait at Roe airport
7.0
July 16, 2017
car was bery good
time to check i. was very long
6.6
GeoffreyJuly 13, 2017
Hertz were superb from start to finish. I will always try and use them in future.
Nothing negative about the whole rental.
9.2
July 11, 2017
the car was really good, very simple without any problems
the price was quiet big
6.4
June 14, 2017
Very good price!
Clearness about taxes payments on the road. Automatic in the car or not.
8.2
SaravananMay 28, 2017
No wait. Received same make and model. Same billing
Outside of the car was not cleaned. It is difficult to identify the scratches/damages before picking up the car.
8.8
GiovanniMay 12, 2017
Ease of location, helpful staff
No problems
8.2
March 17, 2017
Average car
Windows dirty.
5.6
BorgeJanuary 15, 2017
Arrived on sunday 1st. Your helpdesk was closed due to holiday. Needed to do a change when i was at hertz counter. However it was sorted out..
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.