Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Rome Fiumicino Airport

Read customer reviews on Europcar at Rome Fiumicino Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 2, 2018
Europcar very helpful
Car not properly checked in advance, especially damages.
7.4
LeeDecember 1, 2017
Simple and efficient service On airport pick up and drop off
8.8
November 28, 2017
Everything was well
6.8
September 14, 2017
car we ordered. good condition, virtually new. Very efficient return service, return check took only a couple of minutes.
Not clear how to get car out through barrier from Europcar area of car park- but helpfully advised by staff in car return office on the same level. Surprised to pay extra for roadside assistance. When I have used Europcar in the past this has been part of the rental deal.
8.6
FeliceSeptember 10, 2017
The pick and drop off was done effectively and professional.
An acceptable transition on a previous booking.
7.0
MichaelSeptember 4, 2017
Very simple return process with very helpful staff
Having to sign at the desk to agree the car was not damaged and then having to examine it and find someone to agree existing damage and sign my form. Crowded booking hall
7.6
September 4, 2017
Returning the car was simple and efficient.
At the desk I had to fill out some forms which had all of the same information as when I booked. This seemed like a waste of time as this was all given previously. Time waiting could have been utilised a lot more here
7.8
MarkSeptember 4, 2017
Pick up took too long
6.0
September 3, 2017
Good staff and friendly service.
The van I booked was not available. The upgrade was slightly too large. Also parking and location of desk was an issue.
6.8
EmilianoAugust 18, 2017
fast..good car..i highly recommend europcar
nothing
7.0
August 2, 2017
No queue.New car.
Pushy counter staff. Apparent unavailability of GPS which, if true, forced me to accept another car at a much greater cost
6.4
July 31, 2017
Staff both at desk ans parking
none
8.2
July 30, 2017
Car was exactly as ordered
Colour
7.0
klausJuly 24, 2017
There needs to be better signs coming to the airport around the where he different rental compnies are -little confusing !
7.8
July 8, 2017
Excellent car and experience with staff-very friendly
7.0
June 9, 2017
Excellent service
N/A
7.8
BrendanMay 30, 2017
Very efficient. Friendly service. Excellent customer service. A rarity these day in the service industry.
Not applicable.
9.0
MurrayMay 29, 2017
Easy to navigate from Rome.
VERY difficult to locate the Firenze rental car park. No instructions on how to get there, poor signage as to where to park the car once the park was located. Lots of delays trying to navigate to this park.
7.4
christoforosMay 14, 2017
Everything was great
Nothing
7.8
AndrewMay 9, 2017
Signs from Arrivals are confusing. Not Eurocars fault, blame the airport
8.2
April 18, 2017
Very professional staff with new and clean cars
I was not given the vehicle requested
8.8
AlexanderDecember 31, 2016
The whole experience was very nice, except the fact that somehow we had to pre-pay for the booking, it took 3 days to complete the procedure.
8.6
GuillermoSeptember 25, 2016
Difficulties in finding the pick up of the rental location.
7.8
MichaelJuly 18, 2016
Fantastic in every respect and will always recommend Euopcar to my family and friends.
I only down side was when we got to Florence Airport we found it extremely difficult to locate where we were to drop the car off. I suggest more signage or a automatic location when using the vehicle GPS.
8.2
July 14, 2016
Fact that we got the car we chose
Inefficiency of staff on desk at Rome airport. It took AGES, and delayed us considerably.
6.2
June 20, 2016
Nice staff, refreshments available nearby
Long time required for each customer
7.2
RoderikJune 14, 2016
Great service. Nice lady very helpfull and friendly and spoke good English. The upgrade was great. Brand new car and a cabrio as requested.
I couldn't think of anything.
8.4
June 8, 2016
The team that took care of us Dun a great job by helping us at the first time in Italy and it was quickly service
Every thing was good
9.2
June 5, 2016
Everything good
Waiting time at counter
8.0
June 4, 2016
Disorganization and Long waiting
8.4
BrianMay 29, 2016
Ease of car rental return
The SatNav system is not the best. I am aware it is built in.
8.8
April 10, 2016
Everything went fast and smooth. The car was very new (only 3,800 Km on it), the people very polite and the service impeccable.
9.2
EduardoDecember 6, 2015
Overall great service. Car was very good on KM vs Diesel consumption.
Car had a couple of bumps and damages. But the inside was perfect.
7.8
RodrigoNovember 6, 2015
My first flight was cancelled and I arrived 1:10 after office hours, at 1:10 am. Alessia waited for me behind the counter, 'cos "she wouldn't leave me alone and by foot". A taxi from the airport to hotel and back would have cost be more than the rental. I really needed the car too. Alessia deserves an award. Thank you!
9.4
stefanoOctober 27, 2015
Car was same group of the q5
Car had few scratch and not very clean
8.6
MoiraSeptember 18, 2015
Diesel vehicle,cheap to run. Sufficient comfortable space for4 adults plus luggage.
Long and wide so challenge in parking and on some rural roads. Very difficult to locatedrop off At FLORENCE Airport,lack of clear signage.
7.2
DerekSeptember 8, 2015
One way fee not added into the pre paid bill. The drop off location in Naples was hard to find even with GPS and difficult to park. I was instructed to double park on a busy street whilst they checked the car.
6.4
August 31, 2015
Easy. Efficient. Helpful and polite staff
7.6
DouglasAugust 30, 2015
Lovely car, efficient service
long queues at airport to collect car - perhaps there is someway of streamlining the process?
9.0
DmitriiAugust 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
9.2
PhilAugust 18, 2015
No fuel station near the airport, and no warning about that from the desk. So I had to ask them to refuel which cost an additional 18 euros
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Rome Fiumicino Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.