Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Catania Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto at Catania Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 17, 2018
Very kind people when checking-out at Palermo airport
8.4
June 12, 2018
No hard sell on unwanted insurance
Long walk to pick up car
8.0
June 10, 2018
Speed of collection at Catania and return at Palermo Airports, the quality of the vehicle and the professionalism of the staff. It was a good all round experience
7.4
DomenicoMay 19, 2018
The position of counter and parking.
8.4
WilliamMay 12, 2018
Even though it took time to pick up car you take a number and then get some food next door while waiting.
7.4
April 8, 2018
Everything was very fast and smooth! We got a brand new Fiat Tipo!
8.2
March 29, 2018
The price was unbeatable. Very helpful staff on pick up and drop off. Thank you.
Although the car was of the same size and group, we would have preferred the exact make and model - we appreciate that this is not always possible. Otherwise no complaints.
9.0
GerardMarch 29, 2018
Very helpful and efficient staff - car in good condition
no complaints at all
9.0
March 18, 2018
They are doing very well in a complicated, sometimes chaotic airport.
7.8
JosephMarch 15, 2018
Everything
Nothing
7.6
February 7, 2018
Very friendly staff easy to find your car from pick up and a staff to help you for drop off.
9.6
MichaelJanuary 6, 2018
Friendly and efficient service.
7.6
December 4, 2017
Fast pick up and we were away from the airport very quickly. Easy to find on return and really helpful staff who booked the car back in very quickly.
We had booked a Renault Clio or similar. A Lancia Ypsilon wasn't, in my opinion, a 'similar' sized car. It was underpowered for a hilly island and had a very annoying rattle in the nearside door panel.
8.6
AldoNovember 7, 2017
Great customer service of a Sicilian company. Was pleasantly surprised.
The car was not clean on the outside.
6.8
DavidNovember 6, 2017
good modern vehicle easy to drive and economical
paying for specific insurance cover
8.8
October 30, 2017
very professional, car in good condition, easy to find the desk and the car.
9.0
October 25, 2017
Rental desk and car pick up point very easy to find.
8.8
dennisOctober 23, 2017
Quick and efficient.
9.0
October 22, 2017
We collected and returned the car to the same staff member; he was very polite, helpful and reasonable with respect to the condition of the car on both collection and return.
The car had a higher mileage than I'd normally expect for a hire car with quite a few dents and scratches on the bodywork, but compared to most cars in Sicily was in good shape!
7.6
October 21, 2017
Fast efficient service.
9.0
SALVATOREOctober 15, 2017
Convenient as soon soon you exit the desk location
7.8
October 10, 2017
It was very helpfull , and explained everything well to us
Nothing
6.4
BrianOctober 8, 2017
Better signage to collection point would be welcome
9.2
October 8, 2017
Convenient rental location and helpful staff.
Car was petrol not diesel.
9.0
September 28, 2017
Hybrid fuel efficient
8.4
stephenSeptember 26, 2017
Friendlyness -- no hidden charges ! The ticket system at the desk -- so no 'pushing in'
9.0
JamesSeptember 23, 2017
Super car which was well presented and new. Easy pick up at Catania with exceptional helpful staff in the airport - the car was located an easy 5 min walk from the terminal.
Driving a brand new car in Sicily - always worried that it would be damaged (like almost every other car on the island) The drop off at Palermo didn't open before 8 AM, we were made to wait 25 mins despite 2 staff being there - one was quite surly. With such a stringent damage policy we did not feel comfortable just dropping the keys off.
8.2
SteffenSeptember 17, 2017
Fast and smooth delivery.
We got a Lancia ypselon and are almost sure that it was an smaller class then the clio. We said that to the company, but they disagreed.
5.8
September 15, 2017
Everything
9.4
September 14, 2017
GREAT SERVICE AND VERY GOOD CAR
7.8
September 11, 2017
ticket machine
Locauto desk hidden behind airport signage,
7.2
September 3, 2017
English speaking team; helpful, easy. I had previous bad experience with different company in Catania - The Lucauto was a complete refreshing change. Highly recommended.
8.4
EnricoSeptember 1, 2017
Overall one of the most efficient rental companies at Catania's airport
Drop off/pick up could be further improved.
6.2
MihaiAugust 31, 2017
The car was new (4000 km)and very good.
8.4
August 27, 2017
Efficient service
9.2
ChristineAugust 21, 2017
Probably the best car hire experience I've ever had!
Nothing
9.0
August 15, 2017
The car
The satnav wasn't working
5.4
August 13, 2017
Everything was perfect. Very easy to drop off the car. All the staff was kind and helpful, especially marco.
7.6
AlanAugust 12, 2017
Service was flawless
8.6
RichardAugust 11, 2017
Good service at desk, pick up and drop off
Never received do ments via email as promised. Had same problem before
6.6
LongAugust 7, 2017
Anyway it's helpful
The underline similar car that not means anything if you put a nicer car on advertisement website checklist.
7.8
August 6, 2017
Everything was fine and o going.
I had to pay for an upgrade
7.6
August 6, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Very quick.
8.6
August 2, 2017
Fast service at desk. Fast pickup of the car. Good information
Long time when return of the car.
7.4
CornelisJuly 31, 2017
Personnell was helpful, though could do with an english course. Car was good, we had a Renault Mégane.
The process of registration and identification needs looking into, that was frustratingly slow. We prebooked through the internet but the employee needed all our details again and i believe his computer was slow.
6.6
July 21, 2017
The efficiency of the guy at the desk
Could been faster , more people at the desk
6.6
STUARTJuly 19, 2017
Good service from Locauto
Lancia Ypsilon - the worst small car I have ever had and not very economical either
8.0
July 16, 2017
all, car in perfect condition and the staff very helpful :)
8.6
July 16, 2017
Counter staff friendly and helpful. Smooth to pick up and very quick to drop off. Parking closer than those of many other companies - it helped to avoid walking long in the heat.
9.4
July 10, 2017
Brand new car, different model but same group, helpful staff at the counter. Return was easy and uneventful.
Nearly 1 hour to pick-up the car, lots of people on the queue.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Catania Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.