Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Bologna Airport

Read customer reviews on Locauto at Bologna Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
1h waiting time for taking key and documents.
8.4
June 1, 2018
I have used this company a few times now and never had any problems I would recommend you anytime... got to Italy again next year and we will be using you again.
Nothing
8.8
DannielApril 29, 2018
Great counterstaff. Nice, friendly, Ok-Good English speeking. Quick pick up and drop off.
Did not answer my Email when I had a quistion.
8.0
JohnApril 8, 2018
The staff were super helpful
We were given a car where the twins couldnt see out of the back windows - due to the design of the car - made the trip a challenge.
8.0
February 10, 2018
Snow chains not included, even if is mandatory at this time of the year.
7.4
January 5, 2018
Great car and staff at counter
N/A
9.2
January 5, 2018
Great car and staff at counter
N/A
9.4
November 23, 2017
Very good company and helpful staff
8.8
November 18, 2017
Long walk to car location in P3.
7.6
IstvanOctober 22, 2017
Pleasant experience.
7.6
AntonioOctober 20, 2017
We were given an upgrade, alfa romeo guilietta, beautiful car, performed very well. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great
Nothing everything was very good
9.0
OwainOctober 12, 2017
Great value for money. Bonus of habing an Auto which I wasn't expecting.
Quite a few dints on the car, but not a problem for the price.
9.4
October 9, 2017
Car was great on fuel and staff we easy to deal with.
Car had tiny little faults from prior renters.
7.4
JamesOctober 6, 2017
Very helpful staff
Some advice re toll system would have been helpful
8.6
JulesOctober 6, 2017
Kindly people
8.0
GHEORGHEOctober 1, 2017
Price, friendliness
Nothing
7.0
TimothySeptember 27, 2017
Staff are always very pleasant Cars are always very good. Our preferred car rental company by far
The car park is dirty, poorly lit and a nasty experience.
8.8
DavidSeptember 13, 2017
The drop off is a shambles and more chance of Bashing car here than any other part of my journey. Sat nav very expensive to hire
7.6
PaulaSeptember 10, 2017
All staff very courteous and professional.. nice to meet Kevin for a third time.
9.4
RorySeptember 8, 2017
Minor accident damage was assessed and dealt with a timely and fair manner.
Our chosen car was not available and I am not sure that we needed the breakdown cover I was charged for!..
6.6
AlanAugust 28, 2017
The team issuing the keys at the storage area too slow and made many errors
6.2
August 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Having to queue for at least 30 mins at the airport counter.
7.4
August 19, 2017
Quick and easy and the loxation
No one told me how to drop the car off and that no one was going to be there. Found out for myself had to drop keys in the box at the desk at the airport.
6.0
August 11, 2017
Reasonably quick to collect the car. Was unlucky to arrive at the desk during the shift change and behind a man whose reservation for a child seat had been changed to a booster seat.
The Italian driving style!!
7.4
August 11, 2017
Good service
Nothing
8.2
August 7, 2017
When you drop the car, the staff is not around, he come late to check the car.
7.2
JalilaAugust 4, 2017
The agent staff was very helpful, efficient and kind. The car a VW was good
The Bluetooth pairing with my iPhone was initially difficult to pair but eventually it worked but sometimes it would just disconnect without any reason which made it difficult during calls and GPS directions
6.0
GlynisJuly 30, 2017
ease and no pressure to buy insurance
the time it took to get the car which was not the fault of the company just sheer volume of people.
8.8
July 29, 2017
helpfulness of representative at the pick up
empty front shield water reservoir
8.2
July 17, 2017
straight forward
car could be cleaner inside and out
8.0
June 23, 2017
We left the car back in Milan at the Centrale station. The Locauto office was very difficult to find as is not at the station itself. A map showing the exact location of the office should be provided to renters who want to leave a car at this location.
8.0
June 12, 2017
Wait at collect and need to refill at end and difficulty in doing so
5.4
StephenMay 28, 2017
All was very smooth
Nothing
8.6
May 19, 2017
Car had sat nav upgrade.
Road noise of Fiat 500 car.
7.6
MarkMay 16, 2017
Easy to use.
8.2
LaurenceMay 15, 2017
the car that i asked for.
Took over an hour due to one person on counter and Que.taxes where a lot high than advertised by 24 euros
7.0
May 8, 2017
i arrived 45' earlier than expected (start of rental) and the lady at the desk was unwilling to help me
6.4
April 18, 2017
New car, quick check in and check out.
I was promised a FIAT Panda, but got a Toyota Aygo. It has the same number of doors but smaller. My luggage only just fit. Aygo is not same size a Panda.
7.6
April 13, 2017
brand new car!
8.8
January 22, 2017
Perfect care
Little explanation about the car itself.
8.4
AdnanDecember 16, 2016
Everything was great, thank you guys :)
I did not face any minor or major problem.
9.6
November 6, 2016
Drop off time and friendliness and efficiency of personal.
Car didnt have navigator and I was not offered one at the counter
9.2
October 27, 2016
Pick up and drop off good
Car bodywork in poor condition
6.8
October 25, 2016
Overall pick up and drop-off is straightforward and hassle-free;
Just 1 person at the counter; got VW instead of Audi, not the same "class" if you ask average person; the fuel was 40/55 at the pick-up, which is pretty hard to measure when fueling up before returning the car.
6.2
LucianOctober 10, 2016
Nu era nimeni in parcare la ora când am preluat masina.
9.8
August 31, 2016
new car
pick up time
7.4
August 30, 2016
I booked for a renault clio or similar.however i got a fiat panda. I think that a fiat panda isn't at any case similar to renault clio.
7.6
August 21, 2016
All worked Ok
All worked OK
6.6
August 14, 2016
I asked for an A3 auto and got a Golf auto. Good quality car. Too often you ask for a quality car and get palmed off with the local, cheaper, alternative.
Sat Nav is pretty essential. It's always an extra. It's usually a Tom Tom. The first one we were given was uncharged so I had to take it back. Given that most new cars have SatNav as standard why persist with this nonsense?
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Bologna Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.