Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Bergamo Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at Bergamo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
good no-frills service friendly and efficient staff
nothing to report
9.0
June 1, 2018
the staff
the car was very scratched and bent
8.6
May 12, 2018
No screen washing liquid
7.4
May 9, 2018
Value
Long wait when picking up the car from Firefly desk - approx. 90 minutes. There was an issue with their computers so they were using Hertz desk however this was not communicated and I had to ring to find this information out.
4.8
RaulsMay 4, 2018
Staff was very helpful to find a car I was looking for.
Car interior wasn’t clean enough.
7.8
March 26, 2018
Cost and car were good
Pick up area and drop off area weren’t very friendly or helpful
6.8
AgnieszkaMarch 19, 2018
The time it took to pick the car up
8.0
AndreaMarch 15, 2018
The car was an old Fiat Punto with 75k km at the counter. Also had gasoline engine not very fuel efficient, I have spent more on fuel than on the rental itself
6.8
March 12, 2018
Everything was usual and smooth. Car was good, no unpleasant surprises. Car was from Hertz fleet and the price was really good. Friendly staff at car parking.
Staff at the counter could be more helpful and happy. However it was not a big problem.
8.2
February 16, 2018
Pick up took to long
5.4
riccardoFebruary 10, 2018
Easy and quick, no problems
They should have winter tyres on cars
7.6
VITALIJUSJanuary 29, 2018
Rental & full protection (insurance) price. Also that car was with diedel engine.
5.8
January 24, 2018
Value for money
Took too long to collect car, hard sell on additional items
7.4
December 29, 2017
Everything
Nothing.
8.4
December 27, 2017
Perfect service, as usual.
Nothing to complain
8.6
December 17, 2017
I did not like that Security Deposit was charged from my card, even I have full insurance coverage through my World Elite Master Card.
9.2
November 27, 2017
This rent wasn`t what we expect!
6.0
CorneliuNovember 6, 2017
upgrade car easy to book easy tii find in aeroport
the car was scratched all around rear bump damaged smells of exhaust smoke (fumes)
7.4
November 5, 2017
Time for pickup
8.2
November 3, 2017
Nothing in particular
Nothing in particular
9.0
November 1, 2017
Good and clean
very long wait and that was unacceptable
7.8
October 30, 2017
I ordered a car with large luggage compartment (Ford Mondeo wagon or similar) but the only choice I got was either VW Touran or Opel Zafira. It was complicated to fit all my luggage
6.8
October 23, 2017
Everything was as expected
No dissapointment! There was 7-8 persons in front of counter point but let's consider this fact as advertising of Company
8.2
September 29, 2017
Firefly gave as a better car
Firefly emploee, who gave us a better car was very unpolite.
6.0
September 29, 2017
Friendly service, quite new car
Got downgraded. I realised that later, but they should have told me.
8.8
GEORGIOSSeptember 24, 2017
Service was excellent
The car I booked was not what they gave to me-It eas smaller
7.0
CRISTIANSeptember 19, 2017
Staff is Ok. Car was ok.
More attention to the minor defects would be appreciated. Maybe one more guy on main desk to reduce the pick up time on busy hours!!!
5.8
WeronikaSeptember 5, 2017
Long time awaiting for the picking up the car
8.4
AdrianAugust 31, 2017
Friendly counter staff, offered choice of two cars.
N/a
6.6
KamalJuly 31, 2017
Good space for luggage, good location of the rent services and car park.
When I filled the car to the maximum, it is indicated as there is still space. This caused confusion during drop off.
7.0
July 23, 2017
Desk in terminal building and efficiency of staff at pick up desk
8.4
July 23, 2017
No hassle or hard sell about additional insurance which I find annoying with other companies! All very smooth.
Cars parked under numbers if they have a hatch back, when opening the rear door can get a scratch from the number sign!
7.2
July 18, 2017
I think Firefly has improved alot over the past couple of years. I would for sure use them again.
7.8
July 14, 2017
Value for money
Nothing
8.6
DavidJuly 8, 2017
Nobody available to receive car return before 8:00am at Bologna Airport. Had to take photographs to prove condition same as picked up. Also nobody to confirm car returned full.
6.8
RalphJune 25, 2017
Baby car seat was very basic. Doesn't recline so the child can sleep.
5.6
ArielJune 13, 2017
Price.
Car with slightly high mileage, winter and noisy tyres in June (Italy) with wrong pressure in one of the tyres.
6.8
MarkJune 9, 2017
Excellent experience and no hassle on picking up or dropping off the car
N/a
7.4
June 6, 2017
Very efficient staff
Car was very dirty, in Italy the past few times we have rented cars are very dirty
5.4
June 4, 2017
We had to change the car as the air conditioning was not working. I told one of the staff but he said it was ok just drive round the car park a couple of times and will be ok. But it still did not work so we had to wait another 20 minutes. Not happy.
6.6
June 4, 2017
Time of pick up the car.
7.6
HowardMay 31, 2017
Friendly counter staff, explained everything that was necesaary
Lots of scratches & dents on the car which were not marked on the paperwork had to take lots of photo's & mark it ourselves on the paperwork & then return to the collection office for confirmation
7.2
CodrutMay 31, 2017
Very good, clean and new car
6.8
StefanoMay 29, 2017
Car i was given was an Oper Zafira which was a decent car to drive. Very nice lady at Firefly counter was polite and explained everything.
Bad attitude from Hertz staff at my arrival. Ignored at first and told abruptly to go inside to deal with his colleague because " he was busy". It was a man with a beard, don't know his name. A bit of customer service training will do no harm to him. The Firefly guy inside instead was very nice and polite.
8.6
PatrickMay 29, 2017
Price and vehicle obtained - travelling with two bikes - car pickup close to terminal
As ever more staff required at collection and especially at drop off
7.4
May 26, 2017
I didn't like that the only way to rent a car is to have credit card and no debit card.
7.2
May 10, 2017
Really nice staff and easy to rent the car
The car was not that clean
7.6
May 2, 2017
The fuel tank was not full but the staff signed as full without notice to me. I had to make a picture of that and prove it. Very long queues for pick up of the car...
7.8
JohnMay 1, 2017
Value for money
TIME IT TOOK TO PICK UP CAR
7.2
April 12, 2017
The car and its condition.
The time I had to wait in the line for rental desk - approx 25 minutes with an infant on my hands. The English of the staff was not very good.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Bergamo Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.