Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Reykjavik Domestic Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Reykjavik Domestic Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2018
quick and nice
8.6
November 13, 2017
New car, friendly fast and efficient counter service. Made a car collection and deliver location change to the booking without any issue at the rental counter.
Tire pressure had to be adjusted on the second day of rental. Tires all had different pressure levels. Very difficult to get hold of Budget by phone.
7.8
September 15, 2017
Excellent car for the Iceland roads. Excellent addition of the offer to rent the wi-fi. The wi-fi helped us to feel like we could be rescued if we got stuck somewhere. Counterperson was friendly, patient, and helpful. Person at the drop-off also very patient and helpful.
I ended up spending a fortune for insurances which I usually do not do. Have read scary stories of people having to pay for charges if they are in an accident. Maybe you could offer some kind of package for insurances so I wouldn't spend about three times the price of the car to insure it. Shuttle not very helpful at drop-off.
8.0
August 22, 2017
The process of collecting and returning the car was straight forward.
The car was not ready upon arrival. We had to wait 60 minutes.
6.4
JohanAugust 3, 2017
The staff at the counter
No road map.
8.6
May 10, 2017
Excellent Service
9.2
April 4, 2017
Counter staff set up the sat nav for the hotel.
Sat Nav was a nightmare to use on way back to airport due to language. Thought it would be helpful to have the airport address saved on the sat nav.
8.0
BertrandSeptember 18, 2016
All was fine
Nothing at all
8.8
January 27, 2016
On google maps the pickup location is snow to be in the Icelandic airport hotel, it is actually at the terminal of the airport itself. Don't go to the wrong place like I did, it's a 30min walk to get to the right place after that!
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Reykjavik Domestic Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.