Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Shannon Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire at Shannon Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 14, 2018
Great service car was so good I bought one so you might not get repeat business but will recommend you
8.2
May 28, 2018
I’m booking this car for September. Loved it.
I loved everything.
9.0
May 27, 2018
Didn’t wash the car
5.4
May 11, 2018
outside of car was covered in bird muck
8.6
May 9, 2018
Friendly desk staff. Car easily picked up outside Arrivals at Shannon.
When we dropped the car off it was given a very close inspection by the chap at Europcar. He kept feeling the scratches....I had to say to look at the paperwork, all scratches were there when we picked the car up. Was worried he might say we had made them!
8.0
May 7, 2018
Good car
Failure to stress and alert me that I needed a credit card for the”block” deposit.
6.8
ChrisApril 17, 2018
Excellent service. My flight was delayed but counter staff at Shannon understood and helped once I arrived. Car was excellent. Perfect for my needs and plenty of room for my family. Thank you.
Nothing.
8.0
DavidApril 17, 2018
Great staff very helpful
7.6
April 16, 2018
Staff were friendly.
Prepaid fuel was not explained well. Windscreen washer was empty. Car had way too much body work damage so we were worried we would be blamed.
6.0
April 4, 2018
Car hire desk sign not easy to spot, but being a the airport foyer great
Insurance price a joke The key came up with low battery warning the 1st night and played up opening the car - in the rain !!! Dropping ‘key’ back at 5am, the box hole at the reception desk too small for the modern key
7.0
April 3, 2018
Great service
Nothing
8.8
HenriettaMarch 22, 2018
All so easy and friendly!
Nothing!
8.6
March 18, 2018
Brand new car and friendliness of young lady who took delivery of car back. Very friendly and left with a smile.
As we used an agent it was not clear as to where the desk was or what company we had to use. Could be better displayed and explained and as such had to go to airport information for assistance.
8.4
JohnMarch 12, 2018
Fantastic. Thank you.
9.2
February 24, 2018
Speed of pick up and drop off.Nice staff
7.4
February 5, 2018
Great service
Nothing
7.2
January 30, 2018
Excellent service all round.
9.4
ShaneJanuary 29, 2018
Staff and car excellent as usual
9.8
January 27, 2018
Excelent Staff!!!
10.0
LesJanuary 22, 2018
Great service as usual
Nothing
8.0
CatherineJanuary 5, 2018
Great service. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.4
EddieDecember 19, 2017
The staff at Shannon. The whole deal
The weather.
9.0
ShaneDecember 19, 2017
Excellent as always
9.6
LesDecember 13, 2017
Fantastic service as usual
Nothing
9.0
ShaneDecember 12, 2017
The staff always very helpful
9.2
ShaneDecember 5, 2017
Excellent customer service the best i have come across and i travel a lot. Liz and the crew are so helpful that's what makes me go back even if the price is a bit higher than your competitors.
9.8
MichaelDecember 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean car in excellent condition, very easy and quick!! Highly recommended.
8.0
HenriettaNovember 28, 2017
everything - especially the upgrade to an automatic! I am a regular customer and I hope that this courtesy may be repeated!
nothing!
9.4
November 26, 2017
I am all so happy with the staff at Shannon I us ye a lot an the girls know my name before I get to the disk such great staff and should be awarded I have used oughtn't car hire Shannon but but always avoid if the price is good I an a commuter.
9.6
November 22, 2017
Very good service. Cant fault it.
Nothing
8.0
MariiaNovember 14, 2017
the efficiency and friendliness of the staff, the car pick up and return was easy, the car was good - overall a very good experience
nothing to report here))
9.8
November 13, 2017
Very quick service at pick up
Some damage had not been recorded on the pick up report
7.4
LesNovember 13, 2017
Great service
Nothing
8.4
November 12, 2017
All very easy. Staff lovely. Noted that I'd taken insurance through you and no further comments or pressure from Europecar.
N/A
8.8
November 7, 2017
Drop off point is a bit far from departure hall.
All wS good.
7.6
MaryNovember 7, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness.
N/a
8.2
November 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great recommendation on what to do when we arrived
Nothing
8.8
November 6, 2017
Great service from the staff
Nothing!
8.0
November 5, 2017
Not easy to find the desk in the airport
6.0
October 30, 2017
Good service
6.8
PatrickOctober 24, 2017
Friendly staff on way in & out
The insurance- ridiculous
8.0
October 21, 2017
Ease of booking, price and ease of pick up
Nothing
9.2
October 10, 2017
Staff at both pickup and drop off were very nice and helpful.
9.0
October 8, 2017
Rethink about the car
8.8
NicolaOctober 6, 2017
Liz on the pick up desk was really helpful. Without her clear directions I wouldn't have found my conference! She was so helpful.
I couldn't find a petrol station near to the airport and was panicking about checking in. I had only used a quarter of the full tank supplied and just had to 'take the hit' and pay you for a full tank. I wouldn't have minded paying for half a tank but this is really mean of you. I don't think it's justifiable.
9.0
CarlOctober 2, 2017
The staff at airport were really helpful, they provided a map and explained everything
The car did have a lot of dents and scratches
8.0
DenisOctober 2, 2017
Overall very efficient and reliable service giving great value for money.
N/A
8.2
LesOctober 2, 2017
Great personal service at both pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.8
October 1, 2017
Friendly, fast counter service
Insurance per day cost is quite high. Left waiting 15 mins in car park before child seat was dropped over to rental car.
7.4
September 29, 2017
Ease of pick up and return
A few bits of damage on the car not marked on initial form Engine oil showing low
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Shannon Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.