Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 29, 2018
Thrifty employee at the desk was incredibly helpful and cheerful, it was 11.30pm which makes this even more impressive. Highly commended
8.8
July 25, 2018
No fuss, no extras, good car.
Nothing really
8.2
July 23, 2018
Helpful staff
Found out I’d been driving the car about without a fuel filler cap under the external cover when I went to top up the tank before I returned it - details like this should have been picked up during your pre-rental safety checks
6.4
June 10, 2018
Great customer service,very good car and really easy to pickup and drop off.I would definitely use them again.
9.0
June 7, 2018
Friendly Staff, quality service and always great cars
9.0
SharonMay 22, 2018
I got a warm welcome and greeting from the staff member. They processed my booking quickly and efficiently and wished me a good weekend. All round satisfaction with the booking.
9.4
ChristopherMay 9, 2018
The Best
9.2
May 8, 2018
First class service, car and ease of pick up and drop off. Would definitely use again
Few marks on car on pick up
7.8
pawelApril 19, 2018
All good
8.2
April 12, 2018
All good
8.6
April 11, 2018
Once again a perfect rental. Staff at desk are so helpful
9.2
April 9, 2018
Customer service is great
8.4
April 3, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Offered me a different car in the same class which was great. Desk and car park at Cork is very easy to get to.
Nothing
9.2
PeterMarch 26, 2018
Very quick service as I was already on your system staff as always a credit to yourselves and I’ll be booking with yous again in the near future car was excellent to drive
Nothing
9.4
March 12, 2018
First time we used this company.. Will defiantly use again
7.0
ChristopherJanuary 31, 2018
Great Staff
9.4
EricJanuary 28, 2018
Thanks I will be using this service again.
8.4
December 14, 2017
Quick and cheap
I was trying to book 11th and it booked me in error for them12thmamdmfor 3 days instead of 1. I think there was glitches on the online booking system. However there was an opportunity to amend the booking and this process was easy also
8.8
November 29, 2017
Fantastic customer service and great staff
9.2
KarenNovember 20, 2017
super friendly staff
9.6
November 20, 2017
Car wasn't the.best for driving n comfort was suppose to seat 5 ppl had comfortable room for 2 only.in back .
7.0
November 20, 2017
Very easy and smooth transaction. Good value. Excellent staff as always. I always use Thrifty where possible.
9.2
November 11, 2017
Staff at pick up and drop off points very friendly and helpful.
9.0
October 4, 2017
Very friendly staff, no recommendation for upgrade, no hidden cost.
Nothing
9.2
October 1, 2017
Great service and great car. No added fees that were hidden.
8.8
ChristineSeptember 9, 2017
Staff were proffessional and service was excellent and I loved the car
9.2
BrianSeptember 8, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff.
Huge deposit and time taken to return it.
8.6
DaveJuly 16, 2017
car performed well even with 7 adults on board. very economical
9.4
ChristopherJune 28, 2017
Great Staff and super car, it was almost new.
8.8
June 13, 2017
Your staff are absolutely fantastic I was unfamiliar with the car and they assisted by going over the car with me and showing me where everything is.
9.2
June 8, 2017
Quick and easy, decent car.
Charged me a 5 euro credit card fee, annoying since not told about this and car hire companies ALWAYS insist on you paying by credit card.
8.0
ChristopherMay 29, 2017
Fantastic Staff both on collection and drop off. Almost new car, looking forward to next trip
9.2
May 20, 2017
No delays in picking up car & dropping off car. Efficiency of rental desk staff
9.2
May 19, 2017
Very efficient. Email you any scratches etc Friendly staff
Nothing
9.2
MichaelMay 16, 2017
The whole exercise was hassle free
Car not been checked in my presence. When I returned. It
6.6
AnnMay 7, 2017
Fabulous service at the desk, gorgeous car to drive and so economical on fuel.
Just a slight panic about giving my credit card details at the desk.
8.8
RobertMay 5, 2017
Car was excellently prepared for me to pick up. The man at the desk was very patient and helpful despite coping with a computer hitch during the pick up. Very comfortable vehicle.
8.8
NormaMay 5, 2017
No fuss/hassle quick service great car
Nothing
9.0
LiamApril 25, 2017
all aspects
nothing
9.2
April 24, 2017
Absolutely loved using the car and staff wonderful.
7.4
RobertApril 18, 2017
Helpful staff and how nearby the car was to the airport arrival area.
There was no one to meet us to check over the car when we arrived back at Cork airport.
8.2
April 4, 2017
Did not get the make &model contracted for. Agent did not explain, when picking up car, the location to return car in order to have return inspection done. Thus returned car to lot picked up then had to go back and take it to another lot for inspection. This was at Cork, Ireland. Wasted about an hour to do this, which could have been avoided.
8.0
April 3, 2017
Selling insurance that I thought was from thrifty
8.6
March 27, 2017
The whole process was very simple
9.6
BredaMarch 22, 2017
Comfortable car to drive
A bit cramped inside. Difficulty getting my main suitcase into the boot and even on to rear seats
7.8
AndrewFebruary 27, 2017
Excellent and easy service and a fantastic deal. The car itself was also very economical and from 6 days of use we used less than half a tank of petrol. The car was also a great little run around! Easy and efficient service although a little bit of miscommunication from Thrifty about returning the car but we got there in the end and no problems!
When I called the morning of dropping the car off I was told to bring it to thrifty drop off centre in the airport but when we arrived a man told us he was full and we had to drive it back to the airport so there was a bit of confusion but no problems. Also it would have been nice to have been there when someone inspects the car after drop off.
8.4
February 20, 2017
Quick and easy
The Skoda
6.4
PatrickDecember 4, 2016
Staff are great and it's a pleasure dealing with them.
9.4
KennethSeptember 18, 2016
Friendly staff. As I have previously booked on various occasions the booking was sorted quickly.
Nothing to add.
8.4
July 20, 2016
ease of location at airport and value of car. Good car in itself .
good to have someone show you some details of car Also someone to go through return procedures and make sure car fine
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.