Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Cork Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at Cork Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2018
Quick and easy hassle free pick up of the car.
8.8
July 9, 2018
The size was just what we required. No too small but small enough for driving the roads of SW Ireland. Also good ground clearance.
These days I would have expected GPS to be standard in a hire car. Also I wonder why the charge is higher for an automatic, when they are the most common vehicle.
7.8
June 21, 2018
friendly service, staff pleasant no hassle, car good quality, petrol refund done straight away, car price good
insurance a bit expensive but gives peace of mind, no problems with this rental
9.0
June 21, 2018
Very easy to deal with, helpful and polite representative.
Car had not been cleaned inside or out. It was not very powerful especially when it was climbing hills.
8.0
June 8, 2018
Ease of booking and easy pick up
7.8
May 30, 2018
Newish vehicle, virtually no bodywork scratches etc.
Nothing
9.4
AdamMay 23, 2018
Everything hassle free
Nothing there.
8.6
PadraicMay 20, 2018
Courteous staff,user friendly easy to use website and well maintained cars
8.4
May 12, 2018
very helpful friendly staff answered all my queries
10.0
May 9, 2018
A lot of money is withdrawn early which can be inconvenient when traveling. I would actually like someone to look over the car with me when I return it so I don't get any surprise charges.
9.4
April 22, 2018
The very helpful staff who helped us to upgrade to what we were lookin for
Have no complaints
8.8
AlanApril 16, 2018
Very quick service
8.2
April 15, 2018
Friendly helpful service
N/A
8.4
JaneApril 13, 2018
Excellent Value
Squeaky brakes
9.4
April 3, 2018
A little more expensive than I have paid in the past.
5.8
March 26, 2018
Kindness of counter staff
I targeted a Polo but took only a Nissan Micra
7.4
March 26, 2018
Customer service, cleanliness
Condition of tyres
7.6
March 20, 2018
Lovely courteous young man on the counter. Great service and speed. Easy drop off as well and I was asked if everything was ok.
9.4
March 20, 2018
The model provided was exactly how announced, the counter staff was really professional and helpful.
The cleanliness in the car was poor, there was dust and the windows were dirty and unwashed.
7.6
TrevorMarch 18, 2018
Helpful staff and speedy transaction.
9.2
March 10, 2018
Very easy to collect and drop off.
9.0
TimothyFebruary 22, 2018
worth building a good relation with the hire desk. And in this regard I have always found Budget most accommodating.
Would be nice if a receipt could be Mailed on conclusion.
9.6
PaulineFebruary 22, 2018
Thankyou to all at Budget for making the rental so easy
Nothing
9.8
February 15, 2018
I've used Budget in Cork several times and each time, service has been exceptional. The staff are knowledgeable and very helpful and just very nice to deal with. My flight was late last week and they kept desk open to ensure we got our car. Excellent service and best price too.
Nothing.
8.4
PaulineFebruary 14, 2018
So easy to pick up car
Everything was great thankyou
9.4
MichaelFebruary 14, 2018
Position of the desk in the hall
Having to walk with my wife who has a disability to where the car was parked which was over half way up the car park. Car could have been brought to us!
8.0
ConorFebruary 13, 2018
Drop off in the car-park is very convenient!
Nothing really
9.2
January 22, 2018
Brilliant. Keep the prices low
No reverse beeps
8.2
January 8, 2018
Car was clean and roomy. Friendly service at the desk.
Some basic advice re: how to use some of the car's functions would be helpful, as had to google how to open petrol cap and get car into reverse.
8.6
TrishaDecember 5, 2017
The convenience...
8.8
December 3, 2017
Every thing was good, thanks
9.0
SebastienNovember 18, 2017
Natalia did a brilliant job! My car rental was refused last minute because I forgot I only had a debit card but she helped me to find another car supplier very quickly. I was able to do my last trip in Ireland thanks to her. Thanks so much!
9.4
November 1, 2017
Top Service from Budget
8.2
October 30, 2017
Great, can’t fault it, best price and great service.
8.4
October 23, 2017
No issues, great service
9.0
October 16, 2017
Compared to a car I rented last month for a similar price, I thought the vehicle spec should have been better.
8.2
October 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
No faults
7.8
September 30, 2017
The ease of returning the car
7.2
September 24, 2017
Didn't need to queue to pick up or drop off.
Didn't get the Clio I ordered, but the Corsa was not too bad. There was more damage on it than was recorded and it was not properly valeted.
7.6
September 22, 2017
Helpful counter staff (Harry) and quality of car.
Smell of stale cigarette smoke in car.
8.2
CatherineSeptember 18, 2017
Always efficient friendly staff.
I rent regularly from Budget, and have always found the cars spotless, this time the standard had dropped, crumbs on the casters where the seats can be adjusted, also dust and marks on the dashboard.
8.8
September 18, 2017
Nice People very friendly
8.0
September 17, 2017
Helpful staff, everything explained. Car not too far away.
The rain !!!
9.0
RaySeptember 15, 2017
All good
9.8
September 11, 2017
good quality car for a good price.
I don't like not having a handover on collection and drop off. I would like to have had someone who shows you the marks etc and you agree them before driving off.
8.4
August 31, 2017
Location
Pickup at airport explanation of charges was rushed by reception girl to us
5.8
August 25, 2017
Friendly helpful staff when I had cause to phone in.
Back wear very stained. Fortunately car was only for myself and mother so we didn't use the back.
7.8
August 22, 2017
Ease of booking on line
If I book an extra day I get charged a lot more
6.8
August 21, 2017
The budget team really helpful and professional
The car engine undersized
7.8
August 19, 2017
Car was as expected
There was no dislikes
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Cork Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.