Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2018
Service was really good. The car we had was a lovely drive
7.4
August 17, 2018
Our employee was extremely happy with excellent upgrade, the staff their efficiency. He brought in his printed voucher and got his keys. No delays. Very happy. Thank you. Staff very friendly.
9.8
August 16, 2018
Brilliant
Just needed them to check the car with me on collecting as there was some previous damage.
8.6
August 14, 2018
Very impressed with Sixt - counter staff were particularly friendly and helpful when collecting vehicle.
9.6
August 12, 2018
Convenient for airport, easy to locate and drop off
8.0
August 7, 2018
Free upgrade to BMW 1-series :)
Fuel payment upfront (full to empty deal) turned out to be a bad deal..
7.2
August 7, 2018
It was an easy process at a very big airport.
I didn’t get the car I booked & didn’t like the car I got.
7.2
August 6, 2018
Very satisfied with overall efficiency. Also car was an upgrade without any extra charge.
Nothing really
8.8
August 4, 2018
Good car, quick registration at airport, helpful staff
Took 45minutes for shuttle to take us to the car, paid extra to go to Northern Ireland, not declared when I booked the car, took 5 days before the deposit was taken off my credit card (this was to cover any potential damage to the car)
7.0
July 30, 2018
No parcel shelf in the boot.
7.2
July 29, 2018
Too long to pickbup the car
7.0
July 7, 2018
Car was spacious for 6 people and their luggage and it was economical with the fuel
I had to add 1 gallon of ad blue after we had driven 30 miles
8.0
July 1, 2018
Very easy. Very professional.
9.0
June 8, 2018
Good car, good service
everything was excellent
8.6
May 30, 2018
Very good experience. Counter staff person at the off site location was very friendly, and helpful
It could've been a little bit cheaper, but appreciate it was the UK half term so there was high demand
7.8
May 20, 2018
Good position and bus service at the airport.
Returning the car was stressful, cars were backed up badly and couldn't get in the gate. The staff however worked very quickly to sort it out.
7.4
ThomasMay 11, 2018
navigation system was inclusive
many scratches from before and were not documented, so extra (very friendly) personal needed to document it, so all in all we need an hour to get the car
7.6
PaulMay 9, 2018
From being picked up at the airport to arriving at the sixt office all the staff was friendly and helpful. everything was explained and understood.
Nothing
8.8
May 8, 2018
Very good car and staff
I pay two times for insurance: 1)rentalcars.com 2)six its not a good business
7.8
April 29, 2018
I Am very greatiful
Nothing
9.0
April 29, 2018
The car was ok, it took very short time to pick it up and drop it.
7.4
April 13, 2018
The time it took to have the paper ready to collected the car. The car was very bared and dirts in the seatbelt buckets.
6.0
JaroslavMarch 21, 2018
New car, VW Golf 1.6 TDI, just 81 km on clock, good specs.
10.0
QasimMarch 18, 2018
Good overall experience. The free to n from car rental facility from the airport is great. The staff is friendly. I opted for Opel astra, but got a Dacia Sandero Stepway. Infact was a good option. It was a brand new vehicle, diesel and overall consumption of the car really impressed me. The return of the car at the rental facility was again smoot
7.4
CarmelFebruary 23, 2018
In my long experience: Best broker - Rentalcars.com Best Car Hire outfit at Dublin Airport - Sixt
7.4
February 11, 2018
Lovely smooth drive and comfortable. Economical too.
Cannot remember what I ticked below about recommending. I would recommend to a friend.
7.6
February 8, 2018
Very efficient
7.4
BarbaraJanuary 29, 2018
The staff were fabulous. An upgrade of same car with a GPS. Great value.
N/A
8.8
JohnJanuary 20, 2018
Good service and value
Nothing
10.0
January 9, 2018
Friendly staff, no hassle.
Existing damage report very bad handwriting, hard to tell what was written down.
7.0
January 6, 2018
All good
7.6
January 5, 2018
Difficult to get into petrol station close to the depot
7.2
NoelJanuary 3, 2018
very good staff
car was high mileage and noisy
6.8
January 3, 2018
Process was easy to follow, quick to pickup and drop off car. The car was in very good condition and clean. Staff were efficient and pleasant to deal with.
8.6
January 3, 2018
helpful and friendly staff. Offered larger car
nothing
8.4
December 31, 2017
Staff
Car was no good in icy conditions. Covered in ice when collected and we had to scrap off.
6.0
JohnDecember 11, 2017
Great car. Friendly staff.
9.4
StevenDecember 5, 2017
Easy to find car hire desk, quick to pick up. Car was new, no more than a year old. Very helpful staff.
The only frustration was trying to fill the car up before returning. Was told there was a service station that you have to drive past when returning the vehicle, but turns out that is only if you are coming from a specific direction.
7.2
JamesNovember 15, 2017
Rachel at the counter was brilliant
8.4
November 11, 2017
Excellent service, thank you
9.0
CorneliusNovember 8, 2017
Was professional at all time and very friendly
8.0
November 6, 2017
Size were very good company to deal with
8.6
November 5, 2017
Staff were helpful, car was in good order
It took over two hours to pick up the car, which had a very significant knock on effect on the rest of the day, B and B check in etc.
7.6
October 30, 2017
Great company. Very nice to work with
There is no one to contact on the weekends. They only answer the phone during the week unless it’s an emergency.
7.2
October 28, 2017
The representatives of carrental.com and Sixt were all very professional.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours