Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Carhire at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 18, 2018
Powerful Diesel engine
Only one USB port with 4 phones and a lot of driving
8.4
August 16, 2018
we receive a new car, everthing was super
nothing
8.8
August 14, 2018
New car. Speedy and friendly return.
Long queue at car hire desk in airport, although staff member eventually sent us to courtesy bus to take us to collection area. Quick and efficient once we got there.
8.2
August 14, 2018
The car was not filled up with diesel and was only a quarter full. The GPS was not in the car as was promised
6.6
August 13, 2018
Efficient
Tried to up sell insurance through scare tactics and car was full of debts
7.0
August 12, 2018
The receptionist who helped me was absolutely wonderful. I was on honeymoon and after a very long day of traveling and with some hiccups she was able to give us options and I can't say enough how great her service was. Thank you so much!
8.4
August 11, 2018
We enjoyed having this car, no comment on this question.
8.4
August 9, 2018
Gas tank wasn't full. Unfortunately we didn't checked it when we picked up the car
7.8
August 9, 2018
Being able to drop off at the airport, no shuttle bus
8.6
August 8, 2018
Price and choice was good
8.2
August 6, 2018
Helpful staff Organised
The car I got had a broken radio and no sat nav. I had to bring the car back to change it and this delayed me by at least an hour
5.8
August 6, 2018
very good service
8.2
August 6, 2018
Debit cards are not accepted
6.8
July 31, 2018
I loved the friendly reception that we received from the staff, who were more than helpful an overall a pleasant experience :-)
9.2
July 31, 2018
Staff were extremely courteous and helpful, from first contact at terminal to pick up location.
7.8
July 30, 2018
Good quality of car.
To long waiting at pic up.
7.2
July 30, 2018
staff were super helpful, I got a free upgrade because the car I ordered was not in stock. Very easy
9.2
July 29, 2018
Yes Europe car was very very helpful and I would go back there again because of the help I got and I would tell my friends to go there
Nothing
7.2
July 29, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff
Waiting 1/2 and hour to get the car
8.8
July 29, 2018
Efficient friendly staff.
Long wait for car to be washed and cleaned.
8.0
July 29, 2018
Shuttle bus from and to the airport
7.8
July 29, 2018
quick and efficient
7.4
July 29, 2018
Fast to get the car
Car was bad on fuel (Hyundai compact petrol) and the air condition system didn't feel like a 17 car.
7.4
July 28, 2018
There was a bit of a mix up with our car hire, and the guy at the desk helping us was cool, calm and collect, and found the perfect solution for us. Thanks.
8.0
July 28, 2018
Staff was excellent.
1,2 TSi engine is so weak.
8.2
July 28, 2018
Guy behind the counter was really nice and the upgrade was great - good value for money
I had to come home! :/
8.6
July 27, 2018
Quick service turnaround to get on our journey and quick to take car back
tank wasn't quite full Had to work out how to change screen from German to English No manual - couldn't work out how to turn off the child locks on the rear doors so had to keep opening from the outside to let my 19 year old daughter out + working out how to use the speed limiter/cruise control which would have been useful
8.6
July 27, 2018
The helpfulness of the staff
The time we had to be attended - it was a very busy time
7.2
July 26, 2018
Fast service
The extra cost for Insurance and GPS was very high.
7.4
July 26, 2018
Great efficient service Friendly staff Competitive rates
I didn't get the car I booked
7.6
July 26, 2018
New car!
None
9.2
July 25, 2018
Nee cars!
Really long queue to pick up. But they offered water while waiting
8.0
July 24, 2018
As always cars are in good state. Almost new.
I use the same company every month it would be nice to get some kind of deal on insurance.
7.4
July 24, 2018
Overall ease of getting the car
I was given a car with an empty petrol tank. The fuel indicator started blinking twenty minutes into my drive.
7.0
July 23, 2018
Professional
7.2
July 23, 2018
Overall, very good service. Drop off was super quick and efficient.
It was slow picking up the car at the rental pickup place. It took half an hour. We were super tired and just wanted to get in the car and go.
8.4
July 23, 2018
Service level of the staff, excellent.
Having to wait for the car and not being informed why.
8.8
July 23, 2018
Friendly staff and excellent car!
Due to a mistake at DUB car rental , I was called the day I was supposed to drop off the car by a very friendly staff of yours. I was told to drop off the car 3hrs.before at Dublin City of the agreed and paid time. I just made it 5 min before closing of the station but did not have time to refuel. Still there was 3/4 of the tank full. Thx.
6.0
July 22, 2018
Price and car
Wait time at collection and drop off
8.4
July 22, 2018
RentalCars have not sent me an invoice -also the complaint I would like to make is over 350 characters!
8.0
July 21, 2018
Friendliness of person upon picking up car. He helped me put my luggage in as I was traveling alone with a child.
7.0
July 20, 2018
Courtesy bus drivers to rental company very polite. Also the process was efficient.
7.8
July 20, 2018
Great car to drive no problems Staff was very helpful
Nothing to dislike, will recommend you to anyone that I know that are Hiring a car in Ireland
9.2
July 19, 2018
Overall experience Excellent!!
8.2
July 18, 2018
The car was new and perfect size for our requirement The staff were very friendly
Pick-up was a little slow
8.2
July 17, 2018
Ease of getting and returning car. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
The car was fairly dirty on the outside making it difficult to see what was damage and what was dirt.
6.6
July 14, 2018
Très bon accueil et bonne écoute car nous nous parlons peu l'anglais
Dommage qu'il n'y ai pas de dépot de carburant sur l'espace retour
8.2
July 14, 2018
Ease of the transactions. I’ve never rented a car before and it was made so easy.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.3 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours