Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Dublin Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Dublin Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2018
needed better AC
8.2
August 11, 2018
Friendly snd helpful staff
Took way too long to collect the car, even with a pre booking.
7.4
August 10, 2018
Like it all very helpful comfortable car
Wish we had a automatic but you didn’t have a spare one
6.8
July 30, 2018
good service
slow shuttle bus service to pick-up point - however, it was raining very heavily.
6.8
May 13, 2018
No queue at Avid desk
There was no map in the car
7.8
RichardMay 8, 2018
Very professional. The young man at the Dublin desk was particularly helpful and welcoming.
Nothing
8.2
April 3, 2018
Great service and the car was spot on
Everything was really good
7.6
RonnieFebruary 27, 2018
Helpfulness of Avis staff
Waiting for your courtesey bus to pick us up from airport to car rental pound. Over 20 mins and we were freezing.
7.2
February 12, 2018
Good all round service.
Nothing
8.0
December 12, 2017
Transfer bus arrived quickly and went straight to the car rental centre. Counter Staff helpful and efficient.
Car was a bit old, in car rental terms, with nearly 80,000kms on the clock and had various dents, scratches and scrapes all over it, so many that I had to return to the office to report them.
8.4
November 3, 2017
Easy drop off. Nav system very helpful.
Skoda Octavia very average with mediocre handling on narrow twisting roads.
6.0
ArielOctober 10, 2017
Ease of service
7.8
RonaldOctober 4, 2017
Fast, friendly service. Thank you.
Due to an early morning, I had to return the car at 4:30. Upon arrival at the Avis "return lot" a sign stated that "before 5 AM cars should be returned to the Airport Parking Lot. If it hadn't been for a Flight Attendant returning her car and telling me the key drop box was on level 3, I would still be looking for it.
8.6
September 5, 2017
Staff were really nice and helpful
The waiting time at the office
7.4
August 29, 2017
long wait to pick up car. It was very busy. It was unclear what the different lines meant.
7.6
HannahAugust 23, 2017
We were so happy with everything concerning this rental, associates very friendly and professional, explained everything in detail to us. I will definitely use both rental.com and Avis again!
8.0
August 21, 2017
Avis
Rentalcars.com
4.4
FlavioAugust 16, 2017
Software to connect smartphone for music and navigation. Awful!!!
7.0
StephenAugust 16, 2017
The guy at the desk realised my mother in law was wheel chair bound and arrange for a car within the terminal and for us to return it to the terminal. He was extremely helpful which was very appreciated.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Excellent vehicle
Reverse difficult to find without instructions
8.0
August 8, 2017
Confusing arrangement as unclear where to leave car st 0500 at Shannon. We risked leaving in short term parking and not at designated site as too far away with luggage
8.4
August 6, 2017
Great car Audi A5 diesel very economical
Nothing
8.6
June 12, 2017
I changed very scratched car for better one
price including full insurance was drasticly high
7.2
June 12, 2017
Great service from the desk staff in Dublin airport- nothing was too much trouble!
8.2
RobertJune 12, 2017
NICE CLEAN NEW CAR VERY ECONOMNICAL
AIR CON WAS NOT CLIMATE CONTROL
9.0
June 10, 2017
Quick and easy.
Car pickup not at the terminal.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Car was comfortable
Prolonged wait to pick up car Poor instructions from desk how to exit Dublin airport Strong odor of car deodorizer- overwhelming Inability to drop off car in Westport
6.6
ShaneMay 30, 2017
Really good car and check in service
The shuttle service to the cars was a little slow
8.6
KevinMay 16, 2017
dependable car, plenty of room staff was very helpful and full of good local advice diesel mileage was excellent!
no inside switch to open the trunk - or at least that we could find
8.4
April 10, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful
Finding the place is too complex and I hate having to go into the airport mess.
7.6
DavidJanuary 14, 2017
Vehicle Pickup at the Dublin airport depot was easy. Fuel station is located just outside the depot for refueling prior to return.
9.2
RonanDecember 27, 2016
Good comfortable and clean car.
Car was not what I ordered. It had no a/c. Rear window wiper was not good. No liquid in the water for the windscreen which in the current climate is very helpful.
8.2
VladimirDecember 24, 2016
while picking up the car i did not take "full tank" option, but nevertheless was charged for it. my fault - did not pay enough attention while singing the contract, but still the counter lady did not ask about it at all.
8.0
November 22, 2016
Very efficient
A lot of extra payments for things such as second driver, sat nav which made hiring much more expensive than it looked on-line.
6.8
ShaunOctober 20, 2016
Fast,efficient,and great service.
Upon pickup,The car didn't have much oil,the tires were low on pressure,and no wiper fluid. The car wasn't very clean.
6.6
EllenOctober 10, 2016
On pick up,I had made a mistake and booked a day later, Meghan did not make an issue,kind , courteous, extremely helpful. I highly recommend her ,she was a pleasure .
I made the mistake of booking 0n the wrong date So the mistake is mine,there wasn't the car I requested in "stock" I got an older Skoda car that served its purpose. I will be back, Thank you
9.2
October 7, 2016
Low tire sensor was faulty
8.2
WilliamSeptember 30, 2016
Staff were very helpful
9.2
September 27, 2016
Drop off was quick
Air conditioning in the car is not working
6.4
SamuelSeptember 16, 2016
Staff were very friendly and efficient when picking up.
9.0
September 13, 2016
Waiting for over an hour. The car had dents all down the side which were not on the sheet and having to go back in and point this out,( worrying about these dents being blamed on me as the staff member did not have time to deal with it properly as they were so busy.)
5.8
timSeptember 11, 2016
car was not perfect so I did not have to worry about scratching
Insurance was expensive
5.8
August 27, 2016
The location of the car made exit from the airport very easy
The Avis counter in the airport was closed at midday on a Friday, and the office at the pickup was not adequate for the numbers of customers. The car booked was so damaged that the agent stated that it was very poor and offered an upgrade, that was accepted. But maybe this was the intention.
7.2
July 31, 2016
easy to book, very correct service and good location (shuttle !!)
no remarks
7.8
KennethJuly 10, 2016
Albeit it took a long time to collect vehicle, this was due to the time of day and the number of passengers requiring cars. Staff were helpful and friendly in their dealings with me.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Dublin Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There was a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours