Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Split Airport

Read customer reviews on Sixt at Split Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2018
Drop off took two minutes, we loved the car we got better than a focus, very comfortable
Quite expensive
7.6
July 15, 2018
The main desk in the airport was very busy so the staff directed us to the outside car lot so we didn't have to wait in line.
We waited in line for about 25 minutes before the staff directed us to the outside like to reserve our prebooked car. I wish he would have directed us to the additional overflow staff outside sooner. The waiting in like was too long.
8.0
July 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful. Location perfect - closest car hire company to the airport itself.
No lighting in the car compound at night when picking up the car.
9.2
July 10, 2018
Wonderful staff at Split airport. A really efficient and helpful team, friendly and fast. They also helped out keeping my 4 yr old occupied while we did paperwork - awesome service both in the terminal and on the forecourt. Well done all.
8.4
June 29, 2018
When returning the car, we got impression that everyone is so busy, we shouldnt wait for inspection, so we left the key. Would have been nice, if someone Would have said, wait xx minutes and then we can makea the inspection.
7.6
June 25, 2018
Professionalism and customers friendliness of all staff involved
none
8.8
June 23, 2018
Awful queuing when picking up the car 2 counter staff for about 10 people.
5.6
June 12, 2018
Car was new, staff was helpful and kind, pick-up location is as close as it can be
The office is on the 1st floor and not next to all other rental car offices so I had a bit of trouble locating it. There are big signs pointing to it, though.
9.2
June 10, 2018
Everything was smooth after the checking in process
The cost Paid for full cover via booking.com but on arrival told cover not sufficient and were asked to pay more to get full cover.
7.2
June 10, 2018
We got a Brand new Renault Megan with sat nav. Very helpful staff.
Nothing
8.0
May 26, 2018
Excellent service
9.0
LeslieMay 7, 2018
I got an upgrade to a almost new Corsa estate which I found very good.
I pre-ordered a baby child seat, and I believe if I had arrived 5 minutes later the last one may have gone. A couple who arrived just after me were told there were none available. Had I not got one then I would have had to refuse the rental. It seems to me that this MUST be guaranteed if booked. I am a bit disappointed that a car seat is an extra
8.4
JohnApril 30, 2018
friendly and helpfullness
9.2
October 30, 2017
Car was new and in very good condition. Staff at pick up was very helpful and friendly.
Drop-off was a bit weird. Sixt representative said that put your car key to box and that´s it- no car inspection together with us etc. I do not rent car very often, so maybe it is usual practice, but I would expect that in case we inspect car together with staff in pick-up then we do the same in drop-off (just to avoid possible misunderstandings)
8.0
RajeevOctober 24, 2017
All representives were helpful especially Petra who we handed the car back to.
Would have preferred the BMW
6.6
JaneOctober 11, 2017
All very smooth. I would highly recommended sixt. The counter staff are fantastic, so efficient, friendly polite , couldn't ask for more
Nothing
8.2
October 1, 2017
Efficiency of staff.
Car wasn't in brilliant condition, it had no rear wiper, which could have been dangerous considering how heavily it had been raining.
8.8
DavidSeptember 17, 2017
The Sixt staff were very helpful and when they realised how much driving we planned to do they upgraded us at no cost to a high spec Renault Clio - we really liked the car.
Nothing
8.6
September 14, 2017
The wait at the desk was very long, considering the car was pretty booked.
6.8
NicholasSeptember 12, 2017
Relatively quick and easy to pick up the car - compared to other experiences renting in Europe. Car was almost new, Audi A3 which was great - took the upgrade option offered by rentalcars.com after booking, but before we arrived. Was not disappointed.
Could have been quicker picking up the car. I don't understand why all my details and licence, payment etc. can't be transferred to the rental company prior to picking up, so all I need to do is show photo ID and grab the keys.
8.2
September 3, 2017
Very thing it was great
9.0
August 31, 2017
Overall it is very good n I satisfy with its service
It take deposit n return later
6.8
August 31, 2017
Sixt location for the car pick up and drop off was easy to find.
Couldn't find a manual for the car so were unsure how some things worked.
6.4
GORANAugust 29, 2017
Simple and quick. Very happy
8.2
August 25, 2017
Long queue at desk when picking up the car
7.0
AnthonyAugust 23, 2017
Efficiency of return
Chaos on collection. Car not ready and staff not very courteous.
5.6
AdemAugust 17, 2017
Great car (Clean, modern, well fitted), easy transaction, very helpful staff.
Nothing
8.8
August 16, 2017
Good car. Upgraded from manual to automatic
Not the cheapest
7.2
SvenAugust 14, 2017
Good staff, friendly and professional. Good car, clean, new. Except for waiting time at the counter all other processes were very efficient
Waiting time at the counter
7.6
August 13, 2017
Friendly staff
The car I was given was underpowered, and felt like poor build quality. Not the car I was hoping to get.
6.0
August 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff who worked quickly and explained clearly.
Having to wait in the queue in 39 degrees!
8.0
KarlAugust 8, 2017
Excellent counter staff
Details were not transferred to Sixt computers so booking in took longer than it should
6.6
August 8, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful, fast, clean and efficient.
8.6
EnisAugust 7, 2017
Car was dusty from the outside. I got an offer to get it cleaned but I declined because I didn't want to spend precious time on that.
7.2
TuchardAugust 1, 2017
These representatives especially the branch manager at Sixt car rental in Split Airport are absolutely excellent. They went above and beyond for us. We highly recommend them and their rates for the best of all
9.2
July 31, 2017
The car was new with the latest technology
It takes far to long time to pick up a car. When You rent the car you have to fill in a lot of information, and yhen you have to repeat that at the desk. One could expect to just pick up the keys (and of cource show driving licence)
5.6
July 31, 2017
New car.
Pick-up in the dark. It was not possible to inspect the car well.
6.6
DenisJuly 28, 2017
The service of the staff in person and via email was excellent. The car was great. I will be using SixT again when we return to Croatia, but will be hiring a slightly bigger car as the kids are growing!!
8.8
MattJuly 24, 2017
Car was clean and tidy. fit for purpose with good fuel economy
Sat Nav was not very helpful; not always choosing the most direct/fastest route, so some journeys became more convoluted than necessary - adding about 20-30 mins to journey time in some cases.
7.2
PeterJuly 22, 2017
It was as exactly as I expected
9.2
MartinJuly 21, 2017
All!
No complaints!
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Split Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.