Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Thessaloniki Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Thessaloniki Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 8, 2018
Quick service
The car wasn’t clean and since there was a problem with the lighter I couldn’t charge my mobil
5.8
November 3, 2017
I liked that I felt like everything was fast, easy, and done right.
It was a little expensive for a week, almost double some competitors, but I guess It was worth the sense of comfort.
8.4
VytautasOctober 31, 2017
professional and warm attitude of staff
8.8
AliOctober 2, 2017
Perfect
nothing
8.8
ALONSeptember 25, 2017
Good car good service fast return
6.6
September 23, 2017
Wonderful staff! The guys helped us a great deal! They were very kind!
7.4
September 15, 2017
The at counter experience was average but the guys who supplied the car were very helpful. Went for a bigger honda ended up with Nissan micra
Went for a bigger honda ended up with Nissan micra
7.6
thomasSeptember 15, 2017
information on how to return the car / key when office was closed a sign at carpark would help a lot
9.0
September 12, 2017
Very slow at airport desk to complete paperwork
8.0
September 12, 2017
Fast deal
No A/C
8.8
PhilipSeptember 5, 2017
Staff customer service
Waited to long for shuttle when picking up car
8.6
August 26, 2017
noone there at return spot, when I arrived, had to make a call to make them show up
6.8
August 18, 2017
The handling of the accident damages the car was exposed to and generel service, politefullness and helpfullness from Thrifty
5.6
GrahamAugust 16, 2017
Very friendly communicative staff.
8.4
August 12, 2017
Nice curtiuous staff Simple and easy service
7.6
July 31, 2017
All good
Nothing ! Everything was professional and quick
7.2
June 27, 2017
Very clean, almost new car. Helpful desk staff at check in. Quick, efficient transfer to car from terminal.
7.8
MarioMay 30, 2017
Helpful and kind assistance.
Not the car I choose. Many bumps, radio not working properly. Baby seat a little old with old security system.
5.4
OlegMay 27, 2017
Nice new car, good condition. Very good value for money. Super smooth drop off - took like few minutes.
Big queues at the counter, because it is the most popular rental there, desks of other companies at the same time were empty.
8.8
RomanMay 18, 2017
Straightforward process
Large deposit if opt-out from insurance
7.6
ChrisMay 12, 2017
Very helpful staff and efficient service from all staff
7.0
January 2, 2017
Age and mileage of the car.Smell in the car ,heavy smoking smell!
6.6
November 8, 2016
Quality of car and helpfulness of staff.
Had to use a shuttle bus to get to the car
8.6
May 8, 2016
I had an accident and no one on the emergency hotline spoke English.
8.6
SimonMay 3, 2016
Friendly staff. Directions to pick up car were accurate
It wasn't at the terminal as stated on website. We had to take a short trip to pick up the vehicle
8.4
December 12, 2015
The efficient and pleasant staff, both at the desk and the gentleman who took us to pick up our car. Everyone was helpful and cheerful which is a refreshing change. A detailed explanation of the car and additional help with the route we were planning.
Nothing, it was all very good.
9.0
September 16, 2015
Everything was ok. Thank you
None
8.2
September 9, 2015
No diesel in economy class
7.2
EfthyvoulosAugust 19, 2015
I got a diesel car, low cost travel
You should take a shuttle bus to the car parking, but this is because of the airport, all companies are doing the same think
7.4
PaoloAugust 15, 2015
Value for money for the car itself
Too long waiting time, flight was 45' early so I had to wait 1 hour for the car was not ready. Only 1 very slow shuttle bus is not acceptable !!
6.0
NunoJuly 26, 2015
The counter staff Cleaness of the car Good condition of the car
Time it took to pick up the car (Very long)
7.6
PeterJuly 13, 2015
I would not have booked with thrifty had I known it was a Hertz co. As I recently had a big problem using a franchise hertz car hire
7.8
June 14, 2015
Everything was relly great!
8.6
RaymondMay 26, 2015
Friendly and efficient desk service.
The car was a not as good as a Fiat Panda.
8.0
October 19, 2014
The brand Thrifty Company I work for in Australia called National Roads & Motorists Association has Thrifty as one of its owm.
Not having a closer dropoff oor pickup to deparures and arrivals at both airports especially Athens Airport.Protecting customers from weather conditions. Zurich Airport had the right idea.
4.888888888888889
August 30, 2014
Great service
The ford fiesta had some trouble climbing the hills in GreeceAlso the GPS wasn#t able to be fixed to dash which would stop it falling over each time the vehicle turned a corner
9.333333333333334
SimonJuly 28, 2014
Car was under-powered and struggled on hills. There are much better cars in this class.
7.555555555555555
July 25, 2014
A posible deposit on pick up is mentioned in the information but it dosen't say the amount. I had to deposit 720 euros wich in my opinion is a lot of money. What if i didn't have that money? You should specify a span inkluding min and max deposit in order to give us a chance to make sure there is a sufficient amount of money on our account to cover the deposit. Best regards
5.777777777777778
July 3, 2014
The staff at the check-in counter was very nice! Please let them know that they are doing a great job. The manager in Thessaloniki was very courteous, helpful, and warm.
8.88888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Thessaloniki Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.