Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo -

Caldera Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Caldera at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


October 24, 2017
Competitive price
Car was dirty inside.
October 23, 2017
Friendly staff, no hassle, no add-on hard sell
September 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful
Brakes on the car were very noisy was very disconcerting
September 26, 2017
Very nice service, upgrad for free and even offered us mineral water for free. Really happy with the service.
September 25, 2017
The service of the counter staff they where very friendly
The car was a hybrid which was a bit larger than I wanted
GiovanniSeptember 22, 2017
Caldera was great and they were very helpful. Hence why we returned the car with more petrol than was required. The body of the car was patched up but tbe car ran very well so no complaints.
September 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful (once they turned up!) and we had no issues dropping the car back. The car ran very well for the week and we had no issues with it.
We arrived at the Caldera desk (in the car park next to Europcar) shortly after our flight landed. Caldera had two desks though, confusingly in slightly different places, and after waiting at the first desk we were told we were at the wrong one, and to go wait in the car park by the second desk. We waited 40 mins before anyone appeared.
August 31, 2017
The Caldera desk is NOT outside of the terminal, it is out of the terminal gates, across the road and up a flight of steps - not advisable with luggage and small children.
July 31, 2017
Friendly staff good car
car was not clean on the outside. Apparently they was the cars only once in a while...
KárolyJuly 25, 2017
I had a brand new car.
June 22, 2017
Desk not manned all the time
JozefJune 14, 2017
Helpness of the Caldera staff
It took min. 20 minutes till someone told me, that Caldera counter is not Caldera counter ...
HenryJune 8, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, good car to the specification requested, rapid return
Delay at counter waiting to be directed to the right Caldera desk was a bit frustrating late at night
MathiasOctober 5, 2016
Quick and ease at car transfers
The window pane was quite dirty on the inside. Not visible at first sight but with the sun light fully in fornt of you, visibility is very much reduced. I prefer having the tank full at pick up and to bring it back full, instead of having to aim at a quarter or 3 quarter or whatever level it was at pick up ;-)
September 20, 2016
great car
we had to wait over an hour to get the car.
AnthonyJune 10, 2016
The staff could speak English, very polite and my reservation was clearly recorded making it easy to produce the paperwork for the car hire.
The wait time at return of vehicle, not enough staff to check returned vehicles.
ImkeNovember 25, 2015
The car that was ready for us was old, damaged and had a very bad smell inside, but after a telephonecall we got a very nice car! Thanx couter staff!
ChristopherOctober 14, 2015
the friendly and informative attention when picking up and returning the car.
October 14, 2015
The company was perfect. The staff were nice, as rentalcars booked the car at the wrong airport but we still got a car where we landed
What I did not like was that I explicitly searched for a car in CHANIA but the booking was done for HERAKLION. Of course, it is my mistake that I did not look twice before paying, but Heraklion is a Greek name and at the time I thought that this could be the name of the aiport in Chania. Anyway, the company provided us with a car after a taxi ride.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Heraklion Airport
6.4 / 10
1000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.