Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Corfu Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Corfu Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 2, 2018
Service
Car was good but with very small engine that doesn’t work good for driving on mountains. For Corfu if you are going to explore the island more powerful car is needed.
7.0
June 25, 2018
All
air conditioner did not work
8.2
June 24, 2018
Easy to pick up and drop off.
Thrifty is through Hertz desk but not signposted. Car didn’t have full tank
7.0
May 30, 2018
Fuel tank was not full, policy not full to full but 75% to 75% which invariably is more difficult on the customer
5.8
May 26, 2018
Everything was fine
I should have hired a bigger car
6.2
StephenApril 11, 2018
The car was exactly what we required We want to book again for one month in June but only if we can have the Toyota Yaris automatic diesel not a different make or model
7.4
April 7, 2018
Thank you for making our trip better!
7.2
ChrisOctober 24, 2017
Fast efficient service. Friendliness of staff.
Nothing I can’t fault the service.
8.8
PavelOctober 2, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at the desk.
Extra fee for later pick up due to the flight delay.
8.0
September 29, 2017
Good price, good location, helpful staff
Car had many minor pieces of damage on collection although these were all accurately recorded. Car also indicated warning that oil change needed but staff insisted this was not necessary.
6.6
September 11, 2017
better car than last hire and upgrade was inexpensive. easy to pick up and return the car.
no issues
8.4
August 28, 2017
Easy process
All good
5.6
August 26, 2017
Ease of pick up
Would have slightly larger car next time.
6.8
August 13, 2017
Drop off was quick
Expansive and very low power of engine
7.2
August 1, 2017
Ease of finding the Thrifty desk and the cars
Very little personal help or advice at pick up, we were left to get on with it.
7.2
IainJuly 27, 2017
Hassle free.
Couldn't find the rental car park to collect the car!
7.8
IstvanJuly 10, 2017
Car model and was a good choice.
The back of the car was damaged and we had to watch out for parts not falling off the car after each ride during our vacation. Quite annoying. The nature of the damage wasn't clearly explained to us and we only realized it when we saw the car in the sunlight next day.
5.6
stevenJuly 7, 2017
I became ill driving back to the airport and had to leave the car and be taken to hospital by ambulance,when my wife contacted you desk they were brilliant.They collected the car from where I became ill.Thank you so much.
nothing
8.6
June 20, 2017
That the car did not need to be full of petrol at drop off. When previously hiring cars, trying to find a petrol station near to the airport has always been very stressful. Your system is so much better.
8.2
June 4, 2017
We have taken full insurance but deposit was blocked from the credit caard anyway. It would be more comfortable that it wouldn't be necesary to leave deposit in case of full insurance.
8.6
June 3, 2017
Quick,efficient and courteous staff spoke amazing English and were great interacting with our young kids.
7.4
May 24, 2017
Quick and efficient.
Didn't realise Thrifty was at Hertz desk .
8.0
May 19, 2017
Super friendly guy on the desk was a pleasure to deal with
Car was a little worn but probably a reflection of the road quality
7.2
May 17, 2017
efficient service from staff
the fuel gauge was faulty showing full all the time - never sure how much fuel was in tank and how much was in when car was collected also accelerator had a flat spot
6.2
May 8, 2017
Desk person was helpful and friendly
Inside of the windscreen not clean Car was damaged inside and out
7.0
JohnJuly 14, 2015
The competitive price
Wait to collect and hand-over the car. Condition of the car was poor but it ran okay.
6.2
DavidJune 13, 2015
Car was excellent, too good really for Corfu's roads.
Fiat Panda booked, not available, we were talked into paying 40 euros more for a Ford Fiesta. Also had to pay for a full tank of fuel "as it was a Sunday return day and petrol stations might not be open", but in fact they were, so used only 3/4 tank at most. Desk hard to find as it was Hertz with a small Thrifty sign.
6.8
LorraineOctober 28, 2014
The Thrifty sign was a little difficult to see above the Hertz sign and there was no one to help us find the car.
7.111111111111111
September 4, 2014
Very friendly service at Corfu Thrifty
8.666666666666666
August 10, 2014
swiftness of pick up and drop off clean car inside and out
8.0
August 4, 2014
The Car was in good condition but i had to return to the desk to report some minor damage that was not indicated on the hire form. I was not taken to the car and if i was then this could have been indicated in the car park.
7.777777777777778
July 21, 2014
Good vehicle. Ease of collection. Thanks.
Only one counter staff in attendance at very busy time. 40 minute wait.
8.666666666666666
MarkMay 22, 2014
Good efficient service & cheap upgrade
Car not clean on collection
9.11111111111111
May 12, 2014
Ease of booking on line. Reasonable price to hire.
Locating the Thrifty desk.Long wait for counter staff to appear and then they disappeared again for a long time. Vehicle was not as advertised and was old and worn. 77000km, torn driver seat, lots of wear internally. Could have been ex taxi.
3.7777777777777777
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Corfu Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.