Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 7, 2018
Good service.
The car was not in the best shape, it was however satisfactory. I was suggested at the counter to buy an extra insurance (from Budget) altghough I got already one.
5.8
April 29, 2018
Lovely
None
8.6
April 22, 2018
No comments All when well
No comments All when well
8.2
LukasMarch 31, 2018
Friendly staff , no problem at all event we returned a car 6 hours late.
Non
7.2
VladislavMarch 22, 2018
All good
9.2
March 13, 2018
Very helpful staff at Athena Budget/Avis desk, the car was in perfect condition, easy process, no excess charges
9.4
JaapFebruary 19, 2018
Good and friendly service.A relief after former experiences with other companies..
9.4
JoJanuary 13, 2018
Car was excellent, great mileage and very zippy. I used it on motorways and small narrow streets and the car always performed well. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Not a thing.
9.2
January 5, 2018
Car is excellent, staff is very polite.
Greek penalties for traffic violation is very huge, staff should notify customer about it. The parking system in Athens is strange, it could be mentioned to.
8.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to find the Budget desk and easy to find the car.
This is not really a dislike but it seems that both Avis and Budget are actually the same firm - or at least shared facilities which was just a little confusing.
9.0
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
8.0
October 18, 2017
PEUGEOT 308 is a nice car and very useful but has some design fault like : * wheel hide part of the dashboard * controlling the fan is under some touch on the menu * no bluetooth ? no CD player ?
Budget gave me the car, fuel tank was not full and no water for the wipers.
7.8
AdnantOctober 16, 2017
nice car
front brakes a bit noise but apart from that it was good
9.0
SerhiiOctober 14, 2017
Minimum time to pick the car up and to drop off. Easy to find all the facilities.
Car is is an average technical condition. Milage is rather high - 60 K km.
8.2
JohnOctober 4, 2017
Full to full policy; possible to collect at the airport and drop off in down-town Athens. Very friendly staff at both locations.
A minor point - no means to connect/play iPod that we could find.
9.2
October 3, 2017
friendliness of staff, they knew how to do their job properly
8.8
VladislavSeptember 16, 2017
Thanks a million to representative called Plamen!
8.6
September 7, 2017
confirmation of rental vehicle, insurance policy
age of car, power of car
6.6
September 2, 2017
very helpful staff & assistance in getting an upgrade
Signage for Car Rental at Athens airport is really poor. First sign approaching airport is OK but sign showing where to turn in is hidden behind some road side bushes & appears ver suddenly - I missed it twice!
6.8
CharbelAugust 28, 2017
Excellent
All was fine
7.8
August 22, 2017
good car and service.
Expensive price
9.0
August 22, 2017
Professional service, clean car, full tank
Car didn't fit two suitcases as advertised
6.8
nitzanAugust 21, 2017
All the staff were polite and service minded
The distance to go to get the car
7.0
August 18, 2017
- Not the model expected
5.4
JoakimJuly 19, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
PeterJuly 17, 2017
staff was very helpful, at pick up and drop off
the car was an Alfa Romero Guietta. It was an automatic. It was underpowered and the transmission labored between gears. It was not a good fit for the mountains. The car did not give us confidence when we needed it.
7.8
July 16, 2017
All good
7.6
July 4, 2017
Good job
Nothing negative
7.2
JamesJune 27, 2017
Collection within easy walk from airport terminus. Friendly and helpful staff. A straighforward and upfront honest service.
Nothing
8.6
June 4, 2017
New car
7.8
May 31, 2017
Lovely staff and great new car
8.8
CosminApril 21, 2017
The AC was not working, a window was did not function properly. The quality of the gasoline in the tank was very poor making the car very slow.
7.2
April 20, 2017
the car was a bit old, 65k km..
7.8
ThomasMarch 28, 2017
Service and price
I have requested several times to rentalcars.com about the invoice and still waiting for it.
10.0
January 9, 2017
Although it was mentioned at the counter that we needed the car for the snowed mountains the car was not properly equipped for the snow. the Avis agents who served Budget were not very polite.
5.4
ANTONISNovember 14, 2016
I am very pleased with everything!!!
Nothing
9.2
October 24, 2016
Very good experience, thank you!
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Athens Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.