Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Athens Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Athens Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 12, 2018
Very good
The GPS was not updated
8.2
February 6, 2018
When I arrived they did not give the car I booked ( Mercedes E class). They told me it’s not available and they offered ( Mercedes C class) and told me it’s the same group class. I did not want that so I asked for other options and they offered a Volvo cx 90 SUV but that was with extra charges that I have to pay for and I did. The car was amazing.
7.6
October 30, 2017
Very quick drop off
Having to wait ages to pick up
7.8
DavidOctober 8, 2017
We got the vehicle we requested. Plenty of space for the 5 of us and the luggage.
9.0
October 4, 2017
Everthing was perfect
8.8
September 28, 2017
very nice citroen, comfortable and easy, efficient pick up and hand back
8.6
Jean-DavidSeptember 11, 2017
Easiest car rental ever! Amazing!
Nothing
8.2
September 6, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
The Mercedes A class is not as nice to drive as the Volkswagen Golf I booked. The trunk is smaller as well.
7.4
August 28, 2017
Car was smaller but the same group. I asked for skoda and got s40 volvo with smaller trunk and no bluethooth.
5.8
GeorgeAugust 25, 2017
Staff were lovely and friendly
Did not get receive the car that i requested, which was available at the time in the parking lot. Also the car i was given was faulty
7.4
JohnAugust 8, 2017
Always nice to get an upgrade to a bigger car.
Car itself wasn't that fabulous. Some unheard of Greek brand of car with average turning capacity
6.6
July 27, 2017
A very nice Alfa Romeo
8.0
July 24, 2017
the stuff and the atitude
8.4
July 24, 2017
Nice friendly staff good car
Need to signpost the drop off point it is very hard to find.
6.2
July 24, 2017
Good car & pleasant staff
Computer is too slow causing long lines.
7.2
July 5, 2017
Good car.
A bit expensive overall.
7.6
JeremyJune 30, 2017
The car was spacious and easy to drive.
The car's transmission was not in good shape for such low mileage. There was a real lag time when engaging reverse or drive, and on one occasion all the warning messages came on in succession, which was a bit alarming.
7.4
February 23, 2017
Good service very quick when we took car back.
8.4
January 12, 2017
EVERYTHING
NOTHING
8.2
DenysJanuary 11, 2017
Fast and easy picking up and drop off the car
Overall condition of the car was not perfect. Also car was equipped by summer tyres so at the some periods while snowing it was quite dangerous to drive.
7.6
September 17, 2016
Easy pick-up and return.
TomTom navigations doesn't work well. Why we can't use built-in navigation in the car?
8.2
August 23, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF
NO COMMENT
6.2
KYRIAKOSAugust 19, 2016
Car was in a good shape.
8.6
August 14, 2016
Professional service
Nothing
8.4
July 26, 2016
Avis personel
8.6
June 26, 2016
car condition
8.8
May 5, 2016
Car condition was excellent.
Was initially offered a smaller car than the one I had booked (the third time this happens with avis at Athens airport), then given an upgrade when I complained.
8.2
joseDecember 12, 2015
el interiro estaba sucio, muy sucio, a el retirar el vehiculo de noche, no lo vi correctamente. los frenos hacen ruido preocupante y los limpiaparabrisas , directamente ni llevan agua ni cuando llueve funcionan bien.
7.2
MalcolmNovember 11, 2015
we had several warning lights come on ie battery ,the engine was not fireing correctly felt like it was about to explode ,think there was a computer problem and car needed a good serviceing,once car was switched off and started again it appeared ok but simptomes stasrted to reappear after about 5 minutes
6.6
October 1, 2015
good and efficient staffs variety choice of car on site
fair cleanliness of car
7.8
TheodoreSeptember 28, 2015
Location of Avis desk in the terminal Location of rental area Polite staff
7.6
IanSeptember 25, 2015
All Avis staff were very friendly and helpful. Well done. The car was in good condition.
Nothing.
8.8
CliffordSeptember 24, 2015
efficiency of staff excellent running order of the car
8.4
RiccardoAugust 25, 2015
The lack of transparency both of rental cars and AVIS with respect the assurance conditions (standard and full protections) that at the end I have paid two times
5.8
IOANNISAugust 24, 2015
Quick service, very good condition of the car.
Difficult to find the drop off parking at Eleftherios Venizelos airport.
8.2
August 18, 2015
The lamp of the front lights was wrong. I drove all my vecation with 1 road lamp
7.6
August 9, 2015
Gast drop off
7.2
July 29, 2015
Easy booking, pick up & drop off
Would appreciate some more horse power to climb the Greek hills
7.8
June 24, 2015
polite staff
on pick up long queue and not enough people at Avis to serve the people
7.2
TimothyMay 28, 2015
Good customer service thank you and also very good English
9.0
MichaelMay 20, 2015
Too long to pick up
7.8
May 15, 2015
The car
The cost of insurance
7.4
AndreasApril 15, 2015
Professional service.
I can find cheaper solutions, but with lower level of service.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Athens Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.