Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Southampton Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Southampton Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CharmaineMay 15, 2018
The Counter staff were very helpful and explained the T's and C's pretty well. Also liked the auto drop off and receipt.
It would have been good if an onsite check had been done together with the rep at the time of departure.
7.8
May 15, 2018
Staff very helpful
Extra charges as I do not own a credit card had to use my husband's which then ment he had to be a named driver also!! More costs!
7.0
May 8, 2018
small airport, easy to find car and get away
trying to upgrade when only two of us, trying to sell us breakdown cover for a virtually brand new car. We were in a hurry and it didn't help.
8.4
April 24, 2018
Helpful and efficient customer service; straightforward sign-posting for collection and return
8.4
April 16, 2018
I found the service very helpful and would use again.
9.2
IanApril 10, 2018
The Toyota CH-R Hybrid Auto was a great car to drive and very comfortable and drove with ease.
9.2
April 4, 2018
Nothing all ok
8.4
April 3, 2018
Ease of location
Car seat was not available
6.4
March 13, 2018
The ease of collecting the car.
The car was parked in an open space which is not a problem except that as it was raining a proper inspection could not be undertaken.
8.8
DeborahMarch 13, 2018
Very happy with everything
9.4
March 4, 2018
Fantastic service, under very difficult travel circumstances, by the counter staff in Southampton on Tuesday 27th February
8.4
AndrewMarch 4, 2018
The friendliness and competency of the staff at the rental counter.
Nothing to not like.
8.6
February 20, 2018
Value for money
N/a
8.6
January 16, 2018
small airport, speed of finding car hire and getting on my way. Helpful staff not too pushy
9.4
December 6, 2017
Didn't have remote locking. Boot very clunky opening and closing. Made it feel.like a very cheap model.
7.0
November 11, 2017
Lovely service from staff.
Did not get the actual car promised. Prefer a brief explanation of the controls of the car given.
8.0
November 6, 2017
Good service friendly staff
Lengthy process to pick up car
7.6
October 29, 2017
When returning the car the guy was very friendly.
No one at the desk when collecting car and no bell.
8.2
October 28, 2017
Car was good. Very clean.
Lady on desk was training she took ages to do paperwork.
6.0
October 12, 2017
Gentleman behind the counter at the Rental office was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant to talk to. He's the reason this is the second time I've rented from you and why I will 100% be renting from you again if I need to in the future.
9.0
KathleenOctober 2, 2017
Fast efficient service
Car boot was bit small for our two bags
7.8
September 26, 2017
Quick and easy, good price for decent car.
Car smelled of cigarette smoke, no signs to discourage smoking in cars.
6.2
September 5, 2017
Efficient service
N.a.
8.0
AnthonySeptember 4, 2017
Car age and condition very good . Staff very good.
I booked a Corsa because I am 6ft tall and need the leg room. Unfortunately I was given a vw Polo. Though a nice car , it was a job for me to get my legs in and uncomfortable for me to drive. I was disappointed thee was no other car available for me to make a choice. It was a case of this IS your car, it's the only one we have here in your class.
7.4
August 21, 2017
Very efficient once we finally got to the desk, car in excellent condition, very easy to locate the desk and the car and very friendly and helpful staff.
There were 2 members of staff serving Avis and Budget. Although both extremely friendly, polite and helpful, one was so helpful and friendly that the time efficient processing of the clients came second and the other desk was processing up to 4 different clients for each one of the other desk. Not very efficient.
8.4
KevinMay 14, 2017
Nice car efficient staff
Fuel gauge in car didn't work properly
7.4
TerryMay 12, 2017
Panos was excellent whilst booking in explaining everything in detail and pick up was just as good well done to both employees . The car was great to drive and very comfortable
N/A
8.8
RichardApril 26, 2017
Brand new car. Quick drop off.
Long wait to collect car.
9.2
GillApril 11, 2017
Friendly helpful a very helpful team.
Nothing.
9.2
SimonMarch 29, 2017
Excellent sevice swift polite and easy to complete.
9.8
ColetteOctober 2, 2016
I liked the car and it was cheaper than the other rental vendors
Didn't like the parking when returning the car back didn't know were I was supposed to return the car to what bay no signage that I saw except for rental cars
8.0
ZoeAugust 23, 2016
Lovely, helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Super little car - spotlessly clean, was to drive. Great pick up and drop off times. Good location.
Can we have some cars left at the Red Jet Ferry Terminal please?!! That would be perfect then and save having to get bus and train to the Airport!!
8.8
CarolineJuly 28, 2016
The girl who served us was superb, friendly but not too chatty, helpful, patient.
Car smelled of smoke
8.4
ryallMay 30, 2016
Quick and simple, nice staff
9.0
ChrisMay 23, 2016
Car appeared clean until we opened the drink holder in the rear seat, it was full of pastry crumbs
8.2
PeterMay 17, 2016
A very helpful lady at the reception
Having money off of my Visa card as a safeguard
7.6
JoyMarch 14, 2016
Really great lovely Scottish staff member. Excellent value top marks all round
9.0
johnFebruary 7, 2016
Car quality was excellent.
8.2
ChristopherFebruary 3, 2016
Ease of transaction
Nothing
9.6
DavidDecember 9, 2015
A little bit mire info on the car at first. I didnt know about stop start system and called the AA
8.4
September 27, 2015
Excellent service and car, no compliants at all.
8.8
July 20, 2015
Close to airport main building
Price Charged for not refuelling the car myself
7.2
July 20, 2015
ease of pick up ease of drop off
kids complained there was no cd player but didn't bother me
8.2
AnthonyJuly 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Never got the car I booked.
7.0
GrahamJune 7, 2015
Price Ease of booking
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Southampton Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.