Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 15, 2018
On airport. Friendly staff Easy collection and drop off. Cleanliness and condition of the car
No firefly sign at the rental desk but luckily the had the details of the rental company
8.6
August 15, 2018
Everything
Nothing
8.8
July 26, 2018
Although I have used Firefly several times my details are not on the system and have to go through the same process every time
8.0
July 18, 2018
Staff. Friendly, helpful and quick!
Nothing. All excellent. I hire cars often from various airports and countries.. What a refreshing change to make this process so painless. Your staff are super nice
9.8
July 15, 2018
Time it took to pick up... people in front of me took nearly an hour! Once it was my turn it only took 5 mins
9.0
June 13, 2018
I was particularly impressed with the firefly rep at the airport desk - he was so helpful and efficient.
9.4
June 11, 2018
Desk was in the airport and the rep was really helpful.
Long walk to the car for my elderly mother.
9.0
June 10, 2018
I got upgraded to a more convenient car as there were 5 adults with a larger boot space. We had a very friendly man deal with us who was extemly helpful.
There was nothing to dislike.it was a fantastic service!!
9.0
June 9, 2018
Friendly efficient staff at both airport desk and pick up point.
9.0
May 31, 2018
It was all really good from pick up to drop off
That our fight arrived after midnight so I could not pick car up till the next day had to stay in hotel
9.2
May 28, 2018
The staff were amazing.
Drop off was a little concerning as left at key drop
8.6
ianMay 16, 2018
Very helpful great service
9.2
May 13, 2018
Value and friendly staff
8.6
May 8, 2018
Friendly helpful staff and an excellent car.
Nothing.
8.8
PatriciaMay 3, 2018
The excellent price of the rental, the friendliness of the rental desk agent Jason and also the helpful and friendly staff when we returned our vehicle.
There wasn't anything we didn't like.
8.8
DavinaApril 28, 2018
Very friendly staff and always a great service
Nothong
8.8
MarkApril 22, 2018
Everything except the car.
Don’t particularly like honda jazz ! Particularly didn’t like the color ( sick orange! ) same car I had previous week : (
8.8
April 13, 2018
Good car, with satnav and cruise control. Easy pickup and drop off.
Nothing
9.2
April 11, 2018
On m'a donné une Kia Niro toute neuve très agréable à conduire avec un système GPS trés facile à utilisé au lieu du Ford Fiesta commandé.
On arrivant au comptoir Firefly/Hertz il y avait une dizaine de personnes qui attendait leurs voitures et pas de voiture disponible. Nous avons juste attendais le nettoyage de notre voiture. Le personnel était débordé. Aussi aucun explication sur la voiture. Je suis aller au bureau pour demander de l'aide à trouver le frein à main.
7.2
DevidasApril 10, 2018
Polite staff
7.4
April 6, 2018
Booking was easy
Nothing
8.8
March 26, 2018
Everything as expected, great customer service, upgraded which was great. Couldn’t have been better
Nothing
9.2
March 24, 2018
All good.
N/A
9.6
JamesMarch 23, 2018
Value and ease of collecting and returning car.
N/A
9.2
March 22, 2018
good service
the snow
9.2
TimMarch 18, 2018
Top notch!
9.8
March 12, 2018
Excellent service
N/a
7.4
MaryMarch 6, 2018
The man on the rental desk in the airport had excellent customer service skills.
8.4
JonathanFebruary 27, 2018
Quick efficient and friendly service. Especially pleased with speed of the drop off and inspection procedure and the front of desk staff at the airport were both helpful and friendly.
8.8
February 19, 2018
The upgrade was paid for. Young man on reception was excellent!
Distance from desk fo pick up point.
6.2
kennethJanuary 29, 2018
We got a Honda civic and was really impressed, lovely car.
8.8
LorraineJanuary 22, 2018
Great value and great service. Easy to locate desk at airport and pick up and drop off nearby. Would definitely use again
7.6
JoyceJanuary 20, 2018
Smooth process with both collection & return Very friendly competent staff
Just having to walk in a blizzard from return point into airport
7.6
January 15, 2018
Good staff. Clean and reliable car.
9.0
December 20, 2017
Overall excellent very quick process
No complaints
10.0
December 4, 2017
The car was excellent and quite good on petrol.
Nothing to say.
7.8
November 22, 2017
All very simple and straightforward. Car collection and drop off close to airport building
8.0
November 18, 2017
Toyota Yaris was easy to drive and very economic. The staff member at Edinburgh for drop off was most helpful and agreeable.
7.8
November 15, 2017
Car was lovely, easy to find the pick up area
Not so easy to find the drop off area could do with better signage
7.6
November 13, 2017
Fast efficient pick up.
Nothing
8.2
November 13, 2017
Brand new car
Nothing
8.4
NOELNovember 8, 2017
Good helpful staff
Cost
8.4
November 7, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Previous damage not recorded on original paperwork
7.2
PatriciaNovember 5, 2017
The price
Nothing!
9.2
November 5, 2017
Speed and efficiency. Lovely upgrade.
Nothing
9.4
November 5, 2017
quick easy and good value
not applicable all good
9.4
GordonOctober 23, 2017
Great value
No shelter at rental suite.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours