Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Manchester Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Green Motion at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulMay 10, 2018
Counter staff were excellent extremely helpful.
N/A
9.2
May 7, 2018
It was very busy when we picked up our car bank holiday weekend and there was not enough staff and it took over an hour to get our car
Need clearer instruction about location and no credit cards
7.4
AnnMay 7, 2018
Excellent price, brand new car, good model (although not the one requested)
Nothing, everything was good
8.6
May 6, 2018
Need more staff on desk
6.2
April 30, 2018
The car
Nothing
6.6
DonnaApril 30, 2018
The service and the car upgrade was greatly appreciated
That I have been charged twice for the accidental cover
6.2
April 22, 2018
Car was dirty inside with empty water bottle on floor Damage check was rushed and I made my own checks after taking car as I was not given a copy
7.8
AdrianApril 15, 2018
Thank you for renting a vrhicle
Everything is good
10.0
JohnApril 13, 2018
Helpfulness and patience of counter staff (siddiq) was excellent
Excessive wait at terminal 1 for shuttle van
7.6
NeilApril 11, 2018
As always courteous and helpful
Roadworks
7.0
andrewMarch 21, 2018
We got an upgrade to a peugeot 3008 which was fantastic..we loved it.
9.0
March 19, 2018
Staff very friendly and apologetic for delay in collecting me from the airport -
Delay in being picked up in their curtesy bus had to wait 40 mins and a further phone call asking where they were. Not fun in minus temperatures
6.6
March 19, 2018
We have used Green motion a few times over the last couple of years always 20 to 30 percent cheaper than the big car hire companies always friendly staff
they need to update the baby seats
8.4
March 19, 2018
The car was clean and brand new.
It took a very long time to wait for someone to attend to me since 2 other customers was in front of me and they were questioning everything. I had to wait 30 min plus when my case was sorted in 10min.
7.8
March 13, 2018
Good car
Takes too long when collecting
8.2
LauraMarch 12, 2018
economical efficient vehicle
off site from airport
7.6
AnthonyMarch 8, 2018
Service and Personell
The car was filthy and very difficult to pre check for damages Fortuneately they were as specified and returned in same condition Otherwise excellent service
8.0
steveMarch 3, 2018
Great little car well equipped
Lack of screen wash
8.0
February 27, 2018
Dirty windows on car I collected. Car had an intermittent fault on the media screen which is surprising given that it was brand new. Not Greenmotion fault though. Manufacturer fault.
8.6
joelFebruary 20, 2018
Very cheap Got a diesel
I didn't realise when I booked that the site was a few mins drive from the Airport, however, the pickup bus was pretty quick
8.4
AdrianFebruary 18, 2018
Loved the car we got - fiat 500. It was very small but it was perfect for our needs. Loved it so much, I’m thinking of buying one!!
There was nothing I didn’t like
7.8
February 13, 2018
The staff at GreenMotion we’re very professional and helpful, very positive and cheerful, it was the best car hire experience I’ve every had ! I would use them again.
The pick up point was a little confusing but once we were past that point everything was excellent.
7.2
johnFebruary 1, 2018
Had to make 3 calls and waitover 1 hour for pickup
6.6
GlennJanuary 30, 2018
I book green motion every time now. The cars are always nearly new and the service is great. Prices are the best !
Took a little while to be picked up but I was early to the booking so overall I was happy.
8.4
brianJanuary 29, 2018
everything loved the car
9.0
January 17, 2018
price
8.6
January 11, 2018
Would definitely use again looking into using when in America in the summer
7.6
AliJanuary 10, 2018
Efficient, clean.
Remember to bring documents and credit card. I forgot my credit card.
9.4
January 6, 2018
Price was very good for the car I got
NONE
10.0
December 29, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Pick up process a little unclear.
5.6
December 19, 2017
Good service and very easy
Having to wait at Manchester car village for the shuttle and Long wait time to collect the car
8.0
LeonDecember 12, 2017
Cheap enough for the price
The car range
7.6
December 12, 2017
Quality of the vehicle
A bit far off site.
8.0
December 10, 2017
The car was an upgrade.
Collection and information about collection at the Airport was not a clear as it could have been. I went to the car rental village as it looked like the obvious thing to do!!
6.6
December 10, 2017
Off site location not easy to locate. A location map could solve that
8.2
StephenDecember 7, 2017
Swift pick up from airport to pick up location. Really friendly staff. Cost of rental a fraction of the cost of other companies. Really pleased with the quality of car.
8.8
December 7, 2017
The car hire was very cheap and with Rentalcar full insurance, this was still cheap than any other supplier wit the added protection of full insurance.
The car hire was very cheap but the reviews were poor so this made me suspicious. Also people were complaining about extras when they collected the car whilst we were there. The place was difficult to get to and not with the other car hire at the hire car village. It took over an hour to be picked up.
6.0
November 25, 2017
The stuff was nice.
Please remember to bring credit cards. Debit cards are not accepted.
9.0
PhillipNovember 22, 2017
Good price, nice car, no hassle.
7.8
JimNovember 17, 2017
Was late back and looked like missing flight but staff rushed me through to get to airport on time
9.6
November 15, 2017
Absolutely fine
No complaints comment necessary
7.8
NeilNovember 14, 2017
Used them before - never had a bad experience
9.2
trevorNovember 12, 2017
Everything went like clockwork, every member of staff we met were very helpful and efficient. 10/10
Nothing
7.8
SamanthaOctober 30, 2017
Helpful and friendly thank you
Nothing
9.4
GregOctober 30, 2017
Got a much better car than I thought I would - great value for money
Took a while to pick up
8.6
October 29, 2017
The car was brilliant, the staff were friendly, very good value for money, and it's easy to drive to.
I didn't like the barrier to get into the car park. Also, it took a long time for my car to be prepared after I'd gone through the checking in process with (very helpful and friendly) staff.
8.8
October 27, 2017
Had a brand new car. Good price and very helpful staff.
8.0
IanOctober 19, 2017
No problems
Nothing
9.2
October 17, 2017
price.upgrade. new car.
Huge time waiting for shuttle bus. Time waiting to be served at rental desk.Seemed a complicated process to get the key compared to other places.
7.2
October 13, 2017
Very friendly, genuinely nice guys
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Manchester Airport
Good
6.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.