Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2018
Was the poor signing for the petrol station in the airoirt and having found it I found it difficult to find the car rental area as initially there were no signs. Once I found the first sign then it was easy. They should be in all areas and particularly when leaving the petrol station
9.4
IainMay 10, 2018
Staff were fantastic
7.8
ArthurApril 30, 2018
there was no pressure from the hertz staff to try and sell me extras . i think firefly being serviced by the airport shuttle is a big bonus. the traffic cock ups created by the r
the traffic cock ups created by the ongoing roadworks around the end of the m53. and the ambiguity of car rental village and hire car return signage both approaching the airport and on the major roundabout at terminal 1.
8.6
MichaelApril 16, 2018
All went very smoothly and I really appreciated that I could collect in Manchester and drop off in Stansted which suited my arrangements perfectly.
Nothing
9.6
DamianApril 3, 2018
Easy from start to finish
9.4
April 1, 2018
Very good staff both on the desk and when we picked up the car
Nothing
8.8
AmbroseMarch 26, 2018
Excellent all the way. Lovely staff and very efficient
9.0
March 22, 2018
Bus to car village arrived fairly quickly although there had been a long wait in a previous trip.
8.0
March 19, 2018
Helpfulness of staff. Offered me all options but didn't try to push them on me
8.6
March 17, 2018
When I booked the car I paid extra for full insurance, however at the counter they were not aware of this and told me that in case of accident they would take the money and then I had to reclaim.
8.2
March 12, 2018
very helpful staff.
very difficult to locate petrol station on return . high price of add ons e.g sat nav
8.0
March 4, 2018
Brilliant service and fantastic car.
8.6
RichardFebruary 21, 2018
Everything went smoothly and to plan. The Hertz staff at Manchester, (who handle Firefly) were brilliant; efficient and helpful. I will be using them again, despite the bad reviews on other websites, which I can't understand if I'm honest.
Driving on the other side of the road, changing gear with my left hand... but that was it, nothing the car rental firm could change.
9.4
February 13, 2018
Everything was excellent from beginning to end.
Nothing
7.8
AngelaFebruary 8, 2018
I was allocated a brand new car with only 6 miles on the clock. All the staff I met were polite and friendly. In all, Firefly are vastly superior to my last Manchester Car Rental Village hire (interrent, which was diabolical).
No complaints at all.
9.8
January 29, 2018
Excellent service
Nothing
9.6
MaxineJanuary 28, 2018
I thought the service from beginning to end was brilliant and I would highly recommend Firefly to all my friends and family
9.4
January 28, 2018
Excellent service price and professional. Willing to go out of their way to help
Nothing bad to say
9.6
December 30, 2017
Drop off was the quickest we've ever had.
Would have liked corsa we chose when booking.
8.4
MichaelDecember 12, 2017
Everything from the ease of booking, to the speed of collecting the car, the efficiency of the desk clerk, standard of the car and value for money
9.6
November 21, 2017
Top service, would definitely use again!
Nothing really
9.0
BiodumNovember 15, 2017
Easy location of the car and friendly staffs.
Non
7.8
November 13, 2017
Seems to have went ok
Too much damage on vehicle
6.8
WilliamNovember 8, 2017
Location of car hire depot
Delay at desk on arrival whilst waiting for a the clerk to complete a task on his computer. Further delay waiting for the clerk to unsuccessfully e-mail information. Lack of information about re-fueling the car on return; specifically, there is no longer a petrol station on site at Manchester airport; would have been helpful to have known
8.4
MarkOctober 20, 2017
Great car. Immaculate service from beginning to end.
N/A
8.6
October 16, 2017
Great service and lovely counter staff and drop off checker
8.2
October 16, 2017
The car was lovely and good value for money.
The queue at the collection and return desk were long and staff weren't too conscious of how many people were waiting
7.8
MikeOctober 12, 2017
Once I understood the system it was very good.
Bit of a wait for the bus to the village and for the chap to check over the car on my return.
8.0
October 12, 2017
Counter staff, Hertz team at Manchester are excellent and I will always seek out them as supplier for this reason.
Full to full fuel when there is no easy petrol station near the airport on main routes in. That's an airport issue not the fault of the car supplier
9.8
October 11, 2017
Flight delayed so arrival after midnight- personal happy to wait for me.
first time I rang about delayed flight I got an answerphone. Rang a bit later and got great help.
9.2
JonathanOctober 2, 2017
Perfect, thank you.
9.6
MargaretOctober 2, 2017
The car was a Kia Venga, really nice to drive. Car was clean and easy to locate in car rental parking area.
The firefly sign needs to be more prominent as your enter the car rental desk area, or ensure that it is clear on rental information that Firefly is part of Hertz group, otherwise everything was fine
7.4
October 2, 2017
Very quick to pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
It would be nice if staff knew information about petrol stations nearby in order to return car full.
8.8
StewartSeptember 21, 2017
Basically, no hold-ups when collecting and as a regular car hirer, I wish to save as much time as possible.
9.8
September 17, 2017
good car
as usual the windscreen from inside very dirty
8.6
KevinSeptember 15, 2017
Friendliness of staff. Quality of rental vehicle. Ease of pick up drop off
Nothing
7.6
GuySeptember 14, 2017
Hertz counter staff excellent. Also gate and return staff attention
Car wasn't cleaned outside before hire. This made sporting the dmamage points difficult. Agreed a couple of extras with gate duty staff and they made a note for my return, which was acknowledged on return with no checks being made
7.8
September 13, 2017
All good
6.4
DanielSeptember 13, 2017
Fine
No problems
8.4
MarySeptember 11, 2017
Thanks to all for their efficiency and help
9.4
LeeSeptember 7, 2017
Brilliant
9.6
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
The Fiat Tipo Diesel estate was a very fine car, much better than the Astra I'd booked for 6 days. Very happy
Nothing
8.4
September 5, 2017
very efficient pick up and drop off
the car was dirty on the exterior at pick up making it difficult to see any scratches
8.4
September 4, 2017
amazing service great staff very helpfull
7.8
GeoffreySeptember 1, 2017
Everything ok
Was hoping to top up petrol near Gatwick,but no obvious garages nearby.Perhaps you could indicate suitable convenient places as you hire?
8.8
August 28, 2017
Staff very pleasant.
Long wait on picking up car. Not clear about where to leave car keys . Given conflicting messages. Car park almost full on our return and some cars very badly parked making it difficult to park in a space.
7.8
August 8, 2017
It was very quickly and helped by sttaf.
6.6
PaulAugust 8, 2017
Fast pick up and drop off, no queuing etc.
9.2
August 4, 2017
the car was very good toyota c-hr
missed instructions book of car
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.