Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Manchester Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Manchester Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 12, 2018
The car was great! Was very smooth and comfortable to drive.
I did have to wait a bit when picking up but it wasn’t bad.
8.2
June 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. No nonsense return. Very clean car.
Entrance to return car park is very narrow!
9.0
June 10, 2018
Used twice in five weeks & both times - great car & good service!! Well done!!
None
8.4
May 30, 2018
Time it took to pick the car up
8.0
May 28, 2018
It was a brand new car with all the technology needed for road trips
7.0
May 24, 2018
Excellent service and car very satisfactory
Nothing at all
9.0
May 14, 2018
Good friendly customer service
Nothing outstanding
9.0
May 11, 2018
Although the same group, the car was a little smaller than the car I selected, particularly luggage space
8.6
NicholasMay 2, 2018
Staff are very friendly and helpful.
This time when hiring the car there were lots of scratches all over the car. At the back it looked as though it had been run into or had reversed into something because the scratches were from the top of the bumped to the bottom and also on the front left of the front bumper the same again and also it had knocked the steering wheel out of line.
7.4
SonyaApril 23, 2018
Great customer service
8.2
April 18, 2018
The staff on the returning of the car were very efficient and dressed well
Being told, when picking up the car that it might be easier for them to fill the car up because the T2 garage was closed.. when it wasn’t ?
7.6
March 24, 2018
Car excellent value
Too many questions at desk, unnecessary as I have hired many times previously from yourselves
8.2
AnnMarch 20, 2018
everything was perfect
nothing negative
9.0
March 19, 2018
Desk guy was fabulous,, waited for me after I couldn’t get the courtesy bus
Bus to Rental Village did not come. It was pouring with rain and I was waiting 35 mins...
7.6
March 9, 2018
The care and staff.
Waiting to collect the car standing up with no coffee machine.
8.2
JohnFebruary 17, 2018
Friendly and professional staff both at rental and return. Good explanation of things such as deductibles and no attempts to force me to buy extra insurance to cover these liabilities. Also return of car was easy, no unexpected checks as I experienced with another rental company who "discovered" a scratch in the windscreen that I had not seen.
9.0
XavierFebruary 15, 2018
All was good and excellent.
7.6
January 27, 2018
It all worked well ,Perfect
8.2
IsokenJanuary 24, 2018
I liked the friendliness and politeness of the staff. They were awesome. This was the first time I had rented a car and they explained everything to me so I picked up the car with so much knowledge, now I feel confident in telling people the process involved in renting a car. Thanks alamo.
Nothing.
9.4
ColinJanuary 6, 2018
The woman on the desk was brilliant. I was 2nd in the queue and heard her dealing with a European family at the desk, She was helpful explaining everything to them and efficient but friendly. With me she was quick and friendly and had a great personality...excellent customer service.The car was perfect and gave no problems. Drop off was fast.
nothing not to like
8.4
January 4, 2018
Friendly staff. Good car with all mod cons. Able to pre-pay for petrol.
8.0
GuyJanuary 4, 2018
All good, easy to get to and get away.
Took 40 minutes for car seat to arrive as they had run out.
7.0
StaceyJanuary 4, 2018
Staff were very helpful and friendly the car was great by far the best car company I've hired from 10/10
9.8
December 28, 2017
Customer service was good!
The instruction on the car hire voucher was not correct in order to catch the bus shuttle to the car hire village!
6.2
December 14, 2017
Friendly staff and exclent service
7.6
RodDecember 12, 2017
Friendliness of desk staff
7.4
JenniferDecember 8, 2017
Really excellent service from all members of staff, very helpful, professional and friendly. I was also delighted with my free upgrade, it was comfortable and very easy to drive. A very positive car rental experience. Thank you. I'll definitely come back.
Going to one desk for paperwork then a different office to pick up the car.
9.2
December 5, 2017
Staff and the car
Not much
8.4
simonNovember 27, 2017
After a disaster morning your company was absolutely perfect would 100% recommend to others
9.2
DavidNovember 18, 2017
All was good
6.0
JonathanOctober 26, 2017
Excellent service
8.6
suhaibOctober 19, 2017
Fantastic service, couldnt fault them for anything.
8.0
October 9, 2017
Well equipped car in good condition
The insurance costs way too much
6.4
October 1, 2017
They acknowledged that my booking was pre-booked and pre-paid and didn't try to oversell me on things that I didn't want or need.
8.8
October 1, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Long wait for transfer to rental Depot. Difficult to find Alamo as all signage was for Enterprise
6.6
September 30, 2017
Great value
Nothing to moan about.
9.6
September 29, 2017
Courteous personnel. The car.
One freak out of GPS. it recovered later.
8.8
STEPHENSeptember 26, 2017
EXCELLENT
6.6
September 17, 2017
Having to put a litre of engine oil in the car shotly after I picked it up
9.4
September 9, 2017
Car back window manual no energincy ket no jack up
Car has been repaired with glass residuals in the cavity of back hatch door Back window manual Called on sat 9th for extention at 11 am no answer
5.4
September 8, 2017
Very good service
It was a small mark in the pilot door and was my mistake do not take a picture before I left the pick up area.
6.0
NeilSeptember 7, 2017
Excellent the lads were first class
Nothing all was good it was 10 out of 10
8.6
September 7, 2017
It's an excellent experience with Alamo. It was not the exact model I requested, not sure if the same group. But the car I finally got was in very good condition. However, do take time from terminal to car hire park..but every car rental company is the same
6.8
September 7, 2017
Excellent service, friendly staff and easy return.
None
8.0
September 4, 2017
Nice experience
I would appreciate if the Rep came with me to the car and check it with me when I took it but it is OK
7.4
trevorSeptember 2, 2017
Very helpful staff. Efficient and fast collection and drop off.
nothing
9.0
StevenAugust 31, 2017
Ease of collecting and dropping off the car. The car itself
New controls not explained until we asked
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Manchester Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.