Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 16, 2018
Great service from all staff, a good car which after a very long journey from Australia was comfortable
No complaints at all
9.0
August 13, 2018
This was the first time I have hired a car and everything went 100% to plan, with no unexpected hiccups at pick up or drop off. I was a bit sceptical about the "voucher" but everything went perfectly. Hats off to the staff at Hertz Heathrow you did a great job.
8.2
August 13, 2018
The pick up was easy and quick, so was drop off. The way it should be. Easyly the best rental experience we have ever had. Highly recommend Hertz Heathrow to anyone.
Nothing.
8.4
August 13, 2018
Inbound flight was delayed and luggage didn’t arrive on our flight but Hertz were great and allowed us to pick up the car much later than booked without losing any rental time. Excellent service all round!
8.6
August 11, 2018
Got a free upgrade to Astra which was very nice
8.4
August 5, 2018
Lack of reversing camera
8.4
August 1, 2018
The rental overall was very good
Chaos at Hertz upon return. The return lot was jammed with trucks and cars and not enough staff to help.
8.4
July 31, 2018
Quick pick-up and drop-off from airport terminal. Friendly staff, efficient service when seen.
Long queues when we arrived in office. Took over an hour to be served. Didnt like the car - Renault Capture. Not a nice car to drive. Too bouncy and doesnt hold the road well (although this is not a criticism of Hertz)
6.0
July 24, 2018
Car was great.
German language. No explanation from counter staff in how to change. Car was 7/8 tank not full. Did not realize until we were out of Heathrow. Novice mistake. Wont do that again.
8.2
July 22, 2018
The air conditioner worked well.
The car wasn't nice to drive, it sounded like a tractor at low speeds, the tyres felt as it they were solid and was under powered in some circumstances. I would hire a better class of car in future. The window washer bottle was empty and the aerial was in the boot instead of on the roof. There were no operating instructions.
8.2
July 19, 2018
Near new car.
Bucket seats in this model, gave me backache Took too long to get my car.
7.0
July 16, 2018
Great little car perfect for what I needed
8.6
July 16, 2018
Convenience of location and bus pickup from terminal. polite, helpful staff.Fabulous car!
9.0
June 26, 2018
Economical car. Good value but not much power!
7.6
June 24, 2018
Car quality
Taking so long to sort rental
7.8
June 23, 2018
Great Value, great car thank you Rentalcars .com
Nothing to report
9.2
June 7, 2018
Your website was very helpfull with the price compare and easiness :-)
8.6
June 7, 2018
The cost of the car.
Instructions on where to meet the transfer van at Heathrow we’re not accurate.
7.6
June 3, 2018
Friendly staff and efficient service
Smaller than expected car
8.2
June 1, 2018
The car was new
Manual gears
9.0
May 31, 2018
Although the car was not the exact make and model that, I had ordered the Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross turned out to be a great car to drive.
9.0
May 22, 2018
Fabulous car rental experience with Hertz. They really do it well.
Nothing
8.0
JohnMay 15, 2018
Fast check out and shuttle service
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Heathrow Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.