Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
Pick up bus was prompt and driver help fuel. Counter pick up space was busy, but they kept adding staff when necessary and had water/ toilet facilities on hand for those waiting.
Waiting was almost 35 mins so hard on the legs for some.
7.8
July 28, 2018
No comment
7.0
July 23, 2018
Nice and easy to drive.
Storage, thought it could take your large bags but this is not true.
5.4
July 11, 2018
Excellent service from Avis, car was exactly what we wanted and clean. Easy to negotiate with sat nav
Difficulty locating Avis from road as we came from the city but once there service was excellent
7.8
July 6, 2018
Helpful staff
Long wait to pick up
8.2
June 26, 2018
In the airport is was very difficult to find a rep and then the bus pick up
7.6
May 30, 2018
Economical car
Honda Jazz has far too many warning buzzers which were irritating. Tyre pressure light was on permanently. Nothing wrong with tyres.
7.6
MaciejMay 18, 2018
Good and fast service.
n/a
9.0
GeoffreyMay 14, 2018
The staff were incredible and they updated us to a Benz S class. Incredible car and the manager was amazing.
Driving in the UK.
8.6
AndrewMay 9, 2018
Speed of collection and return were very good.
1. The Citroen C3 had very small pedals very close together, making driving unpleasant. Not good for a 'big bloke'. 2. No manual in the car. Took over a week to master Apple Car Play and cruise control 3. A list of UK road rules would help international drivers
7.6
MarkMay 9, 2018
Great friendly staff and very efficient
8.0
GraemeMay 8, 2018
Great car and all personnel were friendly and obliging.
Nothing
9.2
MarcusApril 20, 2018
Brilliant car, easy friendly staff with no delays. Would definitely recommend
Absolutely nothing
8.8
PetrusApril 20, 2018
Car could have been cleaned
7.4
GregoryApril 16, 2018
Great service we would use again
First car offer smoker had before us so had to exchange
9.0
DavidApril 5, 2018
Almost new car. Good fuel economy.Comfortable, easy to drive.Good luggage space.
Satnav didn't work well in one or two areas for some reason, but mainly okay.
8.2
March 26, 2018
Ease of collecting car. Good upgrade But I had to wait. Friendly staff.
No car available so waited almost an hour.
7.8
mitchellMarch 19, 2018
Love renting with avis/budget. I will react a car at least once every two months.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Heathrow Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.