Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
I was given a car with a complete GPS and it suited me very well
N/A
7.2
June 15, 2018
Very fast service, Shuttle driver informed Alamo office of my coming for their preparation when he picked my up. An upgrade as my car class was not available. Very quick and no-fuss car return inspection.
Nil
8.8
June 8, 2018
The staff on arrival were extremely helpful and cheerful, the man who served us went through everything very thoroughly. Very helpful and smiley staff!
Nothing
9.2
June 6, 2018
Professional work, in short time.
Nothing
8.4
May 30, 2018
Professional and friendly staff - clearly making an effort. Efficient and helpful pick up and drop off
Signage for buses from arrivals terminal to rental location could be better.
9.0
May 30, 2018
all nice and easy
9.6
May 30, 2018
Excellent service
Nothing I can think of
9.0
May 22, 2018
The Windows was badly clean. See nearly nothing when you meet a car.
7.2
May 18, 2018
All staff from the shuttle buses to counter staff were all very polite and smartly dressed and very helpful.
9.6
May 17, 2018
I will be trying to stick to Alamo from now on.
9.6
May 14, 2018
Good service and polite
Take a while to pickup
7.2
May 13, 2018
It was easy and the staff were helpful. Good quality vehicle.
8.2
May 12, 2018
All Ok
8.6
RussellMay 11, 2018
Much improved customer service and interaction. Very helpful and informative staff.
Maybe its me but I would prefer a paper copy of booking agreement, not just an online copy as sometimes when traveling its difficult to get wifi.
8.8
JohnMay 7, 2018
every thing was perfect. from pick up at the airport until drop off at the airport! so simple and easy
nothing
9.2
May 7, 2018
Great service pick up and drop off. Good quality car.
Car was not clean. Outside was covered in dust and inside was not correctly cleaned for instance inside windscreen had not been wiped for months so dirt was annoyingly evident.
8.8
May 7, 2018
Good service from counter staff
Waiting for shuttle at Heathrow terminal
8.6
EdwardApril 11, 2018
Rang through your name when picked up by shuttle so they were waiting for you.
8.2
April 9, 2018
Very fast service at Counter. No hard sell to upgrade vehicle.
none
8.4
April 8, 2018
Alamo was really terrific. There were plenty of staff people on hand, and each executed his/her job professionally and courteously. Excellent work!
8.4
IvanApril 7, 2018
The staff were brilliant. Best service yet. When it came to getting the car, for the first time in over 20 years of car renting, in was given a choice. I chose a Renault Kadjar diesel. Great drive, comfortable, easy to drive and economic. I did some solid driving over the rental period and the car handled it well.
Heathrow signage to car rentals needs to be better and clearer. I made the mistake of not entering the car hire address in the GPS, and so got hopelessly lost.
8.4
MartinApril 5, 2018
I had an excellent experience with Alamo again. Friendly and professional staff. It was my pleasure. :)
9.0
KennethApril 5, 2018
Staff very obliging & most helpful.Would definitely hire another vehicle from Alamo
Nothing
8.6
JeremyMarch 25, 2018
Very good spec car for the money paid.
Cleanliness could have been better - inside windscreen was very dirty.
7.4
AngusMarch 23, 2018
Brilliant customer care and efficiency. These young guys are doing a great job.
8.2
March 21, 2018
Freindliness and helpfulness of Alamo staff, from terminal pick up to counter staff
Nothing of note
8.2
ChristineMarch 20, 2018
The service from pickup to drop off was excellent.
Unfortunately I had a slow puncture and the breakdown service was very poor.Since I was fortunately parked at home my case was presumably not marked as urgent. Three phone calls and 36 hours later the AA vehicle finally arrived.I cannot fault the AA driver or the service I received at Kwikfit.
8.6
February 27, 2018
Car and staff service
9.0
NicholasFebruary 24, 2018
One of the Fastest Collections and Returned VERY SWITCHED ON TEAM
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Heathrow Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.