Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Inverness Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at Inverness Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 10, 2018
Lovely friendly staff, especially the guy who spins you over to the office in the van.
8.8
December 7, 2017
Hertz desk (like all car hire companies) are not onsite but the transfer and ease of getting to the pick up is so short, it's not a problem.
Checking the car issues/damage using photos. It's isn't easy to see anything!
8.8
MoiraNovember 10, 2017
Ease of collection and drop of the vehicle when returning home for a visit
That although Hertz wasn’t far in the mini bus it would be easier on the airport site
8.4
IanNovember 3, 2017
Efficiency, helpfulness and overall service provided
9.0
patrickOctober 29, 2017
compared to Eurocars, it was a first class rental; I did take photographs, because once I leave your premises if anything is spotted, I have had it! This is the one dread of all Car Hire Companies.
8.6
October 5, 2017
The staff were very friendly and the car was nice and in a good condition.
The car had a couple of scratches; I was told that there is now a new system where pictures are taken and sent to me. I never received them; to be on the safe side I had also made pictures with my camera. The Hertz car hire is difficult to find as there is no sign and it is not at the same spot as the other car rental companies.
8.4
RebeccaOctober 1, 2017
Staff were polite and efficient
Need car mats as floors get dirty
7.2
KARLSeptember 13, 2017
No postcode for return of car
7.6
September 6, 2017
A very new vehicle.
The vehicle was under-powered, difficult to overtake safely and struggled to climb hills (with the driver and two passengers, no luggage).
7.6
SupreethAugust 20, 2017
This is the second time I have booked vehicles through Rentalcars for leisure purposes in Europe, from different suppliers. Both time I have received free upgrades, cars were in very good condition, and service was excellent. I've found everything totally above board and no hidden costs at all. Would recommend Rentalcars wholeheartedly.
Absolutely nothing
8.0
August 3, 2017
car and staff were great
had to wait a long time for the single desk to deal with one customer before me during pick up
8.2
July 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff in both Inverness and Aberdeen airport.
Normal stuff like the one way hire fee and the excessive charge if I forget to refuel it before I return it. The very nice member of staff at the Aberdeen airport office pointed out how much the charge would be and let me go and fill it up. A good experience in the end as she was very helpful and informative.
8.0
June 19, 2017
Met immediately and taken to depot
Not finding any info if car was petrol or diesel.
8.0
May 25, 2017
Central edinburgh drop off point was good for location but difficult parking wise! The car we had booked wasn't there on arrival but they had another alternative ready. Would be ideal if staff showed the car damage before just signing it over and also quickly demonstrate the key features of the car before handing over keys, esp. keyless tech.
6.8
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff Quick and easy pick up and drop off Quality of vehicle
The location of the rental office.
7.8
PATRICKApril 24, 2017
The times after i drop the cor off and the return to the airport 30 mm An another renter have been late
8.4
AndrewApril 18, 2017
Friendly and very helpful. Good team.
7.6
April 1, 2017
The ease and speed of getting the car and the helpfulness of the staff when asked about the operations of the car. Returning the car was easy as well.
8.0
royMarch 5, 2017
the staff were very kind and helpfull. all sorted within 10 minutes thou about pick up point.
couldnt find hertz pick up point or any body to ask when arrived at the airport. airport reception had to phone up to say customers were here to be picked up .
7.4
August 4, 2016
Good car and GPS - excellent for foreign driver
collection and return of car is not at airport - need to take shuttle bus to the Hertz office
7.6
July 9, 2016
Very professional staff at Hertz.
Difficulty in locating Hertz while returning the car. No maps were given; GPS showed wrong location. No directions at all. We kept going round in circles. Thank God, we did not miss the flight.
7.2
ThomasMay 7, 2016
Nice upgrade of car, a Jeep Renegade instead of Ford Focus.
Needed a shuttle bus from airport to car rental desk, which also was not well signposted when returning the car.
7.8
April 24, 2016
The car and the service were perfect. We are happy to use again
8.6
April 3, 2016
The upgrade car; the staff
The pick up arrangements weren't clear; more clarity on out of hours arrangements
7.2
JeffNovember 16, 2015
Good service.
Nothing.
8.0
November 2, 2015
Alternative car supplied was Audi A1. Very good to drive. Smooth and sporty. Ideal for the roads in Scottish Highlands
Size was fine for me and wife but would have struggled if anyone else with us
8.0
DavidOctober 13, 2015
The car caused us no problems and the drop off staff wee friendly and efficient.
No Hertz desk at Inverness airport.
8.6
HughJuly 8, 2015
Excellent,charming,and very efficient staff!
8.6
PeterJune 4, 2015
Service was very good and efficient
Nothing
8.8
AdrianMay 28, 2015
friendliness of the staff
lack of better weather
8.6
SeanApril 11, 2015
Excellent service, staff and efficiency.
8.4
MarkMarch 30, 2015
Good value, very good car, helpful staff - thanks!
A desk and car actually at the airport would maybe have been better, but not really a big problem
7.6
March 23, 2015
Staff really helpful and upgraded car to give us more space for the wheelchair
Didn't realise the car hire would involve a mini bus ride to and from the airport, on members of the party was in a wheelchair so this was awkward. If travelling alone this would have been fine
8.0
February 22, 2015
J Honda Jazz car was great car. Only 1000 miles on clock.staff very helpful Il at each end.
Only additional fee for returning Car to a different airport
9.0
LeornadoJanuary 18, 2015
Friendly staff and no hassle
N/A
8.6
AllanDecember 8, 2014
Good service.
off airport.
8.4
AndyNovember 2, 2014
very efficient service all round thank you
10.0
NicholasSeptember 30, 2014
Fiat 500 so cool, was expecting a Panda!
9.333333333333334
TimothySeptember 30, 2014
Superb service
9.777777777777779
ClareSeptember 29, 2014
Best car hire staff we have ever encountered. Friendly and efficient. Delighted with the free upgrade.
Car had quite a significant scrape
9.555555555555555
September 16, 2014
Meeting Hertz at airport
8.222222222222221
JohnSeptember 14, 2014
Car excellent size and good on fuel.
Car had no smoking sign but smelt of smoke needed a air freshener.
8.666666666666666
September 8, 2014
Perfectly happy with everything.
The only drawback is that the office is a few minutes drive from the airport. Fine if you're in plenty of time and probably OK if you know the system, but not ideal.
9.11111111111111
GordonSeptember 4, 2014
Easy transaction. Overall best value and car spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly, helpful and efficient.
No adverse comments at all.
10.0
August 30, 2014
Price, speed and quality of service, efficient shuttle to airports
7.555555555555555
August 4, 2014
Once at Hertz office staff were friendly and efficient and waiting area was more comfortable than airport desk.
Waiting for mini bus to take me to car hire company. I was expecting to pick up car direct from airport.
8.444444444444445
August 4, 2014
Drop off of keys easy
As we arrived on bus from station no one was there to meet us & had to rely on Avis lady to find Hertz rep.
6.222222222222222
AlexanderJuly 9, 2014
The whole experience was very good.
We asked for extra Insurance and this was very expensive. I can have a whole years insurance cheaper than what it cost for two weeks. Try to think about sensible prices for insurance
9.555555555555555
PeterJune 21, 2014
Staff - friendly and helpful
Vehicle not as clean as possible; noticeable smell of cigarettes
8.88888888888889
GlennJune 18, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Pleasure to deal with.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Inverness Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours