Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Glasgow Airport

Read customer reviews on Firefly at Glasgow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2018
Friendly, and helpful people.
Difficult to locate from the town.
8.4
August 13, 2018
Superb service
8.8
August 13, 2018
It was Hertz staff who were excellent. It was also a Hertz car and paperwork.. not Firefly. I got an Audi A1 s line.
Everything was fine.
8.0
August 13, 2018
Everything was perfect
8.6
August 7, 2018
The Staff, the speedy service.
8.0
August 6, 2018
Friendly helpful staff
The wait to pick up the rental car
8.4
August 4, 2018
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off the car
9.4
August 3, 2018
Easy access from the airport
8.8
August 1, 2018
Car was nifty and clean
Badly scratched
6.4
July 26, 2018
Very helpful man at the end of the hire Car was in excellent condition
Nothing
7.8
July 10, 2018
Service was great
9.2
June 20, 2018
Staff at firefly/Hertz are friendly and efficient.
Damage report is emailed, invariably arriving well after pickup, probably first seen when you reach your destination, in our case over 2 hours after pickup. While not an issue for us as the car had no recorded damage and other than a scratch on the bumper and scrape on a wheel just within the tolerances applied by firefly,it may have led to issues.
7.6
June 6, 2018
Reception staff were professional and courteous
Nil
9.0
MichaelMay 18, 2018
There was very little information about getting the code from the DVLA for the hire car before we got there which then took a long time to pick the vehicle up, personally needed to be highlighted in the first instance
7.2
May 3, 2018
Car didnt have car mat.
8.6
AlistairApril 27, 2018
Everything
Nothing at all.
8.4
April 23, 2018
Quick n easy
Pictures of damage were good. Would still like hard paper copies of forms where damage is
9.0
MikeApril 19, 2018
Process of collecting and the greeter when dropping off
Difficult drop off signage and entry to the Hertz/firefly compound the whole car rental area was busy scattered with cars
8.4
AnthonyApril 17, 2018
Great upgrade.
Handing the car back!
8.0
AnnieApril 16, 2018
Excellent car to drive and very comfortable.
Nothing
9.0
JenniferApril 12, 2018
Everything
Nothing
9.4
KeithApril 5, 2018
the uograde form a basic motor to a Mitsubishi Outlander was great - am now seriously thinking of it as replacement for my current car!
9.8
April 4, 2018
Friendly efficient counter staff. Clear explanations of the rental paperwork. Quick pick up and drop off. Great car.
8.4
RosalindMarch 18, 2018
Excellent service and great car. And I realised I could connect my iPhone maps to the screen in the car.
Squeaky clutch! But i mentioned this to the man when returning the car. The car was almost new - it was more to let them know than it being an issue.
9.6
ShellianneMarch 14, 2018
Couldn't find the returns car park. Signage is awful.
8.0
CraigMarch 13, 2018
Upgrade Brand new car Very clean
Didn't see the key drop box but it was dark outside!
8.6
FrankMarch 12, 2018
Very friendly, very quick.
8.6
MichaelMarch 12, 2018
The chap on the Hertz/Firefly counter was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with.
8.4
March 12, 2018
Fuel Gauge wasn't totally full!!!
10.2
SarahMarch 12, 2018
How quick everything was and how polite the staff were
8.6
March 7, 2018
fair value
8.6
WilliamMarch 5, 2018
A very helpful lady did not pressure us about extra insurance v having our own or upgrading. Very refreshing and unusual in our experience.
Nothing
8.6
February 19, 2018
We were upgraded to a car with a panoramic sunroof which was excellent for rear seated passengers in appreciating the scenery.
The boot of the car was a bit smaller than expected.
8.6
February 18, 2018
Professional and helpful
9.2
JamesFebruary 11, 2018
Efficiency in all areas
8.0
MichaelFebruary 6, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff.
The long walk from car rental drop off point to the airport terminal.
8.8
January 22, 2018
Diesel car
Nothing,all as good
9.4
December 4, 2017
Very fast drop-off at airport and reasonably quick pick-up
8.4
December 4, 2017
Very helpful counter and drop-off staff
8.2
November 27, 2017
Speed and friendliness of staff
Nothing
9.4
November 7, 2017
I regularly use Firefly or Hertz at Glasgow airport and the staff are always courteous and helpful.
9.0
November 6, 2017
All good
Everything perfect
8.6
October 29, 2017
Flight was late and member of staff did wait for me at a very late time.
8.0
AllanOctober 24, 2017
The car was almost new. It had a very high spec and I was extremely pleased with it. I also liked the option of using Firefly’s option of fuel at a price less than that of the local garage.
Nothing. Very seamless service.
8.8
October 23, 2017
Great service, didn't try to screw me over with damage. Gave us the night and morning to check for damage that wasn't on report
Huge fuel fee, more than double the retail price.
8.8
MichaelOctober 23, 2017
Fantastic service, great staff and great on airport service. Also no hassle on extra fee’s. Don’t hesitate to use
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Glasgow Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.