Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Exeter Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Exeter Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 20, 2018
Price, speed and ease.
9.4
February 26, 2018
Hertz rep was very helpful and straight forward not trying to sell us extras! Remember him from last time very customer focused and would recommend Hertz because the of rep experience.
8.6
February 26, 2018
Efficient, rental office close to airport.
N/A
7.8
January 17, 2018
Excellent
7.6
StephenNovember 21, 2017
Ease and convenience as usual it's just so easy with Rentalcars and their app.
8.4
October 29, 2017
Friendly helpful 'no fuss' pick up of car at Exeter, and the same on return at Stansted airport
9.4
JonathanOctober 10, 2017
Great value
The long walk to pick up the car
8.4
September 2, 2017
Dan at the desk was very helpful. The car had sat nav and good multi media package.
There isn't a petrol station near the airport so I had to return the car without re-filling it. That meant a additional cost for Hertz rates on fuel.
9.4
August 23, 2017
Car Kia Estate automatic.... wasn't clean ...outside ...very dusty...
5.8
LeeAugust 22, 2017
Make drop off clearer to customers
8.2
August 8, 2017
The car I was given was a diesel. These are not pleasant to drive.
9.0
KateMay 21, 2017
Very helpful.explainedeverything simply.
Having to drive a car with buttons to press. I have an old car but once they'd showed me, I loved it and was sad to get back to Norwich airport and my old, but trusty car.
9.0
PhilipFebruary 4, 2017
The actual car pick up / drop off is a long walk from the airport terminal, especially with suitcases and inclement weather.
9.2
November 4, 2016
Quick and curious
10.0
October 29, 2016
New car - very clean and tidy
Slight wait on arrival, however I was 5 mins early but had to wait about 10
9.0
PatrickJune 25, 2016
A bit under powered but that was my choice. Otherwise a nice car
9.2
May 21, 2016
Excellent service all round
Nothing
9.2
WilliamSeptember 2, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff in both locations
9.0
DesmondApril 7, 2015
Very friendly and helpful lady on reception desk
9.0
RussellJanuary 4, 2015
The upgrade
Had to wait on arrival and drop off for service, no one at the desk. Very frustrating as an unnecessary delay on our onward journey, arriving late for planned Christmas arrangements (outbound) and delayed airline check-in on return. Have to say, used rentalcars.com previously with different hire care companies and had excellent service. This feedback is Hertz specific
6.2
September 14, 2014
very happy with the vehicle. nice driving good economy
8.88888888888889
THOMASAugust 17, 2014
Your website --> easy to use, good results
I would have taken automatic if the price was not so much higher than manual transmission.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Exeter Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

What did you think of the service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.