Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JosephJanuary 5, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff easy to book
8.8
December 1, 2017
Perfect friendly service and no fault with the car whatsoever.
It took a long time to pick up the car as only one person was on duty....to cope with a queue of about 10+ customers.
8.8
ChristopherNovember 22, 2017
Distance from arrivals to Car Rental
6.6
MartinNovember 20, 2017
Car was in excellent condition
Delay in collecting car. I had rented from Hertz as recently as August and I would have thought they might have my details online.
7.0
November 2, 2017
Easy to book over the phone. Staff at East Midlands were helpful.
Getting the bus very late at night at the East Midlands added to the time. The bus dropped us off at the car rental village and we didn't know where the Hertz cars were located. They were at the furthest point in the car park. Exit from the car park was unclear.
7.8
October 24, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful
9.2
RobinOctober 8, 2017
Hertz great staff at pick up and drop off
Walk from hire place to departure
8.8
September 21, 2017
Had to drop off the car around 4.30am and tried to place car key in Hertz's safe key drop but it wouldn't open. Therefore, I had to go to the Arrival area at the airport to drop key at original Hertz check in desk. Not easy or convenient when dragging 2 heavy suitcases.
8.6
peterSeptember 15, 2017
Car clean and new and modern
Not much signage to hire car park
8.2
BrianSeptember 13, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff and convenience of Hertz office in the airport
Nothing
8.2
September 7, 2017
The friendliness of the staff. They are very precise with the information provided.
I don't appear to ever receive the car that I have booked. It's not the end of the world but I think that if the car that you have booked isn't available you should receive and upgrade.
8.0
AlisonAugust 30, 2017
The convenience and the condition of the car was excellent
Nothing
8.8
JohnAugust 29, 2017
Great kindness.
9.0
August 29, 2017
Car was very good
the Key drop off box that I was asked to leave the key in was locked And it was unclear where to leave the Key this delayed me as I had to find another key drop box which as located in different area of the airport.
5.8
IanAugust 18, 2017
Helpful staff
' Full to full' policy : I drove barely 30 miles and had to put in over 6 litres to refill.
5.8
August 14, 2017
Loved that the car connected to our phones so we were able to use Android Auto apps to play music and access google maps!
8.8
AnneJuly 18, 2017
Good service, got the car I asked for with no hassle. No 'hidden' or extra charges on my card from this Hertz office. Impressive. Also it was so easy to leave the car keys back at the office, it didn't delay us at all. Excellent
8.6
ChristopherJuly 13, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Car was not completely clean inside
6.8
July 10, 2017
Nice car Friendly and helpful staff at the car collection point
Rental desk in the airport was under manned and the woman at the desk seemed unsure of what was happening
7.2
July 9, 2017
Upgrade to estate car was very welcome
Hertz desk in terminal not manned
8.0
BarryJuly 8, 2017
Fairly easy to pick up & drop-off
Car, Renault was poor quality
6.0
StuartJune 29, 2017
very disappointed to not be told about changes to the drop off point. on return there was no Hertz cabin at all in the parking lot which meant I had to go to arrivals to return the keys
7.6
June 23, 2017
Nice car, nice and clean, friendly staff
Took far too long at desk, long walk to car luckily it wasn't raining
7.2
RoisinJune 19, 2017
when I returned car to Birmingham chap was amazing let my son aged 9 sit in a GTR while I organised the bags and the toddler .. Fantastic!!
Desk was closed at East Midlands so that was a bit stressful with two kids on my own to find the car hire cabins .. And the one way charge to different airport I felt was harsh
6.8
ElaineJune 7, 2017
Ease of booking collecting and delivering back.
Nothing
8.6
May 25, 2017
Price
Location and sign posts to office
7.0
May 19, 2017
I was given a choice of three different cars at pick up.
7.8
May 4, 2017
Good car and easy to book.
The distance from the booking kiosk to where we had to pick up the car. It was a hard journey with wheelchair and luggage.
9.0
March 22, 2017
Hertz staff were very good ....explained everything you need to know about hiring car ...ie the pitfalls etc
Long walk from arrivals with two children and a stacked trolley
8.4
AndrewMarch 2, 2017
great price and service
9.4
February 27, 2017
H at Hertz was really helpful
8.6
February 20, 2017
I liked the Fiat 500X very much easy to drive, economical, comfortable. With being an older driver the car was perfect for getting in and out, sitting, driving. No complaints on the make of car. would like this car every time.
desk was closed in airport had to use outside cabin and its a long walk to the rental car parking.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Comfortable car
Mileage less than expected Directions to return car very poor took us 20 minutes to find return of hire cars
8.0
MarcoJanuary 17, 2017
Service
Nothing
8.8
December 28, 2016
Dark when picking car up ....bad position of the "hut" ....badly lit path , not suitable for women on their own....signage to exit hire car park very poor ( in the dark )
7.4
AlanDecember 3, 2016
Ease of booking ,price, friendly and pleasant staff very pleasant car for a small family car. THANK YOU
The weather.
9.2
ColinNovember 30, 2016
Staff friendly , car and price good. Had hurt my leg and one of your staff insisted in driving me to departures. Very kind of him.
Nothing really .
8.0
November 30, 2016
Could not make contact with local office to report damage to car which was present on pickup
7.8
November 29, 2016
over all very good.
8.8
November 1, 2016
helpful staff at pickup good directions to car zone
office closed on Sunday morning nobody there to check over car
7.4
October 18, 2016
Great service from Hertz, easy booking with Rentalcars - overall very pleased with the service.
9.4
October 6, 2016
I booked to pick car up for 1pm.Flight late so it was 1.45 when I got to cabin and car was not ready and had to wait 10 mins.Not good enough.Had I been on time I would not want to wait 50mins for my pre-booked car.
7.2
September 30, 2016
Good service
8.2
JohnAugust 10, 2016
Car was a brand new Q3 with top spec
9.0
July 5, 2016
I have used Hertz car rental on more than one occasion and I have no problem with using your company again. I am very pleased with the service i have received so far.
The only thing I didn't like was that I had to walk around past departures to get the car.It was raining and I didn't bring my coat.
8.6
June 27, 2016
the staff
the walk to the car hire desk
7.4
KevinMay 17, 2016
very helpful
no problem
6.8
MauriceMay 5, 2016
the upgrade and helpfulness
Had to wait in a queue outside the cabin and it was cold, windy with rain threatening..ie no shelter!
8.2
AdrienneMay 3, 2016
As my drop off I never got to fill car but I only used 1/4 tank and waiting to see how much that will be
N/a
9.0
April 26, 2016
Simple process, friendly and efficient
Nothing
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
East Midlands Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.