Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 5, 2018
Car
Location of car hire pickup / drop off at east Midlands airport. Badly signposted and a long walk
8.4
February 1, 2018
Car was very low on power & severly struggled on the hills of Sheffield
7.2
MeganJanuary 27, 2018
The customer service.
9.2
January 1, 2018
Quick and easy pick up, unusually no upgrade, Firefly nearly always upgrade you. Very friendly staff at drop off point at Birmingham airport.
7.4
AndrewNovember 20, 2017
Relatively new car with good features e.g. CarPlay
Covered in small items of damage
7.4
DavidNovember 15, 2017
Efficiency of the staff
N/a
8.6
PaulNovember 13, 2017
Car was excellent and included Sat Navwhich was a big plus. Will use the same car agin in future.
Too much waiting time to pick up the car. Details could be sorted before customer arrives and then company just need to take driving liscence details and signature. Very slow process could easily be reviewed and improved. Frustrating having to wait so long.
7.8
November 9, 2017
Very good
8.2
SusanNovember 9, 2017
Excellent service as alwsys
7.2
October 25, 2017
Staff at collection very helpful - they showed a lot of consideration for the elderly couple who arrived before me and who were nervous about driving an unfamiliar car.
All diesel pumps were out of use at the airport due to a tanker filling them, meaning I was unable to fill the car's tank. I had to pay a premium at the drop off desk for the fuel I'd used which was three times the normal fuel cost. Three times! Extortionate - particularly in the circumstances.
6.8
EuniceOctober 17, 2017
Great Service!
9.0
October 16, 2017
Free upgrade
Having to wait over 1 hour to pick the car up as there was only one person the desk at a busy time!!
7.0
KevinOctober 16, 2017
Friendly staff and their helpfulness
Long long wait to get to adviser, Hertz very busy, Firefly use the same adviser, only one adviser on, queue at one stage was 10 people long.
7.8
October 13, 2017
Car was good
The amount of time it took to do the paperwork at the collection desk was too long. There was a queue of 4 or 5 in front of me and it took over 40 mins. The chap at the desk was friendly but complained that they were busy today. This isn't a customers problem.
8.8
October 11, 2017
Good service.
No drop off person at night. Delivering key to arrivals when I’m in departures. One in departures seems smarter as it is a return.
7.8
October 11, 2017
Overall very good and happy to use again.
Having to hang around in the airport for the car to be ready.
8.0
patSeptember 17, 2017
All was great no problems what so ever
9.8
August 30, 2017
Great upgrade.
Firefly a bit hard to find at Midlands.
7.8
NickAugust 27, 2017
Excellent car. Got an xtrail instead of a galaxy. Loaded with extras. Cruise, lane assist, birds eye view parking... fantastic Had a puncture on the 2nd day but this was sorted by aa and kwikfit at no cost.
7.4
RichardAugust 7, 2017
no complaints at all. service excellent.
8.4
July 19, 2017
The whole experience was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
7.8
July 13, 2017
quicker car pick up
8.2
NigelJuly 11, 2017
Online booking Value for money Car upgrade
Time taken at pick up desk Threat of fuel charge being detailed on the bill
7.2
SylviaJuly 6, 2017
Great car a brand new Corsa as an upgrade. Good staff, checked the car quickly on my return.
The car hire situation at EMA airport is dreadful. Now they have moved it to even further away and i had to get a bus with all my luggage. It is really difgi ult and makes me tbink about flying to anotber airport. The service from tbe car hire was excellent but tbe airport situation is awful.
8.4
BrianJune 27, 2017
Helpful staff
The long walk from rental desk to pick up point. 10-15 minutes. Thank goodness it wasn't raining. A covered walkway would help a bit.
8.6
JohnJune 23, 2017
All OK
No problems
9.8
paulJune 22, 2017
very busy, but very efficient.
to many sell you this questions
9.8
June 17, 2017
All very good apart from some staff were eating ice cream and playing on phone behind desk - not good image for company
8.6
ThomasJune 10, 2017
Helpful staff
I had to advise of some additional damaged not detailed prior to depature
8.0
GEORGEMay 11, 2017
everything was fine
8.8
DavidMay 3, 2017
How far away it was to pick up the car
8.6
March 29, 2017
Value for money
9.0
celiaMarch 9, 2017
No overall problems
Office not easy to find without enquiring at another car hit firm's desk. Would be better located within airport
7.6
February 22, 2017
VERY COMPETENT PERSONALS QUALITY OF SERVICE IS EXCELLENT
THE DIPOSITY BY CERTAIN COMPANIES ARE TOO MUCH TOO HIGH 90 TO 200 MILES PER DAYS TO MY OPINION IT IS LIMITE VERY JUST
9.0
ThomasNovember 30, 2016
On collection, handover was very quick,this was of help as I was late for my appointment
taken 15 minutes to defrost the car. Was icy that morning.
10.2
MikeNovember 25, 2016
Terms of hire, choice of cars
Walk from arrivals to car hire, it was dry on this occasion but heavy rain and that distance would be awful
8.6
November 18, 2016
The price for an excellent car. May end up buying one.
Airport filling station was out of diesel, so costly replacement. Not Firefly's fault, of course.
9.6
October 10, 2016
nice car.
na
8.0
October 10, 2016
nice car and nice staff.
haven't found out.
8.6
AdrianSeptember 21, 2016
Excellent service and value. Thank you.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Directions out of the car park at East Midlands would have been helpful!
7.2
JulieSeptember 19, 2016
Helpful Friendly staff. Good choice of cars
Distance to walk from arrivals at East Midlands Airport to car hire place
9.0
RobertAugust 16, 2016
So simple and quick, best ever experience for car hire. Hope it is as good in Malaga for us. We always book with firefly as we have had the best experience with them.
Nothing
9.2
TerryJuly 31, 2016
Fantastic counter staff. The car was far too big to the one I ordered but was able to change a few days later .
long walk with bags to the car hire no one at the counter at the airport
8.4
NeilMay 24, 2016
Location and staff
Booked a kia Ceed as my wife has a back problem and doesn't like low cars. The kia is a slightly higher seating than the Astra or Focus. Unfortunately it was a Focus we got and no height adjustment on passenger side. However apart from that an excellent rental experience
8.2
MeganMay 23, 2016
The assistant when I collected my car was friendly and very helpful.
An airport gripe, not aimed at your company...a long and lonely walk.in the dark to collect my car
9.2
AndrewMay 10, 2016
Brand new car and a free upgrade. It was an absolute bargain!
Had to wait over half an hour to pick the car up.
8.6
DerekApril 22, 2016
Car was very good
Could do with bitter signage for car returns
9.2
February 29, 2016
Fuel economy of vehicle
Windscreen washer jets not hitting screen but hitting bonnet
8.2
February 22, 2016
The entire experience was excellent
No dislikes
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.