Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 28, 2018
Agent who dealt with me was very friendly and helpful.
Main office was closed, had to go out to the office in the carpark.
7.6
May 28, 2018
Everything staff were great car was amazing
Nothing
8.8
May 14, 2018
Very efficient pickup process entirely digital and paperless with contract sent immediately by email
External cleanliness of the car was not good because car washer was defective
7.2
May 9, 2018
Long delay in picking up car, due to computer system being down. Staff tried their best.
9.6
MichaelMay 8, 2018
The experience exceeded my expectations, which is always a good thing.
8.4
KatharineApril 19, 2018
Helpful staff, good and clean car .
8.6
NeilApril 18, 2018
Easy to pick up with helpful friendly staff. Unmarked almost new car. Similar easy return. Good price which is also key.
8.6
KeithApril 8, 2018
The young lady on the the desk was very helpful, explained all aspects of hiring the car, she was polite and courteous throughout. A credit to your company.
8.8
JenniferFebruary 2, 2018
Brand new car, exactly what I booked. Easy to pick up and drop off.
Nothing!
9.6
January 8, 2018
Staff inside terminal at ema
Undocumented damage on car prior to pick up.
5.6
December 18, 2017
Great little car and just what I needed as just myself
Inside smelt a little of wet dog
9.4
IanDecember 14, 2017
Nice car Good customer service
8.6
December 12, 2017
Very new car that was in overall good condition
Passenger door handle broken.
7.8
December 4, 2017
It was very comfortable
The car had no GPS!!
9.0
October 25, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff
9.8
September 26, 2017
Very efficient and friendly staff.
8.6
KeithSeptember 24, 2017
The car was good.
7.6
JennySeptember 15, 2017
Very pleasant staff especially on my return
Had to photo and report missing hub cap and minor paint marks on pick up.
9.0
August 16, 2017
Efficient and informative staff.
On arrival at East Midlands airport, I had to wait 20 minutes before being seen by one of your agents who was dealing with another client.
7.4
johnAugust 14, 2017
upgrade
not being able to get I touch with hire site at EMA prior to booking No one available to return car to / sign off
6.6
August 8, 2017
Good,quick, courteous service. Great car
8.6
DeclanAugust 4, 2017
Courteous, efficient staff, nice diesel car.
Nothing
9.6
July 25, 2017
Everything was very easy as a mother travelling with 2 small children
Nothing bad to comment
6.8
VickiJuly 4, 2017
Really friendly and efficient staff
9.4
IanJune 29, 2017
The quality of the car, ease of collection and value for money.
Nothing
9.0
June 26, 2017
Professional and friendly staff. Car was perfect, very clean, great to drive. Overall service was excellant.
9.0
June 14, 2017
Very Quick Service and Friendly,
9.6
JohnApril 11, 2017
I paid for an upgrade to a Hyundai which is a make I would never have asked for but it was very good. Next time I will ask for one
Waiting at the airport desk because of overload or fault with the computer - not the fault of the man at the desk who was under pressure as a result.
9.4
JohnMarch 6, 2017
The ease of the renting & the condition of the car,
Trying to find the car in the pick up area badly lit as we collected car at 11pm and there was nobody in the cabin.....
8.6
January 16, 2017
Excellent service from desk. Brand new car, will definitely use this company again.
9.4
BarryNovember 27, 2016
Everything was smooth and quick. excellent in every aspect!!!
No Comments!!
9.2
November 14, 2016
We had to call out the AA as the car we were given made an awful noise which got progressively worse. It turned out that the car’s front passenger wheel had three loose wheel nuts.
6.4
October 21, 2016
The upgrade, which was a big upgrade. The price was excellent.
The counter in the airport was closed. The tank wasn't full and wasn't as full as they said so I had to wait for it to be filled. The delay in the paper work caused by an unexplained block on the computer on the first car. This meant I had to complete a second set of paper work for another.
8.0
September 25, 2016
All good.
9.0
DenisMay 3, 2016
Your staff are excellent
The rental car carpark at East Midlands - quite a hike, cramped and confusing to get in and out of.
8.6
March 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff at collection and drop off. Very easy and hassle free . Praise to all :-)
Nothing.
8.8
MarionMarch 11, 2016
At pick up the guy on the counter was great, addressed me by my first name as I approached the desk - nice touch. He was very helpful and did the job very well.
When we dropped the car off the Customer care was rather lacking - when we went into the cabin your representative did not even address us let alone explain the drop off procedure. We didn't know whether we had to stay he just left the cabin without a word, presumably to check the car. So we just stood there wating and then when he returned he didn
7.8
DeirdreMarch 5, 2016
The lady (Clem)that checked us in was very helpful. The check in was very efficient. We found our car. Fantastic experience Thank you
8.6
BrianFebruary 23, 2016
car hire pick up is the opposite end of the airport form the hire desk 10 mins walk, would not be good to do in bad weather. lack of signs to the return point. (both are applicable to all hire companies and is down the EMA)
8.8
AnnetteNovember 14, 2015
Staff were friendly and polite car was immaculate. You need to top up the petrol when you bring it back and i forget. This wasnt a problem either. Brilliant
Nothing
10.2
AdrianOctober 15, 2015
Location of the collection point
6.4
June 16, 2015
Change of the pick up desk at the airport had changed to inside the terminal, however there was no new signage or directions. This resulted in me walking out to the old location and having to walk back to the building
8.4
June 7, 2015
Excellent value for money. Great car, bigger than I needed but no complaints. Thank you !
I wasn't sure of where to drop the car off when I was returning it. I thought it may have been at the pick up point but it wasn't so please could you ask your staff to check that the client knows where it is. I drove around the airport for a while! Not everyone has satnav. Other than that, perfect. Thank you.
8.4
May 20, 2015
Car was clean and in very good condition. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Would have prefered the Vauxhall that I had booked but this is only a very minor point. Also the office being offsite (beyond Budget / Avis Control due to Airport Work)again a very minor point.
8.4
JackApril 29, 2015
I always book from Budget the staff are always friendly and efficicient and go out of their way to make sure you are really satisfied with the vehicle and explain fully the cost. excellent
9.2
April 25, 2015
Hub cap missing d ifficulty in finding office
7.6
MandyApril 22, 2015
Speedy pick up to and from the airport
9.2
February 26, 2015
Extremely good and friendly service . Car suited our reqirements. Will use again.
Although we would rent from you again, we nearly didn't get a car as we did not realise we needed to take the paper part of the driving licence with us and had left it in Spain. Had the DVLA not been open for them to ring and verify we would have been left high and dry!
8.8
StellaJanuary 14, 2015
I liked the staff and their helpfulness.
The only down fall is the shuttle service on picking the car up on your arrival. You have to stand outside in the rain. There is no cover at the pick up point.
9.0
markDecember 15, 2014
The staff
The rain
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
East Midlands Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.