Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
The computers were down when I arrived and had been for an hour prior to this. It took a further 30 Minutes after my suggestion for them to find paper contracts to allow customers to get the cars they had reserved. Not prepared for IT problems. They need to train their staff to cope when system is down.
5.2
August 10, 2018
Great car at great price.
Nothing.
8.2
August 7, 2018
Nice new car, clean and with low mileage. Helpful, friendly counter staff.
8.2
August 4, 2018
I have hired a number of cars from InterRent and they have always been efficient and helpful. Cars are as advertised and always on good condition.
Nothing really. Maybe someone in the pick up area to check over the car would save walking back to the counter but even that isn't an issue.
8.4
August 1, 2018
Great service, staff very helpful.
8.2
July 31, 2018
Helpful staff.
Problems with credit card reader made it stressful as it appeared to be my card that was at fault but it turned out to be the card reader. However, the staff were polite and helpful.
8.2
July 30, 2018
I was unable to top up the fuel tank before handing the car back as there were no fuel stations near the airport on my route back - I realise this is not Interrent's issue.
6.8
July 28, 2018
It was hard to locate a garage nearby. Only BP on the opposite side of dual carriageway and when one does not know the area with busy traffic etc our car was delivered back without being full. This is the first time this has happened after many car hiring
9.0
July 27, 2018
Helpful, friendly counter staff
6.4
July 27, 2018
The staff were great, very patient and understanding! The only reason it took a long time is because I had a problem with my bank. Not their fault!
I’d like to suggest that the staff clarify the type of fuel for the vehicle. And if possible how the fuel access opens. Either that or add it clearly to the docket. At the moment the fuel type is on the ticket but hard to find and in tiny writing. Thanks
8.0
July 26, 2018
Insufficient instructions for where to return vehicles for InterRent.
8.0
July 24, 2018
Cheap and easy
Drop off was a nonsense- no one there to help
7.4
July 24, 2018
Very quick and easy to drop off the car
8.0
July 20, 2018
Quality and cleanliness of the car
8.6
July 16, 2018
Friendly pick up staff nice new car
The car exterior was a little dirty
7.8
June 26, 2018
Overall efficiency of the rental.
Not easy find where to drop off after arriving at the rental centre.
9.4
June 24, 2018
This was our first car hire experience and the staff at Interrent could not have been more helpful.
Only criticism would be that the hire car was a bit on the big side, but really easy to drive.
7.8
June 23, 2018
No comments No surprises
Gears
6.2
June 22, 2018
Quick service as usual.
Nothing.
9.2
June 21, 2018
The whole process of renting the car was easy and the staff very friendly/helpful.
8.0
June 10, 2018
Cheap & Easy
Not the best customer service at pick up. Also drop off took a little longer than expected so felt a little pushed for time in airport
8.2
June 10, 2018
The InterRent desk is ticked away at the end of the EuropCar desk in the rental centre, but there is only one small banner to indicate it - I walked past it three times before finding it, but was guided there by helpful staff from another agency.
9.0
June 10, 2018
He knew what to offer, did it clear. Nothing wrong, and delighfully fast .
There was no personel to mark if car already had something. did not but.
8.8
May 31, 2018
Price. Return. Car
Attitude on pick up. Stress on excess charges. Limited mileage
8.4
May 30, 2018
The car I received was very nice
7.6
May 29, 2018
First class, highly recommended
Daily insurance cost was high.
8.2
May 27, 2018
Speed
Colour of car
8.8
May 15, 2018
Quick and easy
8.4
May 15, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff at car depot
6.8
May 13, 2018
Tyre pressure alarm came on which was worrying
7.0
PeterMay 11, 2018
Brand new car. Immaculate. helpful and friendly staff. Excellent price.
Mileage limit.
9.2
May 7, 2018
The process of picking up is still too long
8.4
May 7, 2018
Inside airport
They told me they were going out of the airport site soon.
7.4
May 7, 2018
Super service all round.
Nil
9.2
May 2, 2018
easy and quick to get car
additional insurance when I already paid to rentacars!
8.8
AndrewApril 26, 2018
Paid a small amount to upgrade to a slightly bigger vehicle as our group had more numbers than before booking. Very friendly and professional lady at the desk.
8.8
April 25, 2018
I asked for and got a small car which was excellent for running around the city.
9.6
April 18, 2018
Quick drop-off
Busy at car pick-up but not much can be done about that
6.6
VivienApril 16, 2018
Convenient location at Edinburgh Airport for pick up and drop off
Nothing
9.2
April 15, 2018
Easy to book and easy pick up from the airport.
7.6
April 10, 2018
Quick efficient service
Car not very clean inside
7.6
April 10, 2018
Hard to contact Interrent by phone.
7.2
April 9, 2018
efficient to pick up, bit difficult finding drop off
7.6
March 29, 2018
Excellent value for money. I was a bit anxious renting with interrent for the first time, especially after ready the bad reviews. I have had no issues with this company. All was clearly states before hand and had no surprises. Will definetly rebook with then if even in need of a car
8.0
March 27, 2018
Appleplay and cleanliness
Car dented
8.8
GavinMarch 19, 2018
Very efficient pick up and drop off. Staff very good.
Car had not been cleaned outside fully however this was due to the cold weather causing problems with their facilities.
8.2
March 16, 2018
Helpful staff. Cost.
Difficult to fill the tank near the airport.
7.8
AndrewMarch 16, 2018
Great no hassle value-for-money service
10.2
March 15, 2018
price
7.8
MatthewMarch 15, 2018
The price was excellent and the car provided was also excellent
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

Leave message

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry, all our agents are busy right now. Please try again later or leave a message.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm

Please try again later or leave a message.

*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours.

*Required
1000 characters remaining
There's been a problem sending your message.

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.

Thanks

We'll aim to email you back within 48 hours