Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2018
Unexpected features like massage chairs
7.8
July 8, 2018
The staff on the ground were very helpful. The car we booked had a fault (oil light was on) and they swapped us straight away for another, much larger and more luxurious car. No fuss, just a simple "Sorry, we'll put you in another car straight away". Excellent customer service.
Nothing, really. The car was great and the staff were very courteous.
8.2
June 12, 2018
This was great made everything easy
I'd offer up a pre paid fuel fill up as there is no petrol station on the airport site.
9.8
May 28, 2018
On inspection I saw the car had a dent that wasn't marked on the papers. I had to talk to Avis staff and the made a note and signed it.
8.0
YongMay 20, 2018
Direction to the returned car depot was not clearly marked. In many airports there are road signs showing "car rentals" leading to the depot.
6.4
May 12, 2018
loved the car appreciated the upgrade very much
took too long to pick up and rental car area too far from terminal
7.6
May 6, 2018
Ggreat car compact, sufficient luggage space
Noise from passenger seat window
8.2
chetanMay 5, 2018
Good service Good Vehicle
They should give basic tips on traffic rules to outsiders and also explain in detail about vehicle operations
8.6
April 29, 2018
Too long to check in,
8.2
SOLONApril 11, 2018
The problem was that the seller told me that I will be charged for the rest of the tank if I deliver it unfulfilled. But the contract I signed said that I'll pay for full even I deliver the half. It was my mistake I didn't read the contract but their mistake because didn't clearly declared this part. (most people never read all the contract)
6.8
December 22, 2017
Just the full cover is expensive!
6.6
December 3, 2017
The service
Cost of additional insurance
10.0
EsraNovember 20, 2017
They did not explain the equipments of the car
7.2
November 12, 2017
Excellent service. The car was terrific.
9.2
October 30, 2017
Alex at the front desk was charming, engaging and informative. He couldn't do enough :) I come up minimum 4 times a year, so speed of picking up and dropping off, as well as value for money, are key.
Red cars :)
9.4
October 9, 2017
Receptionist Mario very friendly and helpful. Avis in general excellent custimer service. Definitely recommend.
Nothing
9.4
September 25, 2017
Promptness in attending and helpful
Unfriendly approach
9.2
StephenSeptember 18, 2017
Danielle at the Avis desk was awesome - you should emply more people like her. She was friendly, welcoming and efficient...great ambassador for your business.
Someone had been smoking in the car before my hire - I needed to buy air freshener to mask the smell.
8.0
September 6, 2017
Getting through to the desk even during working hours was a nightmare. Had to wait at least 25 min on 3 occasions.
6.8
September 5, 2017
All good!
Nothing negative!
9.2
JohnAugust 21, 2017
Near new car that drove well
Having to walk for 2 kilometres just to find the car
7.0
August 19, 2017
Easy car pickup and close to terminal.
Nothing.
8.4
August 17, 2017
Distances from arrivals hall - very long and bad
7.4
August 6, 2017
Everything's o.k
7.6
July 8, 2017
No info on controls of car
7.0
July 5, 2017
Not happy about the insurance cover I took out with rentalcars. Should have checked carefully exactly what was covered in the policy. Poor signage to the rental building.
7.8
July 3, 2017
Ar was fine the Avis Staff were excellent
the length of time waiting in the queue was painful. the cost also was not great.
8.6
July 2, 2017
Avis staff checked over the car in detail on return so there was no ambiguity of damage on the car.
Inside cleanliness of the car
7.2
TerenceJune 19, 2017
Staff made it so easy at both ends Very friendly
8.4
BernardoJune 7, 2017
Excellent car! Better than I thought!
Nothing
8.8
June 5, 2017
Convenient
Nothing
7.2
SuzanneMay 18, 2017
Rental centre within airport Ease of pick-up Cleanliness of car
Lack of introduction to unfamiliar car
9.4
May 15, 2017
good car. helpful staff. ease of booking
nothing
8.4
May 7, 2017
GPS didn't work which made the trip difficult.
8.8
April 3, 2017
Very difficult to locate drop off at Glasgow airport due to road construction and poor signage Process took 30 minutes when already late for flight check in.
7.4
November 19, 2016
Everything
Car wasn't actually full with petrol although I was told that it was. Situation was resolved but it meant I had to call AVIS to explain that it was only half full and that I would return it half full. Could have done without this but no major problem.
9.2
LindaOctober 25, 2016
Very quick and easy to pick up the car, no queue. Staff were very helpful. Upgrade was gratefully received!
9.6
September 18, 2016
The Avis staff very helpful and obliging.
Could not understand why a shuttle bus would be available to reach the Avis rental office when you can walk to it. The courtesy phone did not work. The office is only just a short distance from the departure doors
8.2
August 9, 2016
The Opel was a good car instead
The Ford we got first had a not working steering servo
7.6
JulieJune 27, 2016
Staff member was brilliant my flight was delayed until midnight she stayed until it got in and was very helpful.
Nothing
9.4
June 14, 2016
I was told the car was a Diesel when in fact it was a petrol engine.
6.8
May 22, 2016
Dell at the service desk was very helpful
I rented a similar car in the week before Christmas (busy time!) at Glasgow airport from Europcar and it cost less than half the total price.
8.4
May 20, 2016
Good quality car, value for money
6.6
May 17, 2016
A good spec of car with bluetooth and iPod connectivity.
Only two of four desks open for pick-up and a 25 minute wait.
9.0
April 13, 2016
The people i met,happy and smart, very welcoming. The quality of the car as well.
Problems to park in the city. Some stress to leave the car "near empty" against "visiting everything until the last moment" But it is not Avis' problem nevermind.
8.4
April 13, 2016
Drop off was poor. One employee to check multiple returns, customers hanging around in the rain with their families not knowing the process. If I hadn't left my keys on the counter and abandoned the queue, it would have taken over 20 minutes.
7.2
MervynMarch 21, 2016
Efficient practical vehicle.
Engine too small to cope with multiple gradients on local roads
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.