Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Edinburgh Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Edinburgh Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2018
Having to wait 45 minuets for a Car to be available
7.0
July 10, 2018
Price and service.
Slightly confusing as to where to drop off and location for that over congested. Staff member did advise that signage was being updated and the whole area is currently in a state of flux.
9.8
June 10, 2018
Service was great, we received almost brand new car for our road trip. Great value for money.
9.0
May 23, 2018
Helpful staff, quick and efficient service for pick up and drop off
9.2
WilliamMay 22, 2018
Friendly staff
7.6
RomanMay 22, 2018
I could choose a model.
Lots of unnecessary paperwork . Getting the car should be a question of one signature .
8.8
May 19, 2018
Value of money. Outstanding. Better than australia.too expensive in Australia
Non
9.6
May 18, 2018
You get the car with a full tank of fuel, you return the car with a full tank of fuel. Nothing difficult to understand there. Easy peasy.
There wasn't anything
9.8
May 14, 2018
staff when I handed back took note of complaint and dealt with it
staff at issue took note of complaint and didn't deal with it.
5.8
KjellMay 12, 2018
Some of the seats were Dirty. The 12v charger did not work so I could´nt use the GPS
7.2
AlasdairApril 28, 2018
V. friendly & efficient staff at both ends. Efficient booking system - I only started trying to book as I got on the plane from Gatwick to Edinburgh and had it all arranged before take-off.
A bit of a queue at pick-up but it was a busy day and all the desks were manned.
8.8
April 18, 2018
Quickly collection Very friendly and helpful staff even at nearly midnight Free upgrade although would rather the car I ordered
8.4
JohnApril 1, 2018
Easy to find the rental desk. Quick pick up and drop off. Car was in good condition.
9.0
RobertMarch 21, 2018
good quality of car
deposit returned very very late
8.0
March 11, 2018
Staff went around the car with me at pick up and drop off.
Nothing
9.4
March 7, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff
The ling walk, in snow, to the desk.
9.0
MarkFebruary 21, 2018
Easy - quick- very friendly staff
The bonnet wasn't shut properly so had to pull over on the motorway to close it
7.6
PaulFebruary 20, 2018
Excellent professional service
Nothing
9.4
February 18, 2018
Hassle free apart from wait for car
Time ot took to get car
6.0
January 29, 2018
Excellence of all the staff - couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
9.2
January 24, 2018
Friendly staff
Rental cars do not have spare wheels anymore and temp wheel repair system was not mentioned or explained
8.0
AlexanderJanuary 20, 2018
Staff, service and location of the car in relation to the airport terminal.
Nothing really
8.8
TrevorJanuary 16, 2018
Superb desk rep and agent who did handover was very professional. One of the best car rental experiences I've had.
I would struggle to think of one thing.
8.8
PETERJanuary 6, 2018
Need better instructions on where to re fuel
7.8
StevenDecember 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful service
Rear back seat (passenger side) seatbelt didn’t work. No heated seats!
6.8
November 26, 2017
Fantastic staff, very helpful.
Cars a bit expensive
8.8
CRAIGOctober 30, 2017
Very efficient on pick up & drop off, no waiting around (which is fantastic)
Car cleanliness inside could be better
8.2
DavidOctober 17, 2017
Great service both at pick up, drop off and on the phone.
Wrong rental type booked initially with subsequent increase in price to rectify.
8.2
MarkSeptember 25, 2017
Car was perfect.
Walk to pick up area.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Edinburgh Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.