Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bristol Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Bristol Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2018
Excellent service
Nothing to complain about
8.6
June 10, 2018
Economy Roomier than I thought it would be.
NA
8.4
May 22, 2018
Easy pick up
I had to go back to report additional existing damage
7.4
April 23, 2018
As building work is being done at Bristol signage was not good on where the offices were so I went to the car park and was sent back to the office. Secondly dropping the car process could be greatly improved. But overall a very good service.
8.0
BeverleyMarch 31, 2018
Very friendly and easy to find car
8.8
CaioMarch 24, 2018
Hertz is the best rental company.
8.8
February 19, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
7.2
January 28, 2018
long wait to pick up car, only 1 staff member behind desk and 3 people ahead of me and many more waiting after me
distance to walk with your luggage from office to car: not convenient
9.0
AnneDecember 16, 2017
Very helpful staff and absolutely no problems at collection or drop off.
9.2
BrianDecember 4, 2017
Easy car rental centre to find, just 200m walk from the door of terminal which was very convenient
9.4
JonathanNovember 25, 2017
new car,clean and tidy
nothing
9.0
RuthNovember 20, 2017
Wow I was over 3 hours late picking up the car so they let it go and so I was offered a ford galaxy or an Audi A1 Brilliant service fabulous car thanks guys
9.4
November 20, 2017
Our flight arrived 25 minutes early,we gave the flight details when booking the car & the car wasn’t ready on arrival so they made us wait.I’m not happy with this at all ! Poor service car should be ready 1 hour prior to the flight arriving....
6.6
AnneNovember 16, 2017
Very friendly staff and easy pick-up.
9.2
November 8, 2017
Nissan Xtrail (very nice)too big just for me. Would have preferred a smaller car
9.0
RichardNovember 8, 2017
Good car easy pick up
dropping off not so easy, badly signposted, difficulty in finding a space to park the car, no staff in the office eventually a staff member found us, and the Handover went smoothly, but a long walk with suitcases to departures, not the easiest drop off I have had
8.0
AndrewNovember 2, 2017
Not easy to get to rental office in Bristol with 2 trolleys and 10 pieces of luggage as area being 'improved' An office in the terminal would be so much better.
8.8
robertOctober 24, 2017
the cigarette socket didn't work so my satnav ran out of power, leaving me with no directions as there was no mobile signal.
6.2
October 23, 2017
Amazing service and car as always.
8.4
JEANNIEOctober 20, 2017
helpfulness of staff at airport. Allowed me to use staff loo!
8.6
September 30, 2017
Friendly service.
Nil of note.
9.6
September 30, 2017
Prompt and friendly service.
No qualms.
9.6
KenSeptember 26, 2017
Super car, very clean.
Long return check-in queue at East Midlands Airport.
7.4
September 13, 2017
All was perfect on time and was helped by the most friendly people
the Bristol car park is not clear where the exit is. A bit chaotic
8.4
September 12, 2017
The Hertz rental is a short walk from the terminal Clean up to date model of vehicle
I asked for the Renault Captur SUV having rented this model in the past and because my 94 year old disabled father in law was travelling with us. He had great difficulty in getting into and out of the Honda Civic which does not have full adjustment on the passenger seat. A big MINUS
7.0
September 5, 2017
No staff at the carpark reception on drop off (Sunday afternoon)
8.6
EllenAugust 28, 2017
Staff was knowledgeable and courteous.
Not a thing.
8.6
CatherinAugust 18, 2017
Ease of booking, pick up and drop off. It was great to have unlimited mileage.
It would be good to have a copy of the handbook to check on some of the features of the car.
7.2
August 16, 2017
quality of the car. Well maintained.
Insurance costs too high and the clauses/coverage too complex.
6.6
JohnJuly 30, 2017
Easy to pick up either as arriving or next morning from airport hotel.
7.6
July 28, 2017
A short walk from the terminal to pick up the car.
A bit of confusion as to where we hired the car from. We followed the Hertz signs to be told this was a drop off point only. We were then pointed in the right direction. I think this portacabin/office must be used by all car hire companies?
8.0
StewartJuly 13, 2017
Drop off in Bath was no so pleasant. Maybe your man had troubles that day. Last impression was not good.
6.8
July 5, 2017
Almost new car.
7.4
ClareJuly 1, 2017
Free upgrade
Slow pick up and hidden charges from online booking
6.6
TrevorJune 21, 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Super friendly and helpful.
N/A
8.8
June 12, 2017
it was very easy and quick to pickup car
8.4
ROBERTJune 6, 2017
the car & overall service
had some trouble understanding representitives due to accents!
8.6
johnJune 5, 2017
Quick pick up and drop off.
7.4
kevinMay 26, 2017
Excellent service from Hertz, pick up and drop off was easy and convenient. The booking through Rentalcars was simple and good value.
8.8
AdeleMay 21, 2017
Had a super Toyota.
8.2
May 20, 2017
Very easy to find hertz z d very easy to use
9.8
AndrewMay 16, 2017
Car was almost brand new and worked well
No explanation of how thecar worked. So many options I hadn't seen before and no manual to help me.
8.8
May 15, 2017
The staff sending me with 4 bags from rental desk to drop off hut and then having to wander round carpark looking for car.
7.4
IvorMay 15, 2017
Friendly efficient staff. Excellent brand new model. Contacted by Hertz lost property after leaving my Sat Nav in the car. Excellent service.
9.2
AnneMay 10, 2017
Overall, can not fault Hertz for service. Only realised when picked car up that a debit card would have been accepted; had to add additional driver because we thought a credit card was required and this adds a lot to costs.
Would be very beneficial if all rental cars came with satnav built in at no extra cost. Too costly to add on and when using mobile phone for directions battery runs down too quick.
8.8
April 25, 2017
The car was upgraded from a ford Focus to a Mercedes C220. The Mercedes was the best hire car I've ever driven.
8.4
April 4, 2017
Everything!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bristol Airport
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did our team manage to solve your problem?

We’re always keen to improve. Is there anything you think we could be doing better?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.