Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Birmingham Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent at Birmingham Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 15, 2018
Inexpensive and functional
9.4
June 6, 2018
the staffs helpfulness
9.0
June 5, 2018
Professional staff
Did not get the car booked. Offered a Tipo or an Astra. Both of which I refused and ended up with a jeep renegade after some discussion. I particularly wanted a hundai i30 to see if I would like to buy one when changing my car shortly.
7.8
May 23, 2018
The attitude of the representative on the return of the car. She acknowledged the issues associated with the rental and assured me there would be no problem.
To much of a push to upgrade for extra cost. Peperwork not correct. Mileage counter incorrect, this was pointed out on my return. Hopefully the helpful representative took notice of this.
7.6
May 10, 2018
Very good service
Directions to rental area at Birmingham airport could be better
8.4
RichardMay 7, 2018
Brand new car
Was out of town.
7.2
RuthMay 7, 2018
Quick, no hard sell, friendly, efficient, easy.
Nothing, no complaints whatsoever
10.0
VeronicaMay 6, 2018
Car was value for money, pleasant young man on the desk Easy to book on line.
VERY long way to walk from airport Closed at 6pm so had to drop key in a letterbox, a bit concerned that car wasn't checked when I returned it
9.4
April 25, 2018
Friendly and efficent staff, collecting and dropping the car was very quick.
Location of office wasnt clearly highlighted.
8.0
April 25, 2018
thanks
thanks
8.0
JohnApril 19, 2018
Everything
Nothing I did not like
9.0
MalcolmApril 16, 2018
Easy to find, good value.
7.2
April 2, 2018
When I rang to change my pick up time your staff member who dealt with me was superbly helpful. He was a real credit to your company and that service is a prime reason I will continue to use your company.
All grand. The car had a number of dents and marks that took time to mark up on pick up. The top of the fest stick was missing.
7.0
March 20, 2018
Friendly efficient staff
8.6
WilliamMarch 14, 2018
Helpful staff.
Not well signposted from arrivals.
7.6
JohnMarch 7, 2018
The car had not been washed outside or hoovered inside when I collected it. It wasn’t filthy, but I was disappointed about the attention to detail
6.6
WILLIAMFebruary 27, 2018
Excellent clean car. Great upgrade to a new Astra. Very helpful staff. Will use again. Thanks
Not just directly with yourselves but very poor signage to direct me to car return office.
8.4
StephenFebruary 21, 2018
Absolute great service , the girls behind the desk so helpful and explained everything fully ,
Nothing
8.8
February 14, 2018
Less costly than other companies.
Collection cabin in car park was closed and had to return to terminal building to go through paperwork.
8.4
February 8, 2018
Customer service,easy to contact via phone call or email and with prompt response. Very happy.
9.6
AlisonFebruary 6, 2018
All good -
Nothing all good
9.8
January 27, 2018
Good value and very helpful staff
No issues
9.8
RobertJanuary 26, 2018
Easy, no fuss.
10.0
January 25, 2018
As previously there was a query regarding the fuel level on pick up.It always says full on the paperwork but rarely full in the car.Paperwork altered following my request.
7.4
January 25, 2018
Excellent service as always
Car mats driver side dirty
8.6
January 15, 2018
No long queue.
Car wasn't parked in the bay indicated on the key tag. So it took me 5-10 mins to find it.
9.0
January 8, 2018
the walk to pick the car up
8.4
MalcolmJanuary 3, 2018
The staff at collection and returning were very polite, helpful and friendly.
There was more damage on the car that was detailed on the collection document. The interior could have bee cleaner.
8.0
IgorDecember 13, 2017
the availability that was there. No other choice
I know that days before there was a Snow storm, but we found the car FULL of snow. Aprox 10cm of snow on the roof, front, windscream... We asked for something to clean but we were offered a simple small piece of plastic to take out the ice. It was too much snow for that small part. Was not easy to take it all at 08.00 am with the cold was out there
7.4
AlisonDecember 12, 2017
Great service and good value for money. Will definitely use again.
9.6
AnneNovember 23, 2017
Both the staff at pick-up & drop back at Birmingham Airport were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had a bad experience with traffic on return to Birmingham and missed our flight home but the girl at InterRent was lovely. The car we received was very economical.
The car was a bit smaller than we expected for a 5 seater but was in the same class as we hired. However it also was a bit sluggish on acceleration.
9.2
November 23, 2017
How smoothly the transaction was handled.
Lady at desk was very nice but her English was very difficult to understand. Directions to outside Cabins on paperwork could be clearer, we ended up asking in the Terminal Building.
8.0
November 22, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Nothing
9.8
StephenNovember 21, 2017
Friendly staff
all good
8.4
November 20, 2017
Couldn't use Sat Nav. Kept asking for USB card to be inserted. However didn't effect route.
7.4
EricNovember 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly
9.6
JohnNovember 14, 2017
A lovely little car. Very deer on petrol.
8.2
StuartNovember 9, 2017
Don't expect a 'perfect' car.
8.2
StuartNovember 9, 2017
Cheap and cheerful.
8.6
StuartNovember 9, 2017
The cars are all at the end of their rental life and somewhat scruffy.
8.4
BernadetteNovember 3, 2017
Staff efficient.
7.8
October 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
9.6
GlenOctober 24, 2017
value for money
9.0
October 22, 2017
Friendly staff, process was very easy
7.2
October 21, 2017
We got the car we requested
The extra’s we were offered when we picked the car up - unlimited mileage, zero excess policy etc
7.4
StuartOctober 19, 2017
Value for money car hire.
Cars are fit for purpose but at the end of their rental life.
8.2
SandraOctober 18, 2017
You have the best and friendliest staff in Birmingham. Thank you to Emma who was amazing and enlightened me as to how car insurance actually works
8.6
October 16, 2017
Renault Clio
7.0
IanOctober 15, 2017
Efficient service
We became aware that the office at Birmi gham airport closes at 2200hrs and that if you arrive later thst this you don't have a car and have to go elsewhere. Other providers are also closed so you would be left stranded.This needs to be made abundantly clear on all of your booking info. It is a shame that there isn't a night-time skeleton staff
7.0
October 15, 2017
Everything was fine particularly the helpful counter staff
Although it was in the same group the car was a dreadful thing one of the worse cars I have ever driven!
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Birmingham Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.